Find a nursing home

Home / Tennessee / Knoxville

Wellpark Health and Rehabilitation

7512 Middlebrook Pike, Knoxville, TN 37909 · Knox County · (865) 690-3411

32 certified beds, about 31 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare since 2016

Certified for Medicare
Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
2 of 5
Staffing
3 of 5
Quality measures
5 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 445523 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on May 1, 2026, inspectors cited 6 health deficiencies (the Tennessee average is 4.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 20 health citations since May 2022 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.84 hours per resident per day, against 3.80 across Tennessee and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.70 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 20 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
18D
1E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
May 1, 2026Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 6 citations
  1. F
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 2, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and facility document review, the facility failed to electronically submit an accurate Payroll-Based Journal (PBJ) (staffing information for all employees in the nursing home based on payroll data submitted on a quarterly schedule) timely to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) for 1 (first quarter) 1 quarter reviewed for fiscal year 2026.
  2. E
    Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
    F583 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 2, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, facility document and policy review, the facility failed to protect residents' personal information for 2 (halls 100 and 400) of 4 halls.
  3. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 2, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to develop a care plan to address the use of an anticoagulant for 1 (Resident #59) of 2 residents reviewed for care plan concerns.
  4. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 2, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure a physician order was in place for a non-invasive mechanical CPAP (Continuous Positive Airway Pressure) ventilator for 1 (Resident #66) of 2 residents reviewed for respiratory care.
  5. D
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    F842 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 2, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure the correct resident's name was used in a comprehensive care plan for 1 (Resident #59) of 18 residents reviewed for care plans.
  6. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 4, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, record review, and facility document and policy review, the facility failed to ensure staff donned the recommended personal protective equipment (PPE) when providing incontinence care for 1 (Resident #8) of 5 residents reviewed for infection control. Specifically, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) #1 failed to don a gown when providing incontinence care to Resident #8, who required Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP).
January 24, 2025Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 12 citations
  1. D
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    F550 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, observations, and interviews, the facility failed to ensure the resident's right to dignity was protected for 1 resident (Resident #11) of 30 residents reviewed for dignity.
  2. D
    Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.
    F602 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, facility documentation review, and interview the facility failed to protect 1 resident (Resident #84) of 16 residents reviewed for misappropriation of property.
  3. D
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy reivew, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) Resident Assessment Instrument (RAI) Version 3.0 Manual review, medical record review and interview, the facility failed to accurately complete Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessments for 1 residents (Resident #22) for falls and for 1 resident (Resident #31) for discharge location of 11 residents reviewed for MDS assessments.
  4. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive care plan timely for pressure ulcers for 1 resident (Resident #11) of 2 residents reviewed for wounds of 4 residents sampled.
  5. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a care plan was revised to include new interventions after a fall for 1 resident (Resident #22) of 3 residents reviewed for falls.
  6. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure physician's orders for wound care were followed for 1 resident (Resident #11) of 2 residents reviewed for wounds of 4 residents sampled.
  7. D
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    F692 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review and interview the facility failed to ensure a resident's weights were accurately recorded and monitored for 1 resident (Resident #28) of 4 residents reviewed for weight loss.
  8. D
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    F698 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility contract review, medical record review, and interviews, the facility failed to ensure dialysis communications records were completed for 1 resident (Resident #11) of 1 resident reviewed for dialysis.
  9. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were secured appropriately on 1 of 2 medication carts observed for medication storage.
  10. D
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    F842 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to maintain an accurate medical record for 1 resident (Resident #11) of 2 residents reviewed for wounds of 4 residents sampled.
  11. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, observations, and interviews, the facility failed to implement Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP) for 1 resident (Resident #10) and failed to identify the need for EBP for 1 resident (Resident #34) of 5 residents reviewed for EBPs. The facility failed to offer hand hygiene during meal service to 5 residents (Residents #22, #134, #135, #11, and #136) on 1 of 3 halls observed for meal service.
  12. D
    Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
    F887 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 8, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommendations, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to offer COVID-19 immunizations according to CDC recommendations and facility policy for 3 residents (Residents #10, #134, and #139) of 5 residents reviewed for immunizations.
May 25, 2022Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 8, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on the Facility Assessment, facility policy, medical record review, hospital documentation review, and interviews, the facility failed to follow Physician's Orders and provide treatment for 3 Residents (#65, #110, and #112) of 9 residents reviewed for physician orders.
  2. D
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    F727 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 8, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on review of the facility's assessment, facility's nursing staff schedules, daily nursing staff posting sheets, time clock punches, and interviews, the facility failed to provide the services of a Registered Nurse (RN) for the minimum requirement of 8 consecutive hours a day for 7 days (between the period 5/7/2022-5/25/2022) of 18 days reviewed.

Fire safety inspections

6 fire safety citations on file: 1 on May 1, 2026, 5 on January 24, 2025.

Every fire safety citation6 citations
  1. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · May 1, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · January 24, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. D
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · January 24, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. D
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · January 24, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. D
    Have restrictions on the use of portable space heaters.
    K 781 · January 24, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. D
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · January 24, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeTennesseeUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.843.803.86
Registered nurses0.700.600.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.503.313.42
Nurse aides1.99
Licensed practical nurses1.15
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported48.9%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported43.2%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 4.16 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.97 on weekdays and 3.50 on weekends, 12% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 5.8% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.53 in April to June 2025 to 3.84 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.840.703.973.50 5.8%0 of 9031
Jul to Sep 20254.250.984.383.93 6.2%0 of 9228
Apr to Jun 20254.531.024.664.19 5.1%0 of 9127
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Tennessee, Jan to Mar 20263.750.563.953.274.0%0.7% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeTennesseeUS
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.91.71.6
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
27.522.623.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
5.811.212.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: WELLPARK HEALTHCARE CENTER LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
American Health Companies LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization100%06/21/2024
Ahp Orchards LLC5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization06/21/2024
Flp Limited Partnership5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization06/21/2024
Mfo Ahp LLC5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization06/21/2024
Mitchell Family II Irrv Gst Tr Uad 10-26-165% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization06/21/2024
Mitchell Family III Irrevocable Trust U/a Dated July 14, 20175% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization06/21/2024
Bailey, MichaelCorporate directorIndividual06/21/2024
Bogle, JeffreyCorporate directorIndividual06/21/2024
Bradley, RobinCorporate directorIndividual06/21/2024
Bailey, MichaelCorporate officerIndividual06/21/2024
Bogle, JeffreyCorporate officerIndividual06/21/2024
Bradley, RobinCorporate officerIndividual06/21/2024
Tennessee Health Management LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization06/21/2024
Hancock, DavidOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/21/2024
McCord, KeithOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/21/2024
Tennessee Health Management LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization03/18/2025
Hancock, DavidAdp of the SNFIndividual06/21/2024
McCord, KeithAdp of the SNFIndividual06/21/2024

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 6 problems in this area, most recently on May 1, 2026: "Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured."
  2. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on May 1, 2026: "Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed."
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on May 1, 2026: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on May 1, 2026: "Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential."

Other nursing homes nearby

Tennessee contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Tennessee. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Wellpark Health and Rehabilitation's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Wellpark Health and Rehabilitation 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 for health inspections, 3 for staffing and 5 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Wellpark Health and Rehabilitation get at its last inspection?
6 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on May 1, 2026. The Tennessee average is 4.4.
Has Wellpark Health and Rehabilitation been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Wellpark Health and Rehabilitation accept Medicaid?
CMS lists it as "Medicare", so it is not certified for Medicaid.
Who owns Wellpark Health and Rehabilitation?
CMS lists 18 owners and managers. Legal business name: WELLPARK HEALTHCARE CENTER LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection