Find a nursing home

Home / Utah / Blanding

Four Corners Regional Care Center

818 North 400 West, Blanding, UT 84511 · San Juan County · (435) 638-2251

104 certified beds, about 50 residents a day · Government - County · Medicare and Medicaid since 1977

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
1 of 5
Health inspections
2 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: This facility reported a high number of days without a registered nurse onsite.
Quality measures
4 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 465057 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on January 9, 2025, inspectors cited 14 health deficiencies (the Utah average is 8.8, the national average 9.2).

Of 26 health citations since June 2021, 2 were rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents.

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $68,471 in the last three years; the largest was $68,471, and the latest is dated January 9, 2025.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 2.91 hours per resident per day, against 4.09 across Utah and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.35 of those hours.

67.4% of nursing staff left within the year CMS measured (Utah average 50.7%).

CMS links it to Cascades Healthcare, an affiliated group of 19 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 26 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
1G
1H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
15D
8E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
January 9, 2025Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 14 citations
  1. H
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wrote2. Resident 52 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses that included Parkinson's Disease with dyskinesia, dementia, insomnia, monoplegia of upper limb, dysphagia, myalgia, and muscle spasms. Resident 52's medical record was reviewed on 1/6/25 through 1/9/25. A care plan Focus initiated on 7/31/19, documented [Resident 52] is High risk for falls r/t Parkinson's disease, poor safety awareness, impaired balance, impaired mobility, impulsiveness frequently taking all of his clothing out of the closet and drawers and throwing them on the floor. The Focus was revised and canceled on 12/27/23. No new fall interventions were implemented in 2023. An annual MDS assessment dated [DATE], revealed resident 52 had a BIMS score of 3, indicating significant cognitive impairment. [...]
  2. F
    Post nurse staffing information every day.
    F732 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility did not have the nurse staffing information posted. The facility must post the following information on a daily basis: Facility name, the current date, the total number and the actual hours worked by the following categories of licensed and unlicensed nursing staff directly responsible for resident care per shift: Registered Nurses, Licensed Practical Nurses, Certified Nursing Assistant, and resident census. The facility must post the nurse staffing data on a daily basis at the beginning of each shift and maintain the posted daily nurse staffing data for a minimum of 18 months. Specifically, the nurse staffing data was not posted on a daily basis and the nurse staffing data was not complete.
  3. E
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that alleged violations involving abuse were reported immediately but not later than two hours after the allegation was made, if the events that caused the allegation involved abuse or resulted in serious bodily injury, or not later than 24 hours if the events that caused the allegation did not involve abuse and did not result in serious bodily injury to officials including the State Survey Agency (SSA) and Adult Protective Services (APS). Specifically, for 6 out of 39 sampled residents, allegations of resident to resident abuse and injuries of unknown origin were not reported timely to the SSA or APS. In addition, allegations of resident to resident sexual abuse and neglect were not reported to the SSA or APS. Resident identifiers: 13, 17, 31, 36, 49, and 53.
  4. E
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    F610 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility in response to allegations of abuse, neglect, or mistreatment did not have evidence that all alleged violations were thoroughly investigated. Specifically, for 13 out of 39 sampled residents, allegations of resident to resident sexual abuse, injuries of unknown origin, and neglect were not investigated or the allegations were not investigated thoroughly. Resident identifiers: 13, 17, 32, 36, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 52, 51, 54, and 55.
  5. E
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility did not provide pharmaceutical services (including procedures that assure the accurate acquiring, receiving, dispensing, and administering of all drugs and biological's) to meet the needs of each resident. Specifically, the facility staff were taping narcotic medications back into the medication cards.
  6. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility did not store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards for food service safety. Specifically, food items in the walk-in freezer, walk-in refrigerator, and dry food storage room were open to the air and several areas throughout the kitchen had floor tiles that were damaged.
  7. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility did not maintain an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary and comfortable environment and to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections. Specifically, for 5 out of 39 sampled residents, a residents feeding tube was not capped when not in use, staff did not wear Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) while providing high contact care for residents on Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP), staff were not performing hand hygiene between resident care, and the Hoyer lift was not sanitized between resident use. Resident identifiers: 5, 19, 23, 29, and 348.
  8. D
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    F692 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that residents maintained acceptable parameters of nutritional status unless the resident's clinical condition demonstrated that this was not possible. Specifically, for 1 out of 39 sampled residents, a resident who had experienced a significant weight loss did not have recommendations from the Registered Dietitian (RD) implemented. Resident identifier: 4.
  9. D
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    F756 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that the pharmacist reported irregularities to the attending physician, the facility's Medical Director (MD), and the Director of Nursing (DON) were acted upon. Specifically, for 1 out of 39 sampled residents, a pharmacy recommendation to discontinue hydroxyzine was not acted upon timely. Resident identifier: 17.
  10. D
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that each resident's drug regimen was free from unnecessary drugs. An unnecessary drug was any drug when used in excessive dose; or for excessive duration; or without adequate monitoring; or without adequate indication for its use; or in the presence of adverse consequences which indicated that the dose should be reduced or discontinued. Specifically, for 1 out of 39 sampled residents, a resident's medication was not discontinued per pharmacy and provider recommendations. Resident identifier: 17.
  11. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that residents who used psychotropic drugs received gradual dose reductions (GDR) unless clinically contraindicated, in an effort to discontinue these drugs. A GDR must be attempted in two separate quarters, with at least one month between attempts, within the first year in which an individual was admitted on a psychotropic medication or after the facility had initiated such medication, and then annually. Specifically, for 1 out of 39 sampled residents, a resident taking an anticonvulsant medication for behavioral disturbance had not received a GDR on that medication since 2023, and the medication was not clinically contraindicated. Resident identifier: 24.
  12. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility did not label all drugs and biological's used in the facility in accordance with currently accepted professional principles, and include appropriate accessory instructions and the expiration date when applicable. Specifically, two vials of insulin were open and available for use past the expiration date.
  13. D
    Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
    F770 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not provide or obtain laboratory services to meet the needs of its residents. Specifically, for 1 out of 39 sampled residents, a resident had a urinalysis (UA) ordered and the urine was not collected for five days after the order was given. Resident identifier: 17.
  14. D
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    F842 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 12, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not maintain medical records on each resident that were accurately documented. Specifically, for 2 out of 39 sampled residents, a resident's medical record contained another resident's appeal discussion. Resident identifiers: 246 and 247.
March 15, 2023Standard inspection · 5 citations
  1. G
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    F690 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 5, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, it was determined, the facility did not ensure residents who were incontinent of bladder received appropriate treatment and services to prevent urinary tract infections (UTI). Specifically, for 1 out of 23 sampled residents, facility staff did not: promptly respond with the resident presented with signs and symptoms of a UTI; ensure the resident received an antibiotic susceptible to organism causing the UTI; and, obtain antibiotic order clarification when a disparity existed. Resident identifier: 10.
  2. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 5, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, it was determined, the facility did not establish and maintain an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary and comfortable environment and to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections. Specifically, for 2 out of 23 sampled residents, a staff member was observed to touch resident medications with bare hands with each medication administration. Resident identifiers: 2 and 22.
  3. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 5, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, it was determined, the facility did not ensure that the residents environment remains as free of accident hazards as was possible. Specifically, for 1 out of 23 sampled resident, a resident fell in the transportation vehicle during a transport. Resident identifier: 21. Findings Included: Resident 21 was initially admitted to the facility on [DATE] and readmitted on [DATE] with diagnoses which include end stage renal disease, vascular dementia, pulmonary fibrosis, essential hypertension, type 2 diabetes, dependence on renal dialysis, atherosclerotic heart disease, benign prostatic hyperplasia, gastro-esophageal, hyperkalemia, incontinence without sensory awareness, presence of coronary angioplasty. On 3/14/23, resident 21's medical record was reviewed. A significant change Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment dated [DATE], was reviewed. [...]
  4. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 5, 2023
    Inspectors wrote2. Resident 15 was admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses which included late onset Alzheimer's disease, dementia, narcolepsy, obstructive sleep apnea, restless leg disorder, mood disorder, essential hypertension, wandering, and spinal stenosis. A review of resident 15's physician's orders revealed the following: a. Haloperidol lactate concentrate 2 milligrams/milliliter (mg/ml), administer 2.5 ml (milliliters)by mouth every 12 hours PRN for agitation. The medication was initiated on 12/24/22, with an end date documented as indefinite. b. Haloperidol lactate 5 mg/ml, inject 2.5 ml intramuscularly every 12 hours PRN for agitation and aggression. The medication was initiated on 1/4/23, with an end date documented as indefinite. A review the MAR for December 2022, January 2023, and February 2023 revealed haloperidol was administered to resident 15 numerous times. [...]
  5. D
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    F883 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 5, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, it was determined, the facility did not ensure that each resident's medical record included documentation that indicated that the resident or resident's representative was provided education regarding the benefits and potential side effects of the influenza and pneumococcal immunizations; and that the resident either received the influenza and pneumococcal immunizations or did not receive the influenza and pneumococcal immunizations due to medical contraindications or refusal. Specifically, for 1 out of 23 sampled residents, a resident was not offered the pneumococcal immunization and the resident or the resident's responsible party was not provided information including the risks, benefits, and potential side effects of the pneumococcal immunization. Resident identifier: 15.
June 17, 2021Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. E
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 1, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview the facility did not develop and implement a comprehensive person-centered care plan for 3 of 18 sample residents, that included measurable objectives and timeframes to meet the residents' medical, nursing, and mental and psychosocial needs that were identified in the comprehensive assessment. Specifically, a resident's care plan regarding assisting with dining was not implemented as written, and two residents did not have care plans developed regarding their need for assistance with dining. Resident identifiers: 9, 14, and 33.
  2. E
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 1, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review, the facility did not provide services to maintain good nutrition, grooming, and personal hygiene for 4 of 18 sample residents where were unable to carry out those activities of daily living. Specifically, residents were not provided timely assistance with meals. Resident identifiers: 9, 14, 16, and 33.
  3. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 1, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, record review, and observation, the facility did not review and revise 1 of 18 sample resident's care plans after each assessment. Specifically, one resident had 12 falls with the care plan updated 4 times. Additionally, staff did not implement the resident's care plan effectively. Resident identifier: 22.
  4. D
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    F688 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 1, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review it was determined for 1 of 18 sample residents that the facility failed to ensure a resident with limited range of motion received appropriate treatment and services to increase range of motion and/or to prevent further decrease in range of motion. Resident identifier 16.
  5. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 1, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review it was determined for 1 of 18 sample residents, that the facility did not ensure that the resident's environment remained as free of accident hazards as was possible; and that the resident received adequate supervision and assistance devices to prevent accidents. Specifically, one resident had multiple falls without interventions. Resident identifier: 22.
  6. D
    Ensure that the resident and his/her doctor meet face-to-face at all required visits.
    F712 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 1, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that 1 of 18 sample residents saw a physician at least once every 30 days for the first 90 days after admission, and at least once every 60 days thereafter. Specifically, a resident had not been seen by the physician for approximately 6 months. Resident identifier: 33.
  7. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 1, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that 2 of 18 sample residents who had not used psychotropic drugs were not given these drugs unless the medication was necessary to treat a specific condition as diagnosed and documented in the clinical record. Resident identifiers: 30 and 33.

Fire safety inspections

3 fire safety citations on file: 1 on January 9, 2025, 2 on March 15, 2023.

Every fire safety citation3 citations
  1. D
    Conduct testing and exercise requirements.
    E 39 · January 9, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Conduct testing and exercise requirements.
    E 39 · March 15, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. D
    Develop and maintain an Emergency Preparedness Program (EP).
    E 4 · March 15, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
January 9, 2025Fine $68,471
January 9, 2025Payment Denial 8 days from February 13, 2025

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeUtahUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)2.914.093.86
Registered nurses0.351.250.69
All nursing staff on weekends2.563.583.42
Nurse aides1.82
Licensed practical nurses0.74
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)67.4%50.7%45.8%
Registered nurse turnover60.0%40.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.88 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.05 on weekdays and 2.56 on weekends, 16% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.5% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.30 in April to June 2025 to 2.91 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20262.910.353.052.56 0.5%10 of 9050
Oct to Dec 20252.900.413.062.50 1.3%6 of 9251
Jul to Sep 20253.330.433.462.99 0.7%3 of 9248
Apr to Jun 20253.300.383.512.78 0.6%3 of 9148
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Utah, Jan to Mar 20263.911.114.103.442.8%0.2% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeUtahUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
21.711.313.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.80.70.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.61.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.32.53.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.80.91.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
18.115.114.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.83.94.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
24.114.215.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
14.916.623.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
4.911.612.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
0.61.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.81.41.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: BEAVER VALLEY HOSPITAL. CMS links this home to Cascades Healthcare, a group of 19 nursing homes averaging 2 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
McSpadden, DarinManaging control - governing bodyIndividual01/01/2023
Barney, JanettCorporate directorIndividual09/18/2018
Brown, GaryCorporate directorIndividual09/18/2018
Fullmer, ChadCorporate directorIndividual09/18/2018
Oakden, RichardCorporate directorIndividual09/18/2018
Robinson, MatthewCorporate directorIndividual09/18/2018
Smith, ValCorporate directorIndividual09/18/2018
White, CraigCorporate directorIndividual09/18/2018
Langford, ScottCorporate officerIndividual09/18/2018
McSpadden, DarinCorporate officerIndividual09/18/2018
Cascades Healthcare LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization01/01/2023
Fullmer, ChadOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/18/2018
Jones, LloydOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/18/2018
McSpadden, DarinOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/18/2018
Stokes, SamuelOperational/managerial controlIndividual10/01/2024
Cascades Healthcare LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/18/2025
Fullmer, ChadAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2023
Jones, LloydAdp of the SNFIndividual09/18/2018
McSpadden, DarinAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2023
Stokes, SamuelAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2023

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 7 problems in this area, most recently on January 9, 2025: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  2. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 7 problems in this area, most recently on January 9, 2025: "Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist."
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on January 9, 2025: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on January 9, 2025: "Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 2.56 hours per resident per day, below the Utah average of 3.58.

Utah contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Utah. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Four Corners Regional Care Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Four Corners Regional Care Center 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 4 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Four Corners Regional Care Center get at its last inspection?
14 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on January 9, 2025. The Utah average is 8.8.
Has Four Corners Regional Care Center been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $68,471 in the last three years.
Does Four Corners Regional Care Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Four Corners Regional Care Center?
CMS lists 20 owners and managers, and links the home to Cascades Healthcare. Legal business name: BEAVER VALLEY HOSPITAL.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection