Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Alva

Beadles New Beginnings

730 Share Drive, Alva, OK 73717 · Woods County · (580) 732-0311

80 certified beds, about 30 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 2012

CMS high performing icon Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
2 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375550 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on April 30, 2026, inspectors cited 3 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 4 health citations since July 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $6,293 in the last three years; the largest was $6,293, and the latest is dated September 25, 2023.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.61 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.61 of those hours.

49.1% of nursing staff left within the year CMS measured (Oklahoma average 55.5%).

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 4 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
3D
1E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
April 30, 2026Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 30, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to develop comprehensive care plan interventions for trauma informed care for 1 (#20) of 2 sampled residents reviewed for PTSD.The DON identified 29 residents resided in the facility and two residents had PTSD.
  2. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 30, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident who utilized a Velcro belt in their wheelchair was assessed for use for 1 (#31) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for accidents. The DON identified one resident used a Velcro safety belt in a wheelchair.
  3. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 30, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure hand hygiene was performed during the provision of wound care to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections for1 (#18) of 1 observation for pressure ulcers. The administrator identified 29 residents resided in the facility. The DON identified two residents with wound care treatments.
August 30, 2024Standard inspection · 0 citations
July 27, 2023Standard inspection · 1 citation
  1. E
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to submit direct care staffing information based on payroll data. The Resident Census and Conditions of Resident, dated 07/25/23 documented the census was 29.

Fire safety inspections

4 fire safety citations on file: 1 on April 30, 2026, 3 on August 30, 2024.

Every fire safety citation4 citations
  1. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · April 30, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · August 30, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. C
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · August 30, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. C
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · August 30, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
September 25, 2023Fine $6,293

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.613.793.86
Registered nurses0.610.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.023.443.42
Nurse aides2.98
Licensed practical nurses1.02
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)49.1%55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 2.88 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.85 on weekdays and 4.02 on weekends, 17% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 100.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.86 in April to June 2025 to 4.61 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.610.614.854.02 100.0%0 of 9030
Oct to Dec 20254.490.604.693.99 100.0%0 of 9230
Jul to Sep 20254.700.705.093.70 100.0%0 of 9230
Apr to Jun 20254.860.715.154.12 100.0%0 of 9129
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
24.113.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.91.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.92.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
8.84.73.2
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
16.513.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.14.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
8.217.515.4
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.52.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
6.23.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: BEADLES OPERATIONS, LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Hiett, Barbara5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual33%01/01/2025
Jordan, Adam5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual17%01/01/2025
Jordan, Blake5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual8%01/01/2025
Jordan, Dayna5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual17%01/01/2025
Lynch, Marietta5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual25%01/01/2025
Jordan, AdamOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2025
Hiett, BarbaraAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2025
Jordan, AdamAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2025
Jordan, BlakeAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2025
Jordan, DaynaAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on April 30, 2026: "Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured."
  2. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on April 30, 2026: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on April 30, 2026: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. Who is the administrator and director of nursing, and how long have they been in the job?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on July 27, 2023: "Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data."

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Beadles New Beginnings's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Beadles New Beginnings 5 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 4 for staffing and 2 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Beadles New Beginnings get at its last inspection?
3 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on April 30, 2026. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Beadles New Beginnings been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $6,293 in the last three years.
Does Beadles New Beginnings accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Beadles New Beginnings?
CMS lists 10 owners and managers. Legal business name: BEADLES OPERATIONS, LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection