Find a nursing home

Home / Minnesota / Glencoe

Glenfields Living With Care

2015 Hennepin Avenue North, Glencoe, MN 55336 · Mc Leod County · (320) 864-7790

108 certified beds, about 95 residents a day · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 1983

Inside a hospital Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
4 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
2 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 245263 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on June 5, 2025, inspectors cited 4 health deficiencies (the Minnesota average is 7.1, the national average 9.2).

None of its 8 health citations since August 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.83 hours per resident per day, against 4.19 across Minnesota and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 1.34 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 8 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
6D
1E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
June 5, 2025Standard inspection · 4 citations
  1. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and document review, the facility failed to ensure proper hand hygiene was completed for 2 of 2 residents (R8, R63) observed for wound care and failed to properly implemented enhanced barrier precautions (EBP) for 4 of 4 residents (R8, R63, R66, R73)) reviewed for contact precautions.
  2. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure the care plan included management and monitoring of anticoagulant (blood thinner) therapy for 2 of 3 residents (R30, R66) reviewed for anticoagulants.
  3. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to update the primary care physician (PCP) with significant weight gain for 1 of 1 residents (R66) reviewed for nutrition. Findings Include: R66's admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], included R66 had severe cognitive impairment. R66 had diagnoses of hypertension (high blood pressure), diabetes, Alzheimer's disease (a condition that affects memory, thinking, and behavior), and obstructive sleep apnea (a collapse or closure of the airway during sleep). R66's weight was recorded at 252 pounds (lbs). According to R66's electronic medical record (EMR) on 02/12/2025, R66 weighed 252.0 lbs. On 05/28/2025, R66 weighed 292.0 pounds which was a 15.87 % gain. R66's weight change note dated 2/26/25, included a weight warning that was not likely nutrition related and that the nurse manager was notified to follow up. [...]
  4. D
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    F688 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to consistently offer range of motion (ROM) and exercises for 1 of 1 residents (R8) reviewed for restorative nursing program.
July 2, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 8, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on document review and interviews, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive care plan to maintain safety for 1 of 4 (R1) residents reviewed for choking risks and refusal of care.
April 18, 2024Standard inspection · 0 citations
August 30, 2023Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. F
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure staff were following standard precaution guidelines to prevent the spread of infection by wearing personal protective equipment (PPE), while processing contaminated linens. This had the potential to affect all 80 resident who resided within the facility.
  2. D
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure nails were trimmed and clean for 1 of 1 residents (R6) reviewed for dependant cares.
  3. D
    Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
    F686 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and document review, the facility failed to follow order for treatment and reduction of a pressure ulcer for 1 of 2 residents (R40) reviewed for pressure ulcers.

Fire safety inspections

15 fire safety citations on file: 3 on June 5, 2025, 10 on April 18, 2024, 2 on August 30, 2023.

Every fire safety citation15 citations
  1. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · June 5, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Properly select, install, inspect, or maintain portable fire extinguishes.
    K 355 · June 5, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. E
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · June 5, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Have exits that are accessible at all times.
    K 271 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. F
    Install smoke barrier doors that can resist smoke for at least 20 minutes.
    K 374 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. F
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. C
    Implement emergency and standby power systems.
    E 41 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. C
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. C
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. C
    Ensure receptacles at patient bed locations and where general anesthesia is administered, are tested after initial installation, replacement or servicing.
    K 914 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  14. D
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · August 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  15. B
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · August 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeMinnesotaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.834.193.86
Registered nurses1.341.060.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.463.713.42
Nurse aides3.01
Licensed practical nurses0.48
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported42.2%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported38.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.21 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.98 on weekdays and 4.46 on weekends, 10% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 1.2% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.72 in April to June 2025 to 4.83 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.831.344.984.46 1.2%0 of 9095
Jul to Sep 20255.251.605.434.78 0.0%0 of 9286
Apr to Jun 20254.721.324.904.25 0.0%0 of 9186
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Minnesota, Jan to Mar 20264.191.054.383.735.2%0.8% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeMinnesotaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
17.818.213.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.31.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.22.61.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.44.03.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.61.91.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
19.420.514.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.85.24.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
12.317.115.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
30.323.523.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
15.314.812.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: GLENCOE REGIONAL HEALTH SERVICES.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Anderson, MeleaManaging control - governing bodyIndividual03/01/2024
Beranek, LynnManaging control - governing bodyIndividual09/04/2023
Budahn, KristenManaging control - governing bodyIndividual07/01/2026
Erickson, AngelaManaging control - governing bodyIndividual02/09/2019
Hatlestad, JillManaging control - governing bodyIndividual11/16/2007
Budahn, KristenCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Fritsch, BryanCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2016
Kuehn, ScottCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2017
Peirce, HeatherCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2021
Petersen, BryanCorporate directorIndividual07/11/2011
Stoltenburg, MaryCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2018
Tritabaugh, SeanCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Davis, BenjaminCorporate officerIndividual05/15/2023
Erickson, AngelaCorporate officerIndividual02/19/2019
Davis, BenjaminOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/03/2026
Erickson, AngelaOperational/managerial controlIndividual02/09/2019
Petersen, BryanOperational/managerial controlIndividual07/11/2011
Davis, BenjaminAdp of the SNFIndividual06/03/2026
Petersen, BryanAdp of the SNFIndividual07/07/2026

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on June 5, 2025: "Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals."
  2. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on June 5, 2025: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  3. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on June 5, 2025: "Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured."

Other nursing homes nearby

Minnesota contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Minnesota. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Glenfields Living With Care's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Glenfields Living With Care 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 4 for staffing and 2 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Glenfields Living With Care get at its last inspection?
4 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on June 5, 2025. The Minnesota average is 7.1.
Has Glenfields Living With Care been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Glenfields Living With Care accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Glenfields Living With Care?
CMS lists 19 owners and managers. Legal business name: GLENCOE REGIONAL HEALTH SERVICES.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection