Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Hydro

Maple Lawn Nursing and Rehabilitation

800 Arapaho Avenue, Hydro, OK 73048 · Blaine County · (405) 663-2455

60 certified beds, about 39 residents a day · For profit - Partnership · Medicare and Medicaid since 2006

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
4 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
2 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375496 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on January 30, 2026, inspectors cited 5 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 8 health citations since April 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.34 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.24 of those hours.

34.9% of nursing staff left within the year CMS measured (Oklahoma average 55.5%).

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 8 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
4D
3E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
January 30, 2026Standard inspection · 5 citations
  1. F
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    F727 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 10, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to designate an RN to serve as the DON on a full-time basis. The administrator identified 39 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 10, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident who was not in restraints was not coded for restraints on their MDS assessment for 1 (#18) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for restraints. The MDS coordinator identified six residents had bed rails.
  3. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 10, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to follow physician's order for obtaining weights for 1 (#1) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for dialysis. The administrator identified one resident resided received dialysis.
  4. D
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    F698 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 10, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a physician's order was obtained for dialysis for 1 (#1) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for dialysis. The administrator identified one resident received dialysis.
  5. D
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    F883 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 10, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a pneumococcal immunization was offered to a resident for 1 (#5) of 5 sampled residents reviewed for immunizations. The administrator identified 39 residents resided in the facility.
May 16, 2025Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    F607 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 11, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to develop a policy to assess a resident's capacity to consent to sexual contact for 2 (#1 and #2) of 4 residents reviewed for consent of sexual relations. The DON reported 37 residents resided in the facility.
June 14, 2024Standard inspection · 0 citations
April 21, 2023Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    F580 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 6, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to notify or consult with the physician to ensure parameters were identified and followed for FSBS and insulin administration for two (#14 and #17) of four sampled residents reviewed for FSBS. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 04/17/23, documented the census was 39. The DON identified nine residents were insulin dependent.
  2. E
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 6, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure insulin was administered according to the physician order for one (#14) of four sampled residents reviewed for insulin administration. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 04/17/23, documented the census was 39.

Fire safety inspections

3 fire safety citations on file: 1 on January 30, 2026, 2 on April 21, 2023.

Every fire safety citation3 citations
  1. F
    Ensure receptacles at patient bed locations and where general anesthesia is administered, are tested after initial installation, replacement or servicing.
    K 914 · January 30, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · April 21, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. E
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · April 21, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.343.793.86
Registered nurses0.240.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.883.443.42
Nurse aides3.18
Licensed practical nurses0.92
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)34.9%55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 2.90 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.53 on weekdays and 3.88 on weekends, 14% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.54 in April to June 2025 to 4.34 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.340.244.533.88 0.0%0 of 9039
Oct to Dec 20254.160.214.333.71 0.0%1 of 9240
Jul to Sep 20254.280.244.543.63 0.0%0 of 9238
Apr to Jun 20254.540.264.833.81 0.0%0 of 9137
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
7.513.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.61.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.82.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.44.73.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.213.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
8.14.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
11.217.515.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
24.127.323.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
19.716.612.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.72.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.73.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: WESTERN HEALTH MANAGEMENT INC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Western Health Management Inc5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization11/01/2007
Abbott, Barney5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual100%10/21/2010
Abbott, BarneyW-2 managing employeeIndividual10/21/2010
Eichelberger, AnitaCorporate directorIndividual12/28/2006
Abbott, BarneyCorporate officerIndividual10/21/2010

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on January 30, 2026: "Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals."
  2. How many nurses and aides work each shift, nights and weekends included?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on January 30, 2026: "Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis."
  3. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on January 30, 2026: "Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment."
  4. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on January 30, 2026: "Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations."

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Maple Lawn Nursing and Rehabilitation's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Maple Lawn Nursing and Rehabilitation 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 4 for staffing and 2 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Maple Lawn Nursing and Rehabilitation get at its last inspection?
5 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on January 30, 2026. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Maple Lawn Nursing and Rehabilitation been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Maple Lawn Nursing and Rehabilitation accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Maple Lawn Nursing and Rehabilitation?
CMS lists 5 owners and managers. Legal business name: WESTERN HEALTH MANAGEMENT INC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection