Find a nursing home

Home / Florida / Crestview

Silvercrest Health and Rehabilitation Center

910 Brookmeade Drive, Crestview, FL 32539 · Okaloosa County · (850) 682-1903

60 certified beds, about 53 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 1988

CMS high performing icon Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
3 of 5
Quality measures
5 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 105612 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on July 10, 2026, inspectors cited 1 health deficiency (the Florida average is 7.1, the national average 9.2).

None of its 7 health citations since February 2024 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.73 hours per resident per day, against 3.82 across Florida and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.52 of those hours.

CMS links it to Benjamin Landa, an affiliated group of 48 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 7 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
7D
0E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
July 10, 2026Standard inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    F698 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 23, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased upon observations, interviews, and record reviews, the facility failed to ensure a dialysis resident received the appropriate care and medications for 1 out of 1 residents who received dialysis treatments. (Resident #60)
April 24, 2025Standard inspection · 4 citations
  1. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interviews and record review, the facility failed to develop and implement a comprehensive person-centered care plan for 2 of 25 sampled residents to meet the residents nursing needs that are identified in the comprehensive assessment. (Resident #31 & #2)
  2. D
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    F688 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on family interview, record review, and staff interview, the facility failed to provide appropriate physician ordered services to increase range of motion or prevent further decrease in range of motion for 1 of 3 residents sampled for limited range of motion. (Resident #19)
  3. D
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, interviews and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide medications at a timely manner for 1 of 3 residents receiving antibiotic medications via intravenous route. (Resident # 156)
  4. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 13, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations and interviews, the facility failed to ensure all drugs and biologicals were stored in locked compartments for 1 of 4 medication carts.
February 8, 2024Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 23, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and staff interview, the facility failed to designate a single code status in the medical record for 1 of 1 residents sampled for Advance Directives. (Resident #44)
  2. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 23, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interview, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure staff perform appropriate hand hygiene in accordance with facility policy during 1 of 1 wound care observations. (Resident #101)

Fire safety inspections

3 fire safety citations on file: 1 on July 10, 2026, 1 on April 24, 2025, 1 on February 8, 2024.

Every fire safety citation3 citations
  1. D
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · July 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Ensure receptacles at patient bed locations and where general anesthesia is administered, are tested after initial installation, replacement or servicing.
    K 914 · April 24, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. D
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · February 8, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeFloridaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.733.823.86
Registered nurses0.520.730.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.293.493.42
Nurse aides2.12
Licensed practical nurses1.09
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported41.4%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported46.0%42.9%
Administrators who left1

CMS expects 3.41 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.90 on weekdays and 3.29 on weekends, 16% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.91 in April to June 2025 to 3.73 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.730.523.903.29 0.0%0 of 9053
Oct to Dec 20253.720.493.923.21 0.0%0 of 9254
Jul to Sep 20253.870.464.033.46 0.0%0 of 9254
Apr to Jun 20253.910.534.113.43 0.0%0 of 9153
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Florida, Jan to Mar 20263.760.703.903.441.1%0.2% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeFloridaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
11.48.713.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.00.30.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.70.71.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.52.53.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.51.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
18.39.514.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.24.54.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.18.615.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
32.226.123.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
7.69.112.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.32.11.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
0.91.11.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: SILVERCREST OPERATING INVESTMENTS LLC. CMS links this home to Benjamin Landa, a group of 48 nursing homes averaging 3.4 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Silvercrest Operating Holdings LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization100%12/06/2021
Flnho Capital Group LLC5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization53%04/01/2022
Zbl Panhandle 7 LLC5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization27%04/01/2022
Fischel, Mayer5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual10%04/10/2022
Varghese, Mathew5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual10%04/01/2022
Triplett, GeneW-2 managing employeeIndividual04/01/2022
Varghese, MathewCorporate directorIndividual04/01/2022

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on July 10, 2026: "Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services."
  2. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on April 24, 2025: "Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist."
  3. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on April 24, 2025: "Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured."
  4. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on February 8, 2024: "Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 3.29 hours per resident per day, below the Florida average of 3.49.
  6. How long has the current administrator been here?CMS counts 1 administrator who left in the period it measured.

Other nursing homes nearby

Florida contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Florida. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Silvercrest Health and Rehabilitation Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Silvercrest Health and Rehabilitation Center 5 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 3 for staffing and 5 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Silvercrest Health and Rehabilitation Center get at its last inspection?
1 health deficiency at the standard inspection on July 10, 2026. The Florida average is 7.1.
Has Silvercrest Health and Rehabilitation Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Silvercrest Health and Rehabilitation Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Silvercrest Health and Rehabilitation Center?
CMS lists 7 owners and managers, and links the home to Benjamin Landa. Legal business name: SILVERCREST OPERATING INVESTMENTS LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection