Find a nursing home

Home / Missouri / Lees Summit

Raintree Village

1501 S W Arborwalk Blvd, Lees Summit, MO 64082 · Jackson County · (816) 789-0900

40 certified beds, about 32 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 2025

Part of a continuing care retirement community Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Health inspections
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Staffing
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Quality measures
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 265888 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on May 2, 2025, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the Missouri average is 11.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 1 health citation since May 2025 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.92 hours per resident per day, against 3.43 across Missouri and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.91 of those hours.

CMS links it to Pivotal Health Care, an affiliated group of 9 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 1 health citation on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
1D
0E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
May 19, 2026Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
    F760 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Past noncompliance: already fixed when inspectors found it
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure one sampled resident (Resident #1) was free from significant medication errors when Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) A failed to administer medications via gastrostomy tube (G-tube/feeding tube - a tube surgically inserted into the stomach to provide hydration, nutrition, and medications) in accordance with standards and the facility policy which resulted in the resident's G tube to clog (blockage) requiring him/her to transfer to an acute care hospital out of three sampled residents. The facility census was 18 residents. The Administrator was notified on 5/19/26 of the past noncompliance which began on 2/19/26. The facility immediately completed education for all licensed nurses regarding correct medication administration via G-tube. The deficiency was corrected on 2/28/26. [...]
May 2, 2025Standard inspection · 0 citations

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeMissouriUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.923.433.86
Registered nurses0.910.460.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.223.013.42
Nurse aides2.85
Licensed practical nurses1.16
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported56.0%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported47.8%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.74 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 5.20 on weekdays and 4.22 on weekends, 19% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 36.5% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 5.91 in July to September 2025 to 4.92 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.920.915.204.22 36.5%0 of 9032
Oct to Dec 20254.470.874.713.85 3.4%1 of 9228
Jul to Sep 20255.911.606.255.04 0.0%0 of 9217
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Missouri, Jan to Mar 20263.340.403.502.933.9%1.1% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Missouri

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Missouri, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$18.11$17.02 to $20.0034,050
LPNs and LVNs$29.58$27.06 to $33.7714,700
Registered nurses$39.32$36.56 to $47.3976,310
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeMissouriUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
26.518.113.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.10.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.92.31.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.04.13.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.52.21.6
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.44.54.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.023.515.4

Owners and operators

Legal business name: CCRC OF LEES SUMMIT LLC. CMS links this home to Pivotal Health Care, a group of 9 nursing homes averaging 3.9 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Poky - 5r LLCDirect ownership interestOrganization02/01/2025
Scenic Development LLCDirect ownership interestOrganization02/01/2025
Scenic Holdings LLCDirect ownership interestOrganization02/01/2025
Cadet Investment LLCIndirect ownership interestOrganization02/01/2025
Wsg LLCIndirect ownership interestOrganization02/01/2025
Anderson, JordanIndirect ownership interestIndividual02/01/2025
Gulledge, TravisIndirect ownership interestIndividual02/01/2025
Howard, StevenIndirect ownership interestIndividual02/01/2025
Wood, GilbertIndirect ownership interestIndividual02/01/2025
Anderson, JordanCorporate officerIndividual05/30/2021
Wood, GilbertCorporate officerIndividual05/30/2021
Pivotal Health Care LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization01/16/2025
Scenic Development LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization05/28/2021
Anderson, JordanOperational/managerial controlIndividual02/01/2025
Gulledge, TravisOperational/managerial controlIndividual02/01/2025
Hughes, CodyOperational/managerial controlIndividual02/01/2025
Lee, JessicaOperational/managerial controlIndividual02/01/2025
Wood, GilbertOperational/managerial controlIndividual02/01/2025
Pivotal Health Care LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization01/16/2025
Gulledge, TravisAdp of the SNFIndividual02/01/2025
Hughes, CodyAdp of the SNFIndividual02/01/2025
Lee, JessicaAdp of the SNFIndividual02/01/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on May 19, 2026: "Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors."

Other nursing homes nearby

Missouri contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Missouri. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Raintree Village's Medicare star rating?
CMS does not give Raintree Village an overall star rating in the data as of September 1, 2026.
How many deficiencies did Raintree Village get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on May 2, 2025. The Missouri average is 11.4.
Has Raintree Village been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Raintree Village accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Raintree Village?
CMS lists 22 owners and managers, and links the home to Pivotal Health Care. Legal business name: CCRC OF LEES SUMMIT LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection