Find a nursing home

Home / Florida / Ocoee

Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation

1300 Hempel Avenue, Ocoee, FL 34761 · Orange County · (407) 407-9000

10 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 2019

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
4 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: This facility did not submit staffing data.
Quality measures
Not rated
CMS note: Not enough data available to calculate a star rating.

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 106130 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on February 4, 2025, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the Florida average is 7.1, the national average 9.2).

None of its 9 health citations since June 2021 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 9 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
7D
2E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
February 4, 2025Standard inspection · 0 citations
May 2, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, and record review, the facility failed to report an allegation of neglect to the State Agency, (#1) and failed to report timely an allegation of neglect, (#3), for 2 of 2 residents reviewed for abuse, of a total sample of 7 residents.
April 27, 2023Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 29, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to discard expired food in the kitchen.
  2. D
    Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident.
    F825 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 29, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to provide timely assessments and treatments for therapy services for 1 of 1 resident reviewed for rehabilitation and restorative services from a total sample of 20 residents, (#239).
June 10, 2021Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. E
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    F607 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 7, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to implement the Abuse Prohibition Policy and Procedure related to reporting of abuse for 6 of 6 residents reviewed for abuse, (#8, #16, #361, #41, #20, #43) and failed to initiate interventions to protect 40 of 40 vulnerable residents in the Memory Care Unit.
  2. E
    Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
    F636 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 10, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to complete Minimum Data Set (MDS) comprehensive admission assessments for 13 residents, (#263, 264, 265, 260, 113, 269, 270, 271, 275, 276, 4, 277, 28) and discharge assessments for 10 residents, (#7, 266, 267, 268, 272, 273, 274, 265, 18, 271) within the required timeframe for 21 residents reviewed for assessments of a total sample of 50 residents.
  3. D
    Provide doctor's orders for the resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted.
    F635 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 10, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to obtain admission physician orders for insulin to treat a diagnosis of diabetes, for 1 of 5 newly admitted residents of a total sample of 50 residents, (#110).
  4. D
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 10, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure a Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment accurately reflected health conditions related to falls for 1 of 4 residents reviewed for accidents, out of a total sample of 50 residents, (#60).
  5. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 10, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to follow physician's order for oxygen administration for 1 of 1 resident reviewed for respiratory care out of a total sample of 50 residents, #47.
  6. D
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 10, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to follow up on pharmacy recommendations for 2 of 2 residents reviewed for unnecessary medications out of a total sample of 50 residents, (#22 and #35).

Fire safety inspections

3 fire safety citations on file: 3 on June 10, 2021.

Every fire safety citation3 citations
  1. F
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · June 10, 2021 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · June 10, 2021 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · June 10, 2021 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeFloridaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported3.823.86
Registered nursesnot reported0.730.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported3.493.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported41.4%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported46.0%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS note on this home's staffing data: This facility did not submit staffing data.

Owners and operators

Legal business name: ORLANDO HEALTH CENTRAL, INC..

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Orlando Health Inc5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization100%04/01/2012
Boucher, WilliamOperational/managerial controlIndividual02/20/2025
Casimir, CharlieOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/02/2023
Miller, JohnOperational/managerial controlIndividual02/20/2025
Nagalapadi, VenkateshOperational/managerial controlIndividual11/26/2019
Orlando Health IncAdp of the SNFOrganization04/01/2012
Boucher, WilliamAdp of the SNFIndividual02/20/2025
Casimir, CharlieAdp of the SNFIndividual05/02/2023
Miller, JohnAdp of the SNFIndividual02/20/2025
Nagalapadi, VenkateshAdp of the SNFIndividual11/26/2019

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on June 10, 2021: "Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months."
  2. How are allegations of abuse or neglect reported and investigated, and who tells the family?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on May 2, 2024: "Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities."
  3. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on April 27, 2023: "Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident."
  4. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on April 27, 2023: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."

Other nursing homes nearby

Florida contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Florida. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and no for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on February 4, 2025. The Florida average is 7.1.
Has Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Orlando Health Center for Rehabilitation?
CMS lists 10 owners and managers. Legal business name: ORLANDO HEALTH CENTRAL, INC..

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection