Find a nursing home

Home / Texas / Midlothian

Midtowne Meadows Health & Rehab

110 Dylan Way, Midlothian, TX 76065 · Ellis County · (972) 775-5538

121 certified beds, about 105 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 2023

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
4 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
Quality measures
3 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 745039 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on September 4, 2025, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the Texas average is 9.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 2 health citations since June 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists 5 fines totaling $20,131 in the last three years; the largest was $9,116, and the latest is dated February 12, 2024.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.77 hours per resident per day, against 3.39 across Texas and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.40 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 2 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
1D
1E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
September 4, 2025Standard inspection · 0 citations
August 15, 2024Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 29, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interviews and record reviews, the facility failed to ensure that residents' environment remained free of accident hazards as was possible for 3 (Resident #27, #60, and #64) of 4 residents reviewed for accident prevention. The facility failed to obtain physician orders or a physician assessment as of 08/13/2024 for Residents #27, #60, and #64 for the usage of a Bolster mattress prior to installing the mattress to assist in fall prevention. This failure could prevent residents from having an environment that was free and clear of accidents and hazards.
  2. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 29, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, it was determined the facility failed to maintain an infection control program designed to help prevent the development and transmission of disease and infection for 2 (Resident #57, Resident #217) of 2 residents reviewed for infection control. 1. CNA A failed to perform hand hygiene (hand washing) after removing soiled gloves and before putting on clean gloves on 08/14/24 08:26 AM, during incontinence care for Resident #57. 2. The facility failed to ensure Resident #217's foley catheter bag was not touching the floor. This failure could place residents in the facility at risk for the development and transmission of infections.
June 20, 2023Standard inspection · 0 citations

Fire safety inspections

6 fire safety citations on file: 1 on September 4, 2025, 5 on August 15, 2024.

Every fire safety citation6 citations
  1. F
    Install an approved automatic sprinkler system.
    K 351 · September 4, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Keep aisles, corridors, and exits free of obstruction in case of emergency.
    K 211 · August 15, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. E
    Add doors in an exit area that do not require the use of a key from the exit side unless in case of special locking arrangements.
    K 222 · August 15, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. D
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · August 15, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. D
    Install smoke barrier doors that can resist smoke for at least 20 minutes.
    K 374 · August 15, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. D
    Have properly installed electrical wiring and gas equipment.
    K 511 · August 15, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
February 12, 2024Fine $3,798
January 22, 2024Fine $9,116
January 8, 2024Fine $2,279
January 2, 2024Fine $1,764
December 11, 2023Fine $3,174

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeTexasUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.773.393.86
Registered nurses0.400.430.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.502.983.42
Nurse aides2.52
Licensed practical nurses0.85
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.3%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported54.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.82 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.87 on weekdays and 3.50 on weekends, 10% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.4% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.28 in April to June 2025 to 3.77 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.770.403.873.50 0.4%0 of 90105
Jul to Sep 20254.040.214.193.65 0.0%0 of 92102
Apr to Jun 20254.280.254.473.79 0.0%0 of 91101
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Texas, Jan to Mar 20263.330.403.502.932.2%0.7% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Texas

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Texas, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$18.03$16.97 to $20.7188,680
LPNs and LVNs$29.92$27.46 to $32.8957,560
Registered nurses$46.14$38.06 to $50.53271,380
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeTexasUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
20.815.813.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.90.30.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.40.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.73.33.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.51.51.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
38.114.014.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.73.84.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.19.615.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
29.225.723.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
7.112.312.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.92.21.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.42.11.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: NOCONA HOSPITAL DISTRICT.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Nocona Hospital District5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization100%07/01/2025
Ellis Mid Healthcare LLC5% or greater mortgage interestOrganization12/24/2022
Meekins, GregCorporate officerIndividual09/01/2006
Haco Health Midtowne LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization07/01/2025
Hawley, GracenOperational/managerial controlIndividual07/01/2025
Hawley, RussellIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual10/02/2025
Ellis Mid Healthcare LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization12/24/2022
Haco Health Midtowne LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization10/02/2025
Nocona Hospital DistrictAdp of the SNFOrganization11/26/2025
Arze, StevenAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2023
Hawley, GracenAdp of the SNFIndividual09/01/2023

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on August 15, 2024: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  2. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on August 15, 2024: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."

Other nursing homes nearby

Texas contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Texas. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Midtowne Meadows Health & Rehab's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Midtowne Meadows Health & Rehab 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 3 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Midtowne Meadows Health & Rehab get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on September 4, 2025. The Texas average is 9.4.
Has Midtowne Meadows Health & Rehab been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 5 fines totaling $20,131 in the last three years.
Does Midtowne Meadows Health & Rehab accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Midtowne Meadows Health & Rehab?
CMS lists 11 owners and managers. Legal business name: NOCONA HOSPITAL DISTRICT.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection