Find a nursing home

Home / Arkansas / Wynne

Crestpark Wynne, LLC

400 Arkansas Street, Wynne, AR 72396 · Cross County · (870) 238-7941

100 certified beds, about 41 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 1991

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
3 of 5
Staffing
3 of 5
Quality measures
3 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 045166 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on July 24, 2025, inspectors cited 3 health deficiencies (the Arkansas average is 2.7, the national average 9.2).

None of its 16 health citations since March 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.26 hours per resident per day, against 4.02 across Arkansas and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.55 of those hours.

CMS links it to Crestpark, an affiliated group of 6 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 16 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
2D
11E
3F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
July 24, 2025Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 3 citations
  1. F
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 23, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, the facility failed to provide Provider Enhanced Reporting Payroll Based Journal (PBJ), mandatory staffing data in a uniform format to the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) for the 2nd Quarter 2025.
  2. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 23, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure stored foods were properly covered, proper placement of meats, seasoning container lids were closed, and expired food items were promptly removed and discarded on or before the expiration or use by date, for one of one kitchen.
  3. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 23, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP) were implemented for one (Resident #11) of three residents reviewed for wounds.
April 12, 2024Standard inspection · 9 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure food items were sealed after opening, food items were used prior to their use by date, equipment was maintained in good condition, and pans and other containers were stored in a manner to minimize the risk of contamination.
  2. E
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    F640 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure a Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) was transmitted in a timely manner to promote individualized care for 2 (Residents #7 and #13) of 2 sampled residents.
  3. E
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure hand rolls were applied to prevent further decline in range of motion (ROM) for 2 (Residents #13 and #28) of 3 sampled residents.
  4. E
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure a resident's individualized plan of care was revised to reflect the current needs of the resident and updated to include falls for 1 (Resident #13); oxygen therapy for 1 (Resident #19); and Hospice services for 1 (Resident #30) sampled residents.
  5. E
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure residents were shaved to promote good personal hygiene for 2 (Residents #13 and #3) of 2 sampled residents and residents' fingernails were kept clean for 1 (Residents #3) of 1 sampled resident.
  6. E
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    F688 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure hand rolls were applied to prevent further decline in range of motion (ROM) for 2 (Residents #13 and #28 ) of 3 sampled residents.
  7. E
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure fall mats at the bedside were properly positioned for 1 (Resident #13) of 1 sampled resident who required fall mats and call lights were maintained with no exposed wires for 1 (Resident #11) of 1 sampled resident.
  8. D
    Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition
    F637 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a change of condition assessment was completed no later than 14 days after the significant change for 1 (Resident #30) of 1 sampled resident.
  9. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteAccording to observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure incontinence care waste was disposed of properly for one (Resident #26) sampled resident.
March 16, 2023Standard inspection · 4 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 15, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure the kitchen and dry storage area floors were free of debris, dirt, and stains and the kitchen vent were maintained in clean condition to provide a clean and sanitary environment for food preparation and to prevent the potential for food borne illness for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen; foods stored in the freezer, refrigerator, and dry storage area were covered, sealed and dated to minimize the potential for food borne illness for residents who received meals from 1 of 1 kitchen; food items were promptly removed and/or discarded on or before the expiration or use by date to prevent the growth of bacteria; [...]
  2. E
    Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
    F805 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 15, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure pureed food items were blended to a smooth, lump-free consistency to minimize the risk of choking or other complications for residents who required pureed diets for 2 of 2 meals observed. This failed practice had the potential to affect 8 residents who received pureed diets as documented on the Diet List provided by the Dietary Supervisor on 03/14/23 at 11:42 AM.
  3. E
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    F883 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 15, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure pneumococcal immunizations were administered to eligible residents to help protect against pneumococcal bacteria which can cause serious infections and is potentially fatal and immunization records were accurately documented for 5 (Residents #12, #13, #22, #31 and #189) of 5 sampled residents whose immunization records were reviewed. This failed practice had the potential to affect 38 residents as documented on the Resident Matrix provided by the Minimum Data Set (MDS) Coordinator on 03/13/23.
  4. E
    Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.
    F925 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 15, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure an effective pest control program was in place to keep the kitchen free of pests to prevent the potential of cross contamination or bacteria growth. The failed practice had the potential to affect 36 residents who received meals from the kitchen (total census 38), as documented on a list provided by the Dietary Supervisor on 03/14/23 at 11:42 AM.

Fire safety inspections

10 fire safety citations on file: 7 on April 12, 2024, 3 on March 16, 2023.

Every fire safety citation10 citations
  1. F
    Implement emergency and standby power systems.
    E 41 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. C
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · April 12, 2024 · Waiver
  8. F
    Properly provide smoke detection systems in areas open to corridors.
    K 347 · March 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · March 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. C
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · March 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeArkansasUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.264.023.86
Registered nurses0.550.410.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.723.453.42
Nurse aides2.51
Licensed practical nurses1.20
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported49.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported44.8%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.21 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.48 on weekdays and 3.72 on weekends, 17% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.96 in April to June 2025 to 4.26 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.260.554.483.72 0.0%2 of 9041
Oct to Dec 20254.340.594.553.80 0.0%0 of 9240
Jul to Sep 20254.580.564.883.82 0.0%7 of 9237
Apr to Jun 20253.960.344.153.50 0.0%10 of 9138
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Arkansas, Jan to Mar 20264.050.404.283.472.0%0.1% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeArkansasUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.49.513.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.50.60.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.61.21.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.53.93.2
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
7.110.114.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
11.04.24.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
11.310.915.4
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.42.01.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.62.11.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: CRESTPARK WYNNE, LLC. CMS links this home to Crestpark, a group of 6 nursing homes averaging 3.2 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Belew, LLCIndirect ownership interestOrganization09/01/2009
Belew, BarbaraIndirect ownership interestIndividual09/01/2009
Dilks, MelishaIndirect ownership interestIndividual09/01/2009
Dilks, LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization09/01/2009
Belew, BarbaraOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/01/2009
Dilks, MelishaOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/01/2009

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on July 24, 2025: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  2. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on April 12, 2024: "Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment."
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on July 24, 2025: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on April 12, 2024: "Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable."

Other nursing homes nearby

Arkansas contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Arkansas. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Crestpark Wynne, LLC's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Crestpark Wynne, LLC 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 for health inspections, 3 for staffing and 3 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Crestpark Wynne, LLC get at its last inspection?
3 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on July 24, 2025. The Arkansas average is 2.7.
Has Crestpark Wynne, LLC been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Crestpark Wynne, LLC accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Crestpark Wynne, LLC?
CMS lists 6 owners and managers, and links the home to Crestpark. Legal business name: CRESTPARK WYNNE, LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection