Find a nursing home

Home / Nebraska / Lincoln

Eastmont

6315 O Street, Lincoln, NE 68510 · Lancaster County · (402) 489-6591

23 certified beds, about 17 residents a day · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare since 1968

Part of a continuing care retirement community Certified for Medicare
Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: This facility reported a high number of days without a registered nurse onsite.
Quality measures
4 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 285036 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on July 9, 2026, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the Nebraska average is 7.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 8 health citations since August 2024 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 8 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
4D
1E
2F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
1C
July 9, 2026Standard inspection · 0 citations
April 15, 2026Complaint inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 30, 2026
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number: 175 NAC 12-006.09(H)(vi)(3) Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure 3 (Residents 2, 6, and 8) of 6 sampled residents were provided with oxygen in accordance with physician orders. The facility had a total census of 19 residents.
  2. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 30, 2026
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09Based on record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to ensure all orders that were prescribed by a medical practitioner for the use of oxygen when needed, were entered into the resident's Order Summary for 2 (Resident 5 and Resident 6) of the 6 residents sampled . The facility census was 19.
August 12, 2025Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 16, 2025
    Inspectors wroteLicensure reference number 175 NAC 12-006.11C Based on interviews, record review, and observations, the facility failed to ensure kitchen staff wore hairnets and beard nets, performed hand hygiene for 20 seconds and hand hygiene between glove changes, and failed to ensure the food is labeled and dated, and inside of ice machine was clean to prevent food-borne illness. This had the potential to affect all 17 residents who ate out of the kitchen. The facility census was 17.
  2. D
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    F607 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 16, 2025
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.04(A)(iii)Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure 2 (Medication Aide (MA) L and M) of 5 employees sampled Adult/Child background check was completed. This has the potential to affect all residents that reside in the facility. The facility census was 17.
  3. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 16, 2025
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18(B)Based on observations, record review, and interviews, the facility failed to ensure infection control practice with hand hygiene during resident care, medication administration, and housekeeping to prevent cross contamination with 2 (Residents 6 and 22) of 3 sampled residents . The facility census was 17.
August 1, 2024Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 3 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.11(E) Based on observations, record review, and interviews, the facility failed to maintain the exhaust hood over the cooking area in clean and sanitary conditions to prevent the potential for food-borne illnesses. This had the potential to affect all residents who ate food served from the kitchen. The facility census was 17.
  2. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18 (C) Based on observation, record review, and interviews, the facility failed to ensure hand hygiene was performed in a manner to prevent the potential for cross contamination during peri-cares (washing the genitals and anal area) for Resident 16. This affected 1 resident sampled for urinary tract infections (UTIs). The facility census was 17.
  3. C
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for minimal harm, widespread · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview: the facility failed to submit their Payroll Based Journal (PBJ) data for quarter 2 of 2024 as required. This had the potential to affect all resident residing within the facility. The facility identified a census of 17.

Fire safety inspections

17 fire safety citations on file: 1 on July 9, 2026, 1 on August 12, 2025, 15 on August 1, 2024.

Every fire safety citation17 citations
  1. F
    Have restrictions on the use of highly flammable decorations.
    K 753 · July 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Provide large enough exits.
    K 231 · August 12, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Implement emergency and standby power systems.
    E 41 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Install an approved automatic sprinkler system.
    K 351 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. F
    Follow proper procedures when the automatic sprinkler systems was out of service for more than 10 hours.
    K 354 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. F
    Meet other general requirements that are deficient.
    K 500 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. F
    Meet requirements for operating features, such as evacuation plans, fire drills, smoking regulations, draperies, decorations and the inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors.
    K 700 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. F
    Have a battery powered remote alarm panel in a location accessible by operating personnel.
    K 916 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. F
    Ensure that testing and maintenance of electrical equipment is performed.
    K 921 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  14. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  15. E
    Have restrictions on the use of portable space heaters.
    K 781 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  16. E
    Meet requirements for the use of electrical equipment.
    K 919 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  17. E
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · August 1, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeNebraskaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported3.983.86
Registered nursesnot reported0.670.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported3.483.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported48.7%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported44.1%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS note on this home's staffing data: This facility submitted data that did not meet the criteria required to calculate a staffing measure.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In July to September 2025, nursing staff hours per resident were 6.63 on weekdays and 4.70 on weekends, 29% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 16% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.5% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 6.05 in April to June 2025 to 6.09 in July to September 2025.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jul to Sep 20256.090.786.634.70 0.0%8 of 9218
Apr to Jun 20256.051.116.794.22 0.0%5 of 9115
United States, Jul to Sep 20253.770.623.953.335.5%0.6% of days
Nebraska, Jul to Sep 20254.150.684.363.627.4%0.4% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeNebraskaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
8.319.013.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.40.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.02.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.04.53.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.02.01.6
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.24.04.6
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
26.620.723.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
12.311.412.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT HOMES INC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Fisher, Andrew5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual100%10/31/2018
Fish, AmyW-2 managing employeeIndividual01/03/2022
Stephan, LisaW-2 managing employeeIndividual01/01/2015
Fish, AmyCorporate directorIndividual01/03/2022
Fisher, AndrewCorporate directorIndividual10/31/2018
Fish, AmyOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/03/2022
Fisher, AndrewOperational/managerial controlIndividual10/31/2018

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on April 15, 2026: "Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed."
  2. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on August 12, 2025: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on August 12, 2025: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. How are allegations of abuse or neglect reported and investigated, and who tells the family?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on August 12, 2025: "Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft."

Other nursing homes nearby

Nebraska contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Nebraska. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Eastmont's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Eastmont 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 4 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Eastmont get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on July 9, 2026. The Nebraska average is 7.4.
Has Eastmont been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Eastmont accept Medicaid?
CMS lists it as "Medicare", so it is not certified for Medicaid.
Who owns Eastmont?
CMS lists 7 owners and managers. Legal business name: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT HOMES INC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection