Find a nursing home

Home / California / Quincy

Plumas District Hospital Dp/SNF

1065 Bucks Lake Rd, Quincy, CA 95971 · Plumas County · (530) 283-7127

36 certified beds · Government - Hospital district · Medicare and Medicaid since 2026

Inside a hospital Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Health inspections
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Staffing
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Quality measures
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 555939 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on February 10, 2026, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the California average is 15.6, the national average 9.2).

None of its 4 health citations since February 2026 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 4 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
3D
1E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
February 10, 2026Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 4 citations
  1. E
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 27, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident when:The facility failed to ensure the safe disposal and storage of controlled substances when one controlled substance was not double locked according to facility's controlled substance storage policy. The facility failed to ensure the safe and effective use of medication when the policy for medication storage was not implemented for one medication cart. This failure resulted in putting residents at risk of harm from receiving expired and potentially contaminated or ineffective medications.1. [...]
  2. D
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    F610 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 27, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to investigate suspicions of abuse for one resident of eight sampled residents (Resident 6) when:Facility reported that Resident 6's son verbally assaulted Resident 6 and coerced her to give him money and did not investigate. Facility reported that when Resident 6's son visited the facility during the months of January 2026 and February 2026, he yelled and made other residents feel uncomfortable and did not investigate. These failures caused Resident 6 mental anguish and had the potential to cause mental anguish to the rest of the facility residents. During a record review of facility policy titled Abuse and Neglect Prevention and Reporting (undated), indicated Abuse is the willful infliction of injury, unreasonable confinement, intimidation, or punishment with resulting physical harm, pain or mental anguish. [...]
  3. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 27, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to revise and implement comprehensive care plans to reflect changes in condition and identified needs for 3 of 8 residents when reviewed for care planning (Residents 2, 6, and 8). These failures had the potential to result in inconsistent care, unmanaged symptoms, and unmet resident needs.
  4. D
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    F690 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 27, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure appropriate management of an indwelling urinary catheter for 1 of 8 residents reviewed for urinary catheter care (Resident 8) when the facility failed to obtain or maintain a physician order for the catheter, failed to assess and document the continued medical necessity for catheter use, failed to include catheter care and monitoring interventions in the comprehensive care plan, and failed to document routine catheter care. This deficient practice placed Resident 8 at risk for urinary tract infection, urethral trauma, obstruction, and other catheter-related complications. During a record review on 2/9/26 at 3:00 p.m. [...]

Fire safety inspections

9 fire safety citations on file: 1 on May 14, 2026, 8 on February 10, 2026.

Every fire safety citation9 citations
  1. E
    Satisfy building requirements after a repair, renovation, modification, or change of user/occupancy.
    K 111 · May 14, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Establish policies and procedures including evacuation.
    E 20 · February 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Establish policies and procedures for sheltering.
    E 22 · February 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Install a fire alarm system that can be heard throughout the facility.
    K 341 · February 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Have a complete alarm system manually initiated and initiated by fire sprinkler system connection.
    K 342 · February 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · February 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. D
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · February 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. C
    Conduct risk assessment and an All-Hazards approach.
    E 6 · February 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. C
    Address subsistence needs for staff and patients.
    E 15 · February 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeCaliforniaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported4.523.86
Registered nursesnot reported0.670.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported4.093.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported36.7%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported38.1%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS note on this home's staffing data: This facility submitted data that did not meet the criteria required to calculate a staffing measure.

Owners and operators

Legal business name: PLUMAS DISTRICT HOSPITAL.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Morrison, JuliaCorporate directorIndividual06/25/2024
Read, JodeeCorporate officerIndividual11/26/2018
Read, JodeeOperational/managerial controlIndividual11/26/2018
Satterfield, MarkOperational/managerial controlIndividual07/01/2024
Satterfield, MarkAdp of the SNFIndividual07/21/2026

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on February 10, 2026: "Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist."
  2. How are allegations of abuse or neglect reported and investigated, and who tells the family?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on February 10, 2026: "Respond appropriately to all alleged violations."
  3. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on February 10, 2026: "Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals."
  4. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on February 10, 2026: "Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections."

California contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in California. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Plumas District Hospital Dp/SNF's Medicare star rating?
CMS does not give Plumas District Hospital Dp/SNF an overall star rating in the data as of September 1, 2026.
How many deficiencies did Plumas District Hospital Dp/SNF get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on February 10, 2026. The California average is 15.6.
Has Plumas District Hospital Dp/SNF been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Plumas District Hospital Dp/SNF accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Plumas District Hospital Dp/SNF?
CMS lists 5 owners and managers. Legal business name: PLUMAS DISTRICT HOSPITAL.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection