Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Corn

Corn Heritage Village and Rehab

106 West Adams, Corn, OK 73024 · Washita County · (580) 343-2295

104 certified beds, about 54 residents a day · Non profit - Church related · Medicare and Medicaid since 2002

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
1 of 5
Health inspections
1 of 5
Staffing
2 of 5
Quality measures
2 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375409 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on November 21, 2024, inspectors cited 4 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

Of 12 health citations since September 2022, 3 were rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents (2 immediate jeopardy).

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $50,622 in the last three years; the largest was $50,622, and the latest is dated November 17, 2025.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.85 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.26 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 12 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
2J
0K
0L
Actual harm
1G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
3D
6E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
November 17, 2025Complaint inspection · 4 citations
  1. J
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 4, 2026
    Inspectors wroteOn 11/10/25 at 2:33 p.m., the OSDH was notified and verified the existence of an immediate jeopardy situation related to the facility's failure to ensure monitoring and intervention for Resident #3 who was on a routine long-term anticoagulant. This resulted in the resident being admitted to the ICU with an acute subdural hemorrhage after a fall. On 11/10/25 at 3:34 p.m., the administrator and interim executive director were notified of the immediate jeopardy and was provided the immediate jeopardy template. On 11/13/25 at 12:39 p.m., an acceptable plan of removal was approved by the OSDH.The plan of removal read in part,Staff will identify residents on anticoagulants at shift change by notifying oncoming staff at shift change of all residents on anticoagulants starting 11/14/2025 7:00 am at shift change and going to continue for 4 weeks and then reevaluate at that time. [...]
  2. J
    Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
    F726 · Nursing and Physician Services · Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 4, 2026
    Inspectors wroteOn 11/10/25 at 2:33 p.m., the OSDH was notified and verified the existence of an immediate jeopardy situation related to the facility's failure to ensure nursing staff were competent to effectively assess, monitor, and intervene for Resident #3 who was on a routine blood thinner and sustained a fall with injury causing an acute subdural hemorrhage resulting in being admitted to ICU.On 11/10/25 at 3:34 p.m., the administrator and interim executive director were notified of the immediate jeopardy and was provided the immediate jeopardy template. On 11/13/25 at 12:39 p.m., an acceptable plan of removal was approved by the Oklahoma State Department of Health. The plan of removal, read in part,Plan of removal: 11/14/25 11:59 p.m. All nursing staff have completed Skills Competency proficiency of change of condition with a focus on high-risk drugs like anticoagulants for nursing staff. [...]
  3. G
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    F580 · Resident Rights · Actual harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 4, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the physician was notified of a change in condition for 1 (#3) of 3 sampled residents reviewed for change in condition. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
  4. D
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 4, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview the facility failed to ensure allegations of abuse were reported to the OSDH no later than 24 hours of the alleged abuse for 2 (#1 and #2) of 2 sampled residents reviewed for abuse. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
November 21, 2024Standard inspection · 4 citations
  1. E
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 31, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview the facility failed to administer physician ordered medications for one (#14) of five sampled residents reviewed for medications. The administrator reported 52 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
    F881 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 31, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, it was determined the facility failed to implement an antibiotic stewardship program for three (#17, 39. and #44) of five residents sampled for medication review. The DON identified 52 residents resided in the facility.
  3. D
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    F644 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 31, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facilty failed to ensure new mental illness diagnoses were reported to the OHCA for one (#6) of one sampled resident reviewed for PASARR. The administrator reported 52 residents resided in the facility.
  4. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 31, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to include hospice services on a care plan for one (#9) of one sampled resident reviewed for hospice. The administrator reported 52 residents resided in the facility.
August 1, 2024Complaint inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure incontinent care was provided to dependent residents at least every two hours for three (#2, 3, and #4) of three dependent residents observed for receiving incontinent care. The DON identified 61 residents resided in the facility. RN #1 identified 27 residents that were totally dependent on staff for incontinent care.
  2. E
    Provide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service.
    F802 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure dietary staff received training in safe food handling practices for the prevention of foodborne illness for eight (Cook #1, [NAME] #2, [NAME] #3, [NAME] #4, Dietary Aide #1, Dietary Aide #2, Dietary Aide #3, Dietary Aide #4) of nineteen dietary staff. The DON identified 61 residents resided in the facility. All residents received meals prepared in the facility dietary department.
August 23, 2023Standard inspection · 0 citations
September 22, 2022Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 14, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to adhere to the facility's policy and procedure to label and date oxygen tubing for three (#49, 48, and #71) of three residents sampled for oxygen therapy. The Resident Census and Condition of Residents, report, dated 09/19/22, documented 80 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.
    F919 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 14, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure emergency call lights were accessible and/or in working order for eight (#1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 10, 11, and #54) of eight residents reviewed for an emergency call light system. The Administrator reported 80 residents resided in the facility.

Fire safety inspections

5 fire safety citations on file: 2 on November 21, 2024, 1 on August 23, 2023, 2 on September 22, 2022.

Every fire safety citation5 citations
  1. F
    Add doors in an exit area that do not require the use of a key from the exit side unless in case of special locking arrangements.
    K 222 · November 21, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Install smoke barrier doors that can resist smoke for at least 20 minutes.
    K 374 · November 21, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · August 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Conduct testing and exercise requirements.
    E 39 · September 22, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · September 22, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
November 17, 2025Fine $50,622
November 17, 2025Payment Denial 34 days from January 1, 2026

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.853.793.86
Registered nurses0.260.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.213.443.42
Nurse aides3.64
Licensed practical nurses0.95
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.01 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 5.11 on weekdays and 4.21 on weekends, 18% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 2.1% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.40 in April to June 2025 to 4.85 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.850.265.114.21 2.1%0 of 9054
Apr to Jun 20254.400.254.583.95 7.2%0 of 9153
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
20.413.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.52.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
7.84.73.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
18.913.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.34.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
25.617.515.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
22.527.323.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
27.116.612.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.32.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
5.53.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: CORN HERITAGE VILLAGE OF CORN INC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Bartel, HowardCorporate directorIndividual08/01/2020
Gossen, BartCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Peters, JonathanCorporate directorIndividual09/30/2019
Raji, SheriffdeenCorporate directorIndividual06/20/2014
Russell, MarciCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Redcay, ClairCorporate officerIndividual09/27/2021
Boyd, SarahOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2025
Brown, WilliamOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2025
King, BettinaOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2025
McDonald, AaronOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/28/2024
Morgan, MelissaOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2025
Peek, RachelOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2025
Aaron, MichaelAdp of the SNFIndividual02/01/2018
McDonald, AaronAdp of the SNFIndividual03/31/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on November 17, 2025: "Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals."
  2. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on November 21, 2024: "Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed."
  3. How many nurses and aides work each shift, nights and weekends included?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on November 17, 2025: "Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being."
  4. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on November 17, 2025: "Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident."

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Corn Heritage Village and Rehab's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Corn Heritage Village and Rehab 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 1 for health inspections, 2 for staffing and 2 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Corn Heritage Village and Rehab get at its last inspection?
4 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on November 21, 2024. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Corn Heritage Village and Rehab been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $50,622 in the last three years.
Does Corn Heritage Village and Rehab accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Corn Heritage Village and Rehab?
CMS lists 14 owners and managers. Legal business name: CORN HERITAGE VILLAGE OF CORN INC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection