Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Seiling

Seiling Nursing Center

914 Ne Highway 60, Seiling, OK 73663 · Dewey County · (580) 922-4433

31 certified beds, about 18 residents a day · Government - City · Medicaid since 1979

Certified for Medicaid
Overall
2 of 5
Health inspections
3 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: This facility reported a high number of days without a registered nurse onsite.
Quality measures
3 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 37E082 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on January 22, 2026, inspectors cited 4 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 14 health citations since June 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 0.00 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.00 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 14 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
6D
4E
4F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
January 22, 2026Standard inspection · 4 citations
  1. F
    Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.
    F725 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 23, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure licensed nursing staff were working with a current valid license for 1 (LPN #1) of 4 employees files who required a licenses or certification. The administrator identified 20 residents resided in the facility.
  2. F
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    F727 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 3, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure RN coverage for eight consecutive hours seven days per week. The administrator identified 20 residents resided in the facility.
  3. F
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 3, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the required PBJ staffing data was submitted to CMS within the mandated timeframe for the FY Quarter 4 2025. The administrator identified 20 residents resided in the facility.
  4. D
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    F698 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident receiving dialysis services had pre-assessments, post assessments, and ongoing communication with the dialysis center for 1 (#12) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for dialysis. The administrator identified 20 residents resided in the facility and one resident received dialysis.
June 13, 2024Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. E
    Post nurse staffing information every day.
    F732 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to post nurse staffing information included all the required components. The administrator identified 17 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to monitor for side effects related to the use of Xarelto for two (#2 and #8) of five sampled residents reviewed unnecessary medications. The DON identified five residents received anticoagulants.
  3. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure the ice machine was clean. The administrator identified 17 residents who resided at the facility.
  4. D
    Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
    F700 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident was assessed for the use of bed rails, an order had been obtained, or the care plan had been updated prior to installation for one (#5) of one sampled resident reviewed for bed rails. The DON identified two residents with bedrails.
  5. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure side effects were monitored for an antidepressant for one (#2) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications The DON identified nine residents received antidepressants.
  6. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure an insulin pen was discarded and not used after 28 days for one (#14) of one sampled resident observed for insulin administration. The DON identified two resident received insulin.
  7. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interviews, the facility failed to ensure enhanced barrier precautions were implemented for a resident with an indwelling catheter for one (#1) of one sampled resident reviewed for infection control with a catheter. The DON identified one resident had an indwelling with a catheter.
June 23, 2023Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. F
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 14, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interviews, the facility failed to ensure: a. staff sanitized hands between dependent residents when feeding and meal assistance was provided for five (#5, 7, 10, 11, and #17) of six residents observed for meal assistance; and b. a water management program was in place to prevent water born illnesses for 17 residents that resided in the facility. The Resident Census and Condition of Residents, dated 06/20/23, documented one resident was dependent for eating and three residents required meal assistance. The census was 17. The DON identified six residents require cues and assistance for meals.
  2. E
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 14, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure lidocaine multiple dose bottles were labeled and dated. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 06/20/23, documented 17 residents resided in the facility.
  3. D
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    F550 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 14, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interviews, the facility failed to provide personal privacy to ensure dignity of a dependent resident for one (#17) of one sample resident reviewed for dignity. The Resident Census and Condition of Residents report, dated 06/20/23, documented seven residents were dependent for dressing and the census was 17.

Fire safety inspections

12 fire safety citations on file: 1 on June 13, 2024, 3 on June 23, 2023, 8 on June 23, 2022.

Every fire safety citation12 citations
  1. C
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · June 13, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · June 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. E
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · June 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. C
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · June 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Address subsistence needs for staff and patients.
    E 15 · June 23, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Have a fire alarm with audible and visual signals that transmits the alarm automatically to notify emergency forces in event of fire.
    K 343 · June 23, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. F
    Have an alternate power supply for its alarm system.
    K 344 · June 23, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. F
    Install an approved automatic sprinkler system.
    K 351 · June 23, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. F
    Properly install and monitor supervisory attachments on automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 352 · June 23, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · June 23, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · June 23, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. C
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · June 23, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)0.003.793.86
Registered nurses0.000.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends0.013.443.42
Nurse aides0.00
Licensed practical nurses0.00
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 2.70 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 0.00 on weekdays and 0.01 on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 2.26 in October to December 2025 to 0.00 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20260.000.000.000.01 0.0%89 of 9018
Oct to Dec 20252.260.362.272.25 0.0%48 of 9219
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Oklahoma

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Oklahoma, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$17.27$15.82 to $18.3919,410
LPNs and LVNs$28.04$24.06 to $29.8411,540
Registered nurses$39.87$37.19 to $47.5538,270
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.013.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
7.51.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.12.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.04.73.2
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
18.013.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.64.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.517.515.4

Owners and operators

Legal business name: Legal Business Name Not Available.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Ownership data not available

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on June 13, 2024: "Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs."
  2. How many nurses and aides work each shift, nights and weekends included?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on January 22, 2026: "Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift."
  3. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on January 22, 2026: "Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services."
  4. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on June 13, 2024: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 0.01 hours per resident per day, below the Oklahoma average of 3.44.

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Seiling Nursing Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Seiling Nursing Center 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 3 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Seiling Nursing Center get at its last inspection?
4 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on January 22, 2026. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Seiling Nursing Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Seiling Nursing Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Seiling Nursing Center?
CMS lists 1 owner or manager. Legal business name: Legal Business Name Not Available.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection