Find a nursing home

Home / Georgia / Decatur

Georgia Regional Atlanta LTC

3073 Panthersville Rd, SNF Bldg. #17, Decatur, GA 30034 · De Kalb County · (404) 243-2110

66 certified beds, about 13 residents a day · Government - State · Medicaid since 1974

Inside a hospital Certified for Medicaid
Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
2 of 5
Staffing
3 of 5
Quality measures
5 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 11A186 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on September 18, 2025, inspectors cited 2 health deficiencies (the Georgia average is 5, the national average 9.2).

Of 10 health citations since May 2022, 1 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 5.15 hours per resident per day, against 3.56 across Georgia and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 1.77 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 10 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
1G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
4D
0E
5F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
February 13, 2026Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. G
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 13, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and staff interviews, the facility failed to follow the plan of care, resulting in an accident for one of nine sampled residents (R)(R1) related to transferring with a mechanical lift. Harm was identified to have occurred on 2/6/2026, when two staff members were transferring the resident with the mechanical lift, and the resident fell, requiring transfer to an acute care hospital. The resident sustained a closed nondisplaced fracture of the sixth cervical vertebra from the fall. It was determined that the resident required three-person assistance with transferring with the mechanical lift.
September 18, 2025Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 14, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and staff interviews, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive person-centered care plan that addressed oxygen therapy needs for one of 19 sampled residents (R) (R13). This deficient practice had the potential to place the resident at risk for unmet care needs, respiratory complications, and diminished quality of life.
  2. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 14, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, staff interviews, record review, and review of facility's policy titled, Oxygen Therapy, the facility failed to ensure oxygen (O2) equipment was properly stored when not in use for one of 24 sampled residents (R) (R13). This deficient practice had the potential to place residents at risk of infection.
March 17, 2024Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. F
    Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.
    F838 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 30, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews, record reviews, and review of the facility's documents titled, [name of facility] Skilled Unit Facility Assessment and (LPN) Licensed Practical Nurse: the facility failed to evaluate its resident population and identify the resources needed to provide the necessary care and services to meet the needs of one out of 10 sampled Residents (R) (R16) requiring wound care. In addition, the facility failed to update the Facility Assessment to accurately reflect all required components of an infection control plan. The facility had a census of 19 residents.
  2. F
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 30, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interview, record review, and review of the PBJ (Payroll Based Journal) [NAME] Report for First Quarter (Q1) of Fiscal Year 2024, the facility failed to submit direct care staffing data to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS). The facility census was 19 residents.
  3. F
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 30, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interview, record review, and review of the facility's policies titled Infection Prevention And Control and Infection Control Policy Surveillance and Reporting Infections the facility failed to provide evidence that infection control surveillance data was collected for 20 out of 20 months (June 2022 through February 2024) reviewed. The facility had a census of 19 residents.
  4. F
    Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
    F881 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 30, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews, record review, and review of the facility's policies titled Infection Prevention And Control the facility failed to provide evidence of a monitoring system to track and trend antibiotic use for 20 out of 20 months (June 2022 through February 2023) of the infection control data reviewed. The facility had a census of 19 residents.
  5. F
    Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.
    F882 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 30, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews and review of the facility's policy titled, Infection Prevention And Control, the facility failed to designate a qualified Infection Preventionist who completed specialized training in Infection Prevention and Control. This failure placed all residents at risk for the potential transmission of infections and communicable diseases. The facility had a census of 19 residents.
  6. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 30, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews and record review, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive person-centered plan for one out of 10 sampled Residents (R) (R3). Specifically, the facility failed to address the resident's medical needs related to the use of an antiviral medication.
  7. D
    Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
    F686 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 30, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews and record review, the facility failed to assess, measure, and document the status of a pressure wound and obtain a physician's order for treatments for one out of 10 sampled Residents (R) (R16) reviewed for pressure ulcer/injury. This deficient practice had the potential to result in complications of the wound and further impair the resident's skin integrity and infection.
May 11, 2022Standard inspection · 0 citations

Fire safety inspections

2 fire safety citations on file: 2 on March 17, 2024.

Every fire safety citation2 citations
  1. D
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · March 17, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · March 17, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeGeorgiaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)5.153.563.86
Registered nurses1.770.500.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.383.103.42
Nurse aides3.38
Licensed practical nurses0.00
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported46.0%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported44.5%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 4.35 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 5.46 on weekdays and 4.38 on weekends, 20% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 11.7% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20265.151.775.464.38 11.7%0 of 9013
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Georgia, Jan to Mar 20263.500.463.683.033.3%0.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeGeorgiaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.00.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.02.51.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.03.23.2
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.65.64.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.319.915.4

Owners and operators

Legal business name: Legal Business Name Not Available.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Ownership data not available

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on September 18, 2025: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  2. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on February 13, 2026: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  3. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on September 18, 2025: "Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured."
  4. Who is the administrator and director of nursing, and how long have they been in the job?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on March 17, 2024: "Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies."

Other nursing homes nearby

Georgia contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Georgia. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Georgia Regional Atlanta LTC's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Georgia Regional Atlanta LTC 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 for health inspections, 3 for staffing and 5 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Georgia Regional Atlanta LTC get at its last inspection?
2 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on September 18, 2025. The Georgia average is 5.
Has Georgia Regional Atlanta LTC been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Georgia Regional Atlanta LTC accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Georgia Regional Atlanta LTC?
CMS lists 1 owner or manager. Legal business name: Legal Business Name Not Available.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection