Home / Continuing care retirement communities / Missouri
Continuing care retirement communities in Missouri: their nursing homes
37 certified nursing homes in Missouri report to CMS that they are part of a continuing care retirement community (life plan community). Each one's star ratings, inspection citations and fines are below, next to the state's other homes.
CCRC nursing homes
37
Average overall stars
3.3 vs 2.5 others
Rated 5 stars
8 of 36 rated
Fined, 3 years
41% vs 43%
CMS Provider Information, data as of September 1, 2026
Every CCRC nursing home in Missouri
Click a column to sort. "Returning home" is CMS's own comparison with the national rate on its measure of successful return to home or community after a stay.
| Home | City | Beds | Ownership | Overall stars | Health citations | Fines, 3 years | Returning home (CMS) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abbey Senior Health | O Fallon | 55 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 3 | 27 | No different from | |
| Aberdeen Heights | Kirkwood | 38 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 9 | No different from | |
| Baptist Homes of Arcadia Valley | Ironton | 36 | Non profit - Corporation | 3 | 21 | Not reported | |
| Beth Haven Nursing Home | Hannibal | 105 | For profit - Corporation | 1 | 81 | $38,632 | No different from |
| Bishop Spencer Place, Inc, the | Kansas City | 57 | Non profit - Corporation | 3 | 24 | $8,021 | No different from |
| Brooking Park | Chesterfield | 49 | Non profit - Corporation | 3 | 36 | $15,646 | No different from |
| Chateau Girardeau | Cape Girardeau | 75 | Non profit - Other | 3 | 20 | No different from | |
| Delmar Gardens North | Black Jack | 240 | For profit - Corporation | 2 | 34 | $39,299 | No different from |
| Farmington Presbyterian Manor | Farmington | 90 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 9 | No different from | |
| Foxwood Springs Living Center | Raymore | 108 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 3 | 29 | $13,627 | Better than |
| Friendship Village Chesterfield | Chesterfield | 98 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 21 | No different from | |
| Friendship Village Sunset Hills | Saint Louis | 144 | Non profit - Corporation | 3 | 24 | $14,433 | No different from |
| Heisinger Bluffs Rehab and Healthcare Center | Jefferson City | 60 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 4 | 18 | Not reported | |
| Hidden Lake Health Care Center | Saint Louis | 67 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 1 | 81 | $143,245 | Not reported |
| Independence Care Center of Perry County | Perryville | 133 | Non profit - Other | 3 | 16 | No different from | |
| John Knox Village Care Center | Lees Summit | 324 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 20 | Better than | |
| Kingdom Care Senior Living | Fulton | 36 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 4 | 27 | No different from | |
| Kingswood Senior Living | Kansas City | 86 | Non profit - Other | 2 | 39 | $134,833 | Better than |
| Lawrence County Manor | Mount Vernon | 90 | Government - County | 1 | 32 | No different from | |
| Lenoir Health Care Center | Columbia | 56 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 13 | Better than | |
| Linden Woods Village | Gladstone | 40 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 4 | 17 | Better than | |
| Living Community of St. Joseph | Saint Joseph | 96 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 26 | Better than | |
| Lutheran Convalescent Home | Webster Groves | 251 | For profit - Corporation | 5 | 9 | Better than | |
| Lutheran Senior Services at Breeze Park | Saint Charles | 50 | Non profit - Church related | 4 | 15 | $41,347 | No different from |
| Lutheran Senior Services at Meramec Bluffs | Ballwin | 32 | Non profit - Church related | 5 | 8 | Better than | |
| Manor at Elfindale, the | Springfield | 100 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 10 | No different from | |
| Maranatha Village, Inc | Springfield | 120 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 26 | $16,335 | Better than |
| Mason Pointe Care Center | Chesterfield | 63 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 17 | $14,433 | No different from |
| McCrite Plaza at Briarcliff Skilled Facility | Kansas City | 56 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 2 | 34 | $20,332 | No different from |
| McKnight Place Extended Care | Saint Louis | 70 | For profit - Corporation | 4 | 25 | Worse than | |
| Nazareth Living Center | Saint Louis | 121 | Non profit - Corporation | 1 | 49 | $11,928 | Better than |
| Neighborhoods Rehabilitation and Skilled Nursing B | Columbia | 120 | For profit - Corporation | 2 | 26 | $64,828 | Better than |
| Oakdale Care Center | Poplar Bluff | 70 | For profit - Corporation | 3 | 22 | No different from | |
| Ozarks Methodist Manor, the | Marionville | 78 | Non profit - Corporation | 1 | 36 | Not reported | |
| Raintree Village | Lees Summit | 40 | For profit - Corporation | n/a | 1 | Not reported | |
| Rolla Presbyterian Manor | Rolla | 30 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 8 | No different from | |
| Rosewood Rehab and Healthcare Center | Independence | 300 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 2 | 60 | $67,052 | Worse than |
Missouri CCRC nursing homes against the state's other homes
| Measure | CCRC homes in Missouri | Other Missouri homes |
|---|---|---|
| Certified nursing homes | 37 | 450 |
| Average CMS overall star rating | 3.28 | 2.45 |
| Rated 5 stars overall | 22% | 10% |
| Rated 1 star overall | 14% | 36% |
| Health citations per home (inspections on file) | 26.2 | 36.7 |
| Fined in the last three years | 41% | 43% |
| Nonprofit | 57% | 12% |
| Government owned | 3% | 5% |
| Median nurse staffing hours per resident day | 4.29 | 3.34 |
| Better than the national rate at returning short-stay residents home | 30% | 7% |
What this page covers: the federal record of the nursing home part of each community. Entrance fees, contracts and independent or assisted living are not in the CMS files. See all states and every nursing home in Missouri.
Common questions
- How many continuing care retirement communities in Missouri have a certified nursing home?
- 37 certified nursing homes in Missouri carry the CMS continuing care retirement community flag, in 27 cities, as of September 1, 2026.
- How do Missouri CCRC nursing homes compare?
- They average 3.28 CMS overall stars against 2.45 for the state's other certified homes; 41% were fined in the last three years (other homes 43%).