Find a nursing home

Home / South Carolina / Greenwood

Greenwood Transitional Rehabilitation Unit

1530 Parkway, Greenwood, SC 29646 · Greenwood County · (864) 330-9070

12 certified beds, about 13 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare since 2008

CMS high performing icon Inside a hospital Certified for Medicare
Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
5 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 425388 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on June 19, 2025, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the South Carolina average is 3.7, the national average 9.2).

None of its 4 health citations since June 2022 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 6.34 hours per resident per day, against 3.84 across South Carolina and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 2.57 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 4 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
4D
0E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
June 19, 2025Standard inspection · 0 citations
June 6, 2024Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 3 citations
  1. D
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, record review, and policy review, the facility failed to report an allegation of neglect in a timely manner for one of one resident (Resident (R) 61) reviewed for neglect out of a total sample of 11 residents. This failure had the potential to place residents at risk of not receiving appropriate care.
  2. D
    Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
    F623 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, interviews, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure one of one resident (Resident (R) 9) reviewed for hospitalization out of a total sample of 11 was given a written notice prior to transfer to the hospital. This failure created the potential for residents or their responsible party to not have the information needed to understand their transfer to the hospital.
  3. D
    Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.
    F625 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review interviews, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure one of one resident (Resident (R) 9) reviewed for hospitalization out of a total sample of 11 residents was given a written copy of a bed hold notice prior to or within 24-hours of emergency transfer to the hospital. This failure created the potential for resident and responsible party to not have the information needed to safeguard their return to the facility.
June 1, 2022Standard inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 22, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interviews, record review and document review, the facility failed to ensure one (Resident(R) 14) of three residents reviewed for respiratory care received services in accordance with professional standards of practice. Specifically, R14's oxygen tubing was not labeled and R14's continuous positive airway pressure (CPAP) was not covered.

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeSouth CarolinaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)6.343.843.86
Registered nurses2.570.630.69
All nursing staff on weekends5.963.333.42
Nurse aides3.37
Licensed practical nurses0.39
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported45.9%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported42.1%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.80 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 6.49 on weekdays and 5.96 on weekends, 8% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 7.78 in October to December 2025 to 6.34 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20266.342.576.495.96 0.0%0 of 9013
Oct to Dec 20257.783.378.017.19 0.0%0 of 9211
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
South Carolina, Jan to Mar 20263.620.533.813.137.2%0.3% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeSouth CarolinaUS
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.71.51.6
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
12.624.323.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
5.713.912.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: GREENWOOD REGIONAL REHABILITATION HOSPITAL, LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Ernest Health, Inc5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization100%09/19/2007
Epoch Acquisition Inc5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization10/04/2018
Epoch Midco, Inc5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization10/04/2018
Epoch Parent Holdings LLC5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization10/04/2018
Epoch Parent Inc5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization10/04/2018
Ernest Health Holdings LLC5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization02/29/2012
One Equity Partners VII LP5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization11/28/2025
One Equity Partners VII-a LP5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization10/04/2018
One Equity Partners VII-B LP5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization11/18/2025
Truist Bank5% or greater mortgage interestOrganization11/01/2025
Mpt of Greenwood LLC5% or greater security interestOrganization02/29/2012
Cannon, EudoraCorporate officerIndividual06/01/2023
Kann, DeniseCorporate officerIndividual06/01/2023
Reed, CalebCorporate officerIndividual06/01/2023
Socha, JacobCorporate officerIndividual06/01/2023
Ernest Health, IncOperational/managerial controlOrganization09/19/2007
Cannon, EudoraOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/01/2023
Kann, DeniseOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/01/2023
Manske, KristinOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/01/2018
Monda, CliffordOperational/managerial controlIndividual07/07/2008
Reed, CalebOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/01/2023
Socha, JacobOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/01/2023
Cannon, EudoraIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual02/27/2026
Branch Banking & Trust CompanyAdp of the SNFOrganization04/08/2026
Epoch Acquisition IncAdp of the SNFOrganization02/27/2026
Epoch Midco, IncAdp of the SNFOrganization02/27/2026
Epoch Parent Holdings LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization02/27/2026
Epoch Parent IncAdp of the SNFOrganization02/27/2026
Ernest Health Holdings LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization02/27/2026
Ernest Health, IncAdp of the SNFOrganization09/19/2007
Mpt of Greenwood LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization02/24/2012
Mpt Operating Partnership L PAdp of the SNFOrganization02/24/2012
One Equity Partners VII LPAdp of the SNFOrganization02/27/2026
One Equity Partners VII-a LPAdp of the SNFOrganization02/27/2026
One Equity Partners VII-B LPAdp of the SNFOrganization02/27/2026
Cannon, EudoraAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2023
Kann, DeniseAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2023
Manske, KristinAdp of the SNFIndividual09/01/2018
Monda, CliffordAdp of the SNFIndividual07/07/2008
Reed, CalebAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2023
Socha, JacobAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2023

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on June 6, 2024: "Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights."
  2. How are allegations of abuse or neglect reported and investigated, and who tells the family?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on June 6, 2024: "Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities."
  3. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on June 1, 2022: "Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed."

Other nursing homes nearby

South Carolina contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in South Carolina. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Greenwood Transitional Rehabilitation Unit's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Greenwood Transitional Rehabilitation Unit 5 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 4 for staffing and 5 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Greenwood Transitional Rehabilitation Unit get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on June 19, 2025. The South Carolina average is 3.7.
Has Greenwood Transitional Rehabilitation Unit been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Greenwood Transitional Rehabilitation Unit accept Medicaid?
CMS lists it as "Medicare", so it is not certified for Medicaid.
Who owns Greenwood Transitional Rehabilitation Unit?
CMS lists 41 owners and managers. Legal business name: GREENWOOD REGIONAL REHABILITATION HOSPITAL, LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection