Find a nursing home

Home / Indiana / Francesville

Parkview Haven

101 Constitution Dr, Francesville, IN 47946 · Pulaski County · (219) 567-9149

42 certified beds, about 36 residents a day · Government - City/county · Medicare and Medicaid since 2005

Part of a continuing care retirement community Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
2 of 5
Health inspections
3 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: The accuracy of the staffing data for this measure could not be validated by CMS.
Quality measures
4 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 155746 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on June 25, 2025, inspectors cited 7 health deficiencies (the Indiana average is 7.2, the national average 9.2).

None of its 22 health citations since April 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

21.1% of nursing staff left within the year CMS measured (Indiana average 45.9%).

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 22 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
17D
2E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
3C
June 25, 2025Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. E
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 25, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were properly labeled and stored for 1 of 1 medication carts observed. (North Hall Cart)
  2. D
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident's Baseline Care Plan was complete and accurate related to the use of half side rails for 1 of 7 residents reviewed for accidents. (Resident 183)
  3. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure comprehensive care plans were implemented for residents for risk of elopement, pain, and antibiotic therapy for 3 of 15 resident care plans reviewed. (Residents 5, 25, and 6)
  4. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to update care plans related to safety and fall interventions for 2 of 15 resident care plans reviewed. (Residents 21 and 8)
  5. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents received the necessary treatment and services related to not completing a treatment order as needed and the monitoring and assessment of skin discolorations for 2 of 2 residents reviewed for non-pressure related skin conditions. (Residents 24 and 4)
  6. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure fall precautions were in place for a resident with a history of falls for 1 of 7 residents reviewed for accidents. (Resident 1)
  7. D
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    F692 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to monitor nutritional intake for meals for a resident with history of weight loss for 1 of 1 resident reviewed for nutrition. (Resident 6)
June 3, 2024Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. D
    Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
    F554 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 21, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were assessed for self-administration of medications and had a physician's order to self-administer medications, for 2 of 2 residents reviewed for self-administration of medication. (Residents 139 and 9)
  2. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 21, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure an area of discoloration was assessed and monitored for 1 of 2 residents reviewed for skin conditions (non-pressure related). (Resident 1)
  3. D
    Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
    F686 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 21, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure orders for a pressure ulcer dressing were specific and dressings were in place per physician's orders for 1 of 1 residents reviewed for pressure ulcers. (Resident 1)
  4. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 21, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure fall interventions were in place for 1 of 3 residents reviewed for accidents. (Resident 23)
  5. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 21, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident with a chronic wound was placed in enhanced barrier precautions (EBP) for high contact resident care activities for 1 of 1 residents reviewed for EBP (Resident 29) and no education provided to staff as part of the facility's infection control program. This had the potential to affect all 37 residents residing in the facility.
  6. C
    Post nurse staffing information every day.
    F732 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 21, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to post a current daily nurse staffing posting. This had the potential to affect all 37 residents residing in the facility.
December 28, 2023Complaint inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    F600 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 18, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident was free from verbal and physical abuse, related to a staff member's forceful attempts to pry a resident's hand open, pressing their fingers into the resident's neck, and yelling foul language at the resident, for 1 of 2 residents reviewed for abuse. (Resident B and Terminated Employee 1)
  2. D
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 18, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to report an allegation of abuse to the Administrator of the facility, in a timely manner, related to a staff to resident abuse allegation, for 1 of 2 residents reviewed for abuse. (Resident B and Terminated Employee 1)
April 11, 2023Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure infection control guidelines were in place and implemented, including those to prevent and/or contain COVID-19, related to inaccurate documentation of employee COVID-19 test results, (Employee 1 and 2), lack of a policy related to care for COVID-19 positive residents, and hand hygiene during medication pass for 2 staff members observed during medication pass. (QMA 1 and LPN 2)
  2. D
    Honor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions.
    F557 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident's dignity was maintained related to an uncovered urinary catheter bag for 1 of 1 residents reviewed for urinary catheters. (Resident 31)
  3. D
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the necessary care and services were provided to a dependent resident related to not assisting a resident with removal of facial hair and completing nail care for 1 of 1 residents reviewed for activities of daily living (ADLs). (Resident 15)
  4. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents received the necessary treatment and services related to the monitoring and assessment of skin discolorations for 2 of 4 residents reviewed for non-pressure related skin conditions. (Residents 136 and 15)
  5. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident received proper treatment and care related to oxygen administration flow rate for 1 of 1 residents reviewed for respiratory care. (Resident 2)
  6. C
    The resident has the right to receive notices in a format and a language he or she understands.
    F574 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure the residents were informed of their right to formally complain to the Indiana Department of Health (IDOH) and were given information on how to contact IDOH. This had the potential to affect the 36 residents who resided in the facility.
  7. C
    Ensure staff are vaccinated for COVID-19
    F888 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed develop and implement comprehensive policies and procedures to prevent COVID-19 related to the lack of mitigation plans for additional precautions for unvaccinated employees in the Employee COVID-19 Vaccination Policy. This had the potential to affect all 36 residents in the facility.

Fire safety inspections

16 fire safety citations on file: 10 on June 25, 2025, 3 on June 3, 2024, 3 on April 11, 2023.

Every fire safety citation16 citations
  1. F
    Develop and maintain an Emergency Preparedness Program (EP).
    E 4 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Develop Emergency Preparedness policies and procedures.
    E 13 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Develop a communication plan.
    E 29 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Establish emergency prep training and testing.
    E 36 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Ensure that testing and maintenance of electrical equipment is performed.
    K 921 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. E
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. E
    Install a fire alarm system that can be heard throughout the facility.
    K 341 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. E
    Have properly installed electrical wiring and gas equipment.
    K 511 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. E
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · June 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. F
    Implement emergency and standby power systems.
    E 41 · June 3, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · June 3, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. E
    Add doors in an exit area that do not require the use of a key from the exit side unless in case of special locking arrangements.
    K 222 · June 3, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  14. E
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · April 11, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  15. D
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · April 11, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  16. C
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · April 11, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeIndianaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported3.693.86
Registered nursesnot reported0.670.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported3.253.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)21.1%45.9%45.8%
Registered nurse turnover0.0%40.3%42.9%
Administrators who left0

CMS note on this home's staffing data: The accuracy of the staffing data for this measure could not be validated by CMS.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.73 on weekdays and 3.41 on weekends, 9% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.96 in April to June 2025 to 3.64 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.640.583.733.41 0.0%0 of 9036
Oct to Dec 20253.860.643.943.64 0.0%0 of 9236
Jul to Sep 20253.590.703.693.34 0.0%0 of 9237
Apr to Jun 20253.960.784.093.63 0.0%0 of 9132
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Indiana, Jan to Mar 20263.630.623.803.193.4%0.4% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeIndianaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
10.211.013.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.60.40.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.21.11.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.03.93.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.31.21.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
18.811.914.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.33.64.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.213.615.4
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
0.91.61.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.71.41.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: PULASKI MEMORIAL HOSPITAL.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
McKinley, SharonW-2 managing employeeIndividual01/28/2014
Bennett, AdamCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2022
Hutton, CharlesCorporate directorIndividual08/27/2002
Kauffman, ClintonCorporate directorIndividual08/01/2019
Leman, ValerieCorporate directorIndividual09/25/2012
McKay, MichaelCorporate directorIndividual07/01/2022
Smith, JenniferCorporate directorIndividual02/22/2022
White, TaylorCorporate directorIndividual11/07/2022
Barry, CaitlinCorporate officerIndividual11/30/2020
Jarosinski, StephenCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2022
Kauffman, ClintonCorporate officerIndividual08/01/2019
Malott, GreggCorporate officerIndividual09/01/2015
Pulaski Health Foundation Inc.Operational/managerial controlOrganization09/01/2015
Pulaski Memorial HospitalOperational/managerial controlOrganization09/01/2015

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 9 problems in this area, most recently on June 25, 2025: "Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals."
  2. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on June 25, 2025: "Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted"
  3. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on June 3, 2024: "Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate."
  4. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on June 3, 2024: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."

Other nursing homes nearby

Indiana contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Indiana. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Parkview Haven's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Parkview Haven 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 4 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Parkview Haven get at its last inspection?
7 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on June 25, 2025. The Indiana average is 7.2.
Has Parkview Haven been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Parkview Haven accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Parkview Haven?
CMS lists 14 owners and managers. Legal business name: PULASKI MEMORIAL HOSPITAL.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection