Find a nursing home

Home / Mississippi / Durant

Holmes County Long Term Care Center - Durant

15481 Bowling Green Road, Durant, MS 39063 · Holmes County · (662) 653-4106

80 certified beds, about 72 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 2011

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
1 of 5
Health inspections
2 of 5
Staffing
2 of 5
Quality measures
1 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 255332 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on July 9, 2026, inspectors cited 16 health deficiencies (the Mississippi average is 6.8, the national average 9.2).

Of 26 health citations since June 2023, 2 were rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents.

CMS lists 2 fines totaling $8,278 in the last three years; the largest was $4,139, and the latest is dated January 13, 2025.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.13 hours per resident per day, against 4.18 across Mississippi and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.33 of those hours.

CMS links it to Trend Consultants, an affiliated group of 15 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 26 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
2G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
22D
0E
2F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
July 9, 2026Standard inspection · 16 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, staff interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure food was reheated and held in accordance with safe food handling standards for one (1) of 1 meal service observed.
  2. F
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to implement and maintain an effective infection prevention and control program by failing to ensure staff disinfected multi-use glucometers using the manufacturer's required two-minute wet contact time and handled blood-contaminated soiled linens in accordance with facility policy. Specifically, staff failed to properly disinfect multi-use glucometers between resident use for three (3) of four (4) finger-stick blood glucose observations and failed to properly contain and remove blood-contaminated linens for one (1) resident observed on two (2) of three (3) survey days, creating the potential for the transmission of infectious organisms. Findings Include: Review of facility policy titled Handling Soiled Linen updated July 2019, revealed, Policy: [...]
  3. D
    Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.
    F604 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, facility policy review, and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure the residents' right to be free from physical restraints for one (1) of nineteen (19) sampled residents. Resident #35 Findings Include: Review of the facility policy titled Physical Restraints revealed, Restraints shall only be used for the safety and well-being of the residents and only after alternatives have been tried unsuccessfully. Record review of Resident #35's Order Summary Report did not reveal a physician order for the use of a seat belt and lack of quarterly assessments for restraints. Record review did not reveal a Care Plan addressing Resident #35s use of the seat belt. During an observation on 7/07/2026 at 11:47 AM, Resident #35 was observed wearing a seat belt while seated in his wheelchair in the dining room. [...]
  4. D
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    F640 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, staff interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to timely complete and transmit a discharge Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment as required by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) guidelines for one (1) of nineteen (19) MDS reviews.
  5. D
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, staff interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to accurately code Section P of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) to reflect the resident's use of physical restraint for one (1) of nineteen (19) residents reviewed for MDS accuracy. Resident #35 Findings Include: Review of facility policy titled, MDS Assessment revealed, It is the policy of this facility to follow the Resident Assessment Instrument (RAI) process as set forth by Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) protocol. Record review of Resident #35's MDS with an Assessment Reference Date (ARD) of 6/24/2026 revealed Section P did not identify the resident's use of a seat belt as a physical restraint during the assessment reference period. [...]
  6. D
    Notify the appropriate authorities when residents with MD or ID services has a significant change in condition.
    F646 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, resident and staff interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to notify the State Mental Health Authority of a resident with a significant change in status following an inpatient psychiatric admission for one (1) of four (4) Preadmission Screening and Resident Review (PASRR) reviewed. Resident #6 Findings Include:Record review of the facility policy titled Resident Assessment-Coordination with PASARR Program revealed under, Policy: This facility coordinates assessments with the preadmission screening and resident review (PASARR) program under Medicaid to ensure that individuals with a mental disorder, intellectual disability, or a related condition receives care and services in the most integrated setting appropriate to their needs. Additionally revealed under, Policy Explanation and Compliance Guidelines: . 8. [...]
  7. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, resident and staff interviews, record reviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive care plan for restraint use (Resident #35) and for physician-ordered dietary interventions (Resident #76) and the facility failed to implement care plan interventions for pain management (Resident #16) and nail care (Resident #37 and #60) for five (5) of 19 care plans reviewed. Resident #16, Resident #35, Resident #37, Resident #60, Resident #76 Findings Include: Review of the facility policy titled Care Plans-Comprehensive dated 10/2016, revealed, .An individual (person centered) comprehensive care plan that includes measurable objectives and timetables to meet the resident's medical, nursing, mental and psychological needs is developed for each resident . Resident #16 Record review of Resident #16's Care Plan Report revealed, Focus: [...]
  8. D
    Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
    F658 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased onobservations, staff interviews, record reviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to follow the standards of nursing practice for three (3) of 24 residents observed during medication and treatment care observations. Resident #15, Resident #21 and Resident #37. Findings Include: Review of facility policy titled, Standards of Nursing Practice, dated 04/26, revealed, It is the policy of this facility to follow (Proper name) Nurse Practice Act and the (Proper name) Board of Nursing Scope of Practice for all standards of nursing care and documentation . Resident #15 During a medication pass observation on 7/9/2026 at 8:37 AM with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #1, she completed Resident #15's scheduled 8:00 AM medication pass; however, she did not administer the physician-ordered 4-ounce house supplement. [...]
  9. D
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, resident and staff interviews, record reviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure necessary nail care services were provided for residents requiring assistance for two (2) of eight (8) residents reviewed for activities of daily living (ADLs). Resident #37 and Resident #60 Findings Include: Review of facility policy titled Nail Care Policy dated 2/2026, revealed, .4. Routine nail care, to include trimming and filing, will be provided on a regular schedule identified by the facility. Nail care will be provided between scheduled occasions as the need arises . Resident #37 During observations and interviews with Resident #37 on 7/7/2026 at 12:37 PM and again on 7/9/2026 at 8:38 AM, his fingernails were observed to be approximately one and one-half (11/2) inches in length with a dark brown/black substance underneath. [...]
  10. D
    Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.
    F693 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, interviews and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide uninterrupted enteral feedings for a resident who received nutrition through Percutaneous Endoscopic Gastrostomy (PEG) tube for one (1) of three (3) residents reviewed with PEG tubes for nutrition. Resident #21 Findings Include: Record review of the facility policy, with no date, titled Transcribing Physician Orders, stated, It is the policy of this facility to follow the attending physician's orders as written . Procedure: Orders will be followed and medications will be administered according to the prescribed physician's instruction Record review of the Medication Administration Record (MAR) revealed a physician's order dated 04/17/26, Enteral feed order two times a day for enteral feeding to run 22 hours daily related to Dysphagia. [...]
  11. D
    Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
    F697 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on resident and staff interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure prescribed pain medication was administered and available as ordered for one (1) of six (6) residents interviewed during a Resident Council Meeting. Resident #16Findings Include:Review of the facility policy titled Pain Assessment/Management revealed, It is the policy of this facility to provide guidelines in the identification and treatment of the residents at risk for acute and chronic pain. Each resident's pain will be assessed in an approach designed to increase comfort and promote dignity through administering alternative interventions or medications .During the Resident Council Meeting on 7/08/2026 at 2:00 PM, Resident #16 stated she had not received her prescribed pain medication since returning from the hospital a week ago. [...]
  12. D
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, interviews and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide pharmaceutical services to assure the accurate acquiring, receiving, and administering of all drugs and biologicals to meet the needs of each resident for one (1) of 29 medication administrations. Resident #21 Findings Include: Review of facility policy titled, Transcribing Physicians Orders, with no date, revealed, .Orders will be followed and medications will be administered according to the prescribed physician's instructions . Record review of the July 2026 Medication Administration Record (MAR) revealed an active physician's order dated 06/03/23, Scopolamine Transdermal Patch 72 hour, apply one (1) patch transdermal one time a day every three (3) days for increased secretions and remove per schedule. [...]
  13. D
    Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
    F759 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure the medication error rate was five (5) percent (%) or less for two (2) of twenty-nine medication opportunities. Medication error rate of 6.90%Findings Include: Review of facility policy titled Medication Error Rate Policy dated 3/2026, revealed, Policy: The facility is committed to maintaining a medication error rate of less than 5%, in accordance with Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) requirements for long-term care facilities. Medication administration practices will be monitored through routine medication pass observations, audits, and Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement (QAPI) activities . [...]
  14. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interviews, and facility policy reviewed, the facility failed to properly secure and store medications for two (2) of four (4) medications carts. Medication cart B and Medication cart E. Findings Include: Record review of facility policy titled, Medication Storage in the Facility, with no date, stated, Medications and biologicals are stored safely, securely and properly Observation on [DATE] at 8:40 AM during medication administration on B hall medication cart revealed a bottle of liquid vitamin with an expiration date of 06/26. Interview with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #1 confirmed that the liquid vitamin was expired and was in use for a resident and stated, Pharmacy comes once a month and usually checks our med carts for expired stuff and removes it, but I guess that one got missed. [...]
  15. D
    Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
    F804 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, resident and staff interviews, record reviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure hot meals were served at a palatable temperature for two (2) of four (4) residents reviewed for dining services. Residents #6 and #43Findings Include:Review of the facility policy titled Food Palatability Policy dated 4/26 revealed under, Purpose: To ensure all residents receive meals that are palatable, appetizing, nutritious, and served at appropriate temperatures to promote adequate nutritional intake, resident satisfaction, and quality of life. Also revealed under, Procedure: . 2. Hot foods will be served hot . 6. [...]
  16. D
    Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law.
    F808 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 5, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, resident and staff interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide the necessary care and services to meet a resident's nutritional needs by failing to implement a physician-ordered dietary intervention for one (1) of fifty-six (56) residents reviewed.
January 13, 2025Complaint inspection · 2 citations
  1. G
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · Actual harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Past noncompliance: already fixed when inspectors found it
    Inspectors wroteBased on interviews, facility policy review, and record reviews, the facility failed to implement the care plan for a two (2) person assist with the use of a full body mechanical lift for all transfers of Resident #4. Resident #4 sustained a head injury and received medical treatment at the emergency room (ER) as a result of the misuse of the full body mechanical lift. Resident #4 was one (1) of four (4) sampled residents in the facility identified as dependent upon the full body mechanical lift with two (2) persons assistance for transfers. Based on the facility's implementation of corrective actions on 11/06/24 through 11/11/24, the State Agency (SA) determined the deficiency to be Past Non-Compliance.
  2. G
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Past noncompliance: already fixed when inspectors found it
    Inspectors wroteBased on interviews, facility policy reviews, and record reviews, the facility failed to prevent an injury of a resident by not following the established facility policies and procedures for the use of two (2) person assistance with a full body mechanical lift for all transfers. Resident #4 had to seek medical care at the emergency room (ER) for a laceration to her head which required closure with staples. Resident #4 was one (1) of four (4) sampled residents dependent upon full body mechanical lifts for all transfers. Based on the facility's implementation of corrective actions on 11/06/24 through 11/11/24, the State Agency (SA) determined the deficiency to be Past Non-Compliance. Findings Include: [...]
June 27, 2024Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. D
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    F550 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interview, resident representative interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure that each resident was treated with dignity as evidenced by failure to cover unclothed residents that were visible from the hallway, and failure to provide a privacy bag for a catheter for three (3) of twenty-two sampled residents. Resident #5, Resident #55 and Resident #228.
  2. D
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    F558 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff and resident interview, record review and facility policy review the facility failed to ensure a residents call light was within reach for one (1) of 22 residents sampled. Resident #24 Findings Include Review of the facility policy titled, Call Light, Answering with no revision date revealed under, Key Procedural Points .#5. When the resident is in bed or confined to a chair, be sure the call light is within easy reach of the resident. An observation and interview on 06/25/24 at 8:15 AM, revealed Resident #24 was sitting on the side of the bed receiving Oxygen (O2) via (by) nasal cannula. The resident stood up and said she needed to go to the bathroom, with no shoes on and nasal cannula still attached, she attempted to take two steps and stated she needed help, but admitted she did not know where her call light was located. [...]
  3. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to develop and implement a comprehensive care plan for a resident with Activities of Daily Living (ADL) diabetic nail care and failed to implement a comprehensive care plan for a resident with ADL nail care for two (2) of the twenty-two sampled residents.
  4. D
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff and resident interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to provide personal hygiene as evidenced by long, jagged nails with a brown substance underneath the fingernails for two (2) of the twenty-two sampled residents.
  5. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and staff interview the facility failed to prevent the possibility of an accident and hazards as evidenced by not properly securing and storing chemicals for one (1) of three (3) survey days. Findings Include: Review of the typed statement on facility letterhead revealed the facility did not have a policy on chemical cleaners in the whirlpool room. However, they are expected to be in a locked cabinet when not in use and this was signed by the Administrator. An observation and interview on 6/26/24 at 10:45 AM with Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #1 revealed the shower room on the B-Hall had a coded lock on the door, but LPN #1 turned the door handle and walked in without using the keyed lock. [...]
  6. D
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interview, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure a controlled substance was signed out on a resident's narcotic administration log at the time of administration for one (1) of five (5) residents observed during medication pass (Resident #31) and during one (1) of two (2) narcotic log reconciliations.
June 15, 2023Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    F644 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 20, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interview and record review, the facility failed to submit a status change for a resident with a new mental illness diagnoses for one (1) of four (4) Pre-admission Screening and Record Reviews (PASARR) reviewed.
  2. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 20, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews, pharmacy consultant interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure a resident on a PRN (as needed) psychotropic medication had a stop date for one (1) of six (6) resident's medication reviewed.

Fire safety inspections

2 fire safety citations on file: 2 on June 27, 2024.

Every fire safety citation2 citations
  1. D
    Properly select, install, inspect, or maintain portable fire extinguishes.
    K 355 · June 27, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · June 27, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
January 13, 2025Fine $4,139
January 13, 2025Fine $4,139

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeMississippiUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.134.183.86
Registered nurses0.330.640.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.233.503.42
Nurse aides2.61
Licensed practical nurses1.19
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported45.7%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported38.5%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.15 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.49 on weekdays and 3.23 on weekends, 28% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.17 in April to June 2025 to 4.13 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.130.334.493.23 0.0%0 of 9072
Oct to Dec 20254.160.284.513.28 0.0%0 of 9273
Jul to Sep 20254.320.324.673.43 0.0%0 of 9273
Apr to Jun 20254.170.364.523.32 0.0%0 of 9174
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Mississippi, Jan to Mar 20264.090.604.353.446.2%0.1% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeMississippiUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
24.220.513.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.51.40.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.12.51.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.73.13.2
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
17.119.614.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
11.76.34.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
22.321.715.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
59.127.723.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
16.415.512.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.92.41.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
7.02.91.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: DURANT HEALTHCARE LLC. CMS links this home to Trend Consultants, a group of 15 nursing homes averaging 3.3 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Warnock, LoriCorporate directorIndividual01/27/2022
Kelly, CharlesOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/01/2013
Warnock, LoriAdp of the SNFIndividual01/27/2021

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 8 problems in this area, most recently on July 9, 2026: "Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment."
  2. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 6 problems in this area, most recently on July 9, 2026: "Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable."
  3. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on July 9, 2026: "Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist."
  4. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on July 9, 2026: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 3.23 hours per resident per day, below the Mississippi average of 3.50.

Other nursing homes nearby

Mississippi contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Mississippi. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Holmes County Long Term Care Center - Durant's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Holmes County Long Term Care Center - Durant 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 for health inspections, 2 for staffing and 1 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Holmes County Long Term Care Center - Durant get at its last inspection?
16 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on July 9, 2026. The Mississippi average is 6.8.
Has Holmes County Long Term Care Center - Durant been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 2 fines totaling $8,278 in the last three years.
Does Holmes County Long Term Care Center - Durant accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Holmes County Long Term Care Center - Durant?
CMS lists 3 owners and managers, and links the home to Trend Consultants. Legal business name: DURANT HEALTHCARE LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection