For a stay to recover after a hospital visit, these are the results CMS publishes for Florham Park Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center's Medicare short-stay residents.
How to read these, and what Medicare pays for.
Went home or back to the community
Not reported
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
US median of homes 51.5% · New Jersey: 130 better, 19 worse
Rate of successful return to home or community from a SNF (risk-standardized discharge to community rate). Higher is better. October 2022 to September 2024.
Potentially preventable readmissions
Not reported
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
US median of homes 10.7% · New Jersey: 2 better, 8 worse
Rate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF (risk-standardized rate). Lower is better. October 2022 to September 2024.
Infections that led to a hospital stay
Not reported
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
US median of homes 7.1% · New Jersey: 3 better, 13 worse
Percentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization (risk-standardized rate). Lower is better. October 2023 to September 2024.
Self-care and mobility at discharge
78.3% this home
Median of homes: New Jersey68.7% · US 56.6%
Percentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge. Higher is better. October 2024 to September 2025. 194 residents counted.
Falls with major injury
1.3% this home
Median of homes: New Jersey0.6% · US 0.0%
Percentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay. Lower is better. October 2024 to September 2025. 396 residents counted.
New or worsened pressure ulcers
1.1% this home
Median of homes: New Jersey1.7% · US 1.7%
Percentage of residents with pressure ulcers or pressure injuries that are new or worsened (adjusted rate). Lower is better. October 2024 to September 2025. 396 residents counted.
Medication list given at discharge
100.0% this home
Median of homes: New Jersey99.5% · US 98.7%
Percentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge. Higher is better. October 2024 to September 2025. 223 residents counted.