Find a nursing home

Home / Louisiana / Coushatta

Green Meadow Haven

1110 Ringgold Avenue, Coushatta, LA 71019 · Red River County · (318) 932-5202

157 certified beds, about 83 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 2002

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
2 of 5
Health inspections
3 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: This facility reported a high number of days without a registered nurse onsite.
Quality measures
2 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 195562 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on August 20, 2025, inspectors cited 6 health deficiencies (the Louisiana average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

Of 10 health citations since June 2023, 1 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents.

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,278 in the last three years; the largest was $8,278, and the latest is dated August 20, 2025.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.67 hours per resident per day, against 3.76 across Louisiana and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.18 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 10 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
1G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
1D
8E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
August 20, 2025Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. G
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 2, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, record reviews and interviews the facility failed to have a system in place to prevent accident hazards for 1 (#67) of 4 (#4, #46, #67, #84) sampled residents investigated for accidents. The facility failed to ensure coffee was served at a safe temperature to prevent burn injuries. The deficient practice resulted in an actual harm on 08/13/2024 at approximately 8:40 a.m. when Resident #67 spilled her breakfast coffee onto her lap. Resident #67 was not aware she had a burn to her left anterior thigh until S6 CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) came to help her clean up and her left anterior thigh had a reddened area with blisters. S5 NP (Nurse Practitioner) was notified and identified the burn as a partial thickness burn of left upper thigh (2nd degree) and burn treatment began. [...]
  2. E
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    F558 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 2, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observations, and interviews the facility failed to ensure a resident received reasonable accommodation of needs by failing to have an assistive device accessible to 1 (#3) of 19 sampled residents.
  3. E
    Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.
    F605 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 2, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure a resident with an order for psychotropic medication as needed (PRN) was not subjected to chemical restraints for 1 (#4) of 6 (#1, #2, #4, #9, #12, and #51) residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The facility failed to ensure Resident #4's PRN order for psychotropic medication was limited to 14 days.
  4. E
    Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.
    F628 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 2, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to provide written notice to residents and/or their RP (Responsible Party) which specified the reason for transfer, effective date, location and statement of the resident's appeal rights and duration of the bed hold for 3 (#4, #81, #89) of 3 (#4, #81, #89) residents reviewed for transfers.
  5. E
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 2, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview the facility failed to ensure a physician's order was implemented for 1 (#16) of 1 (#16) resident reviewed for urinary catheter. The facility failed to ensure Resident #16 received a referral appointment to Urology.
  6. E
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 2, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to electronically submit Payroll Based Journal (PBJ) Staffing Data Report 1705D for Fiscal Year Quarter 2 2025 (January 1 - March 31).
July 24, 2024Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record reviews and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents' drug regimens were free of unnecessary medications for 5 (#17, #34, #41, #44, #382) out of 26 total sampled residents. The facility failed to adequately monitor Residents #17, #34, #41, #44, and #382 for edema while receiving a diuretic. The facility failed to adequately monitor Resident #17 for bleeding while receiving an anticoagulant.
  2. E
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interviews the facility failed to accurately submit mandatory direct care staffing information to Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) for Fiscal Year (FY) Quarter 2 2024 (January 1 - March 31).
June 28, 2023Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Verify that a nurse aide has been trained; and if they haven't worked as a nurse aide for 2 years, receive retraining.
    F729 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 31, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record reviews and interview the facility failed to ensure Adverse Action checks were completed at time of hire and then monthly for 6 [S2 CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant), S3 CNA, S4 CNA, S5 CNA, S6 CNA, S7 CNA] of 6 employees whose personnel files were reviewed.
  2. D
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 31, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observations, and interviews the facility failed to ensure residents who were unable to complete Activities of Daily Living (ADLs) received the necessary services to maintain proper grooming and hygiene for 1 (#40) of 1 (#40) resident reviewed for ADLs. The facility failed to ensure Resident #40 received nail care.

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
August 20, 2025Fine $8,278
August 20, 2025Payment Denial 9 days from September 23, 2025

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeLouisianaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.673.763.86
Registered nurses0.180.310.69
All nursing staff on weekends2.953.213.42
Nurse aides2.59
Licensed practical nurses0.91
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported47.6%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported41.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 2.90 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.96 on weekdays and 2.95 on weekends, 26% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.05 in April to June 2025 to 3.67 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.670.183.962.95 0.0%6 of 9083
Oct to Dec 20254.010.164.333.20 0.0%8 of 9281
Jul to Sep 20254.150.194.543.16 0.0%7 of 9281
Apr to Jun 20254.050.234.433.11 0.0%0 of 9181
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Louisiana, Jan to Mar 20263.640.263.863.103.6%0.9% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeLouisianaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
13.717.813.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.61.20.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.82.11.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.63.53.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.03.11.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
12.817.914.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.95.64.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
23.622.715.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
29.628.023.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
12.714.812.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.92.61.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.52.71.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: CLD INC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Bingham, Carla5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual9%12/29/1998
Bingham, Valerie5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual9%12/29/1998
Dupree, Doris5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual11%12/29/1998
Lancaster, John5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual5%12/29/1998
Lancaster, Pamela5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual10%12/29/1998
Redd, Sharon5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual11%12/29/1998
Reynolds, Donnice5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual17%12/29/1998
Sistrunk, Tammie5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual17%12/29/1998
Vidrine, Teresa5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual11%12/29/1998
Bingham, CarlaCorporate directorIndividual12/29/1998
Bingham, ValerieCorporate directorIndividual12/29/1998
Dupree, DorisCorporate directorIndividual12/29/1998
Lancaster, JohnCorporate directorIndividual12/29/1998
Lancaster, PamelaCorporate directorIndividual12/29/1998
Redd, SharonCorporate directorIndividual12/29/1998
Sistrunk, TammieCorporate directorIndividual12/29/1998
Vidrine, TeresaCorporate directorIndividual12/29/1998
Reynolds, DonniceCorporate officerIndividual12/29/1998
Reynolds, GabrielCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2016
Reynolds, GabrielOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2016
Reynolds, GabrielAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2016

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on August 20, 2025: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  2. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on August 20, 2025: "Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident."
  3. Who is the administrator and director of nursing, and how long have they been in the job?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on August 20, 2025: "Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data."
  4. How are allegations of abuse or neglect reported and investigated, and who tells the family?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on August 20, 2025: "Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 2.95 hours per resident per day, below the Louisiana average of 3.21.

Other nursing homes nearby

Louisiana contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Louisiana. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Green Meadow Haven's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Green Meadow Haven 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 2 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Green Meadow Haven get at its last inspection?
6 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on August 20, 2025. The Louisiana average is 6.4.
Has Green Meadow Haven been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,278 in the last three years.
Does Green Meadow Haven accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Green Meadow Haven?
CMS lists 21 owners and managers. Legal business name: CLD INC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection