Find a nursing home

Home / Nebraska / Milford

Milford Meadows Care Center

610 224th Street, Milford, NE 68405 · Seward County · (402) 761-3230

80 certified beds, about 69 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 1998

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
2 of 5
Health inspections
2 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
Quality measures
5 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 285232 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on February 11, 2025, inspectors cited 6 health deficiencies (the Nebraska average is 7.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 18 health citations since May 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.34 hours per resident per day, against 3.98 across Nebraska and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.32 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 18 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
11D
4E
3F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
May 13, 2026Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 12, 2026
    Inspectors wroteLicense Reference Number: 175 NAC 12-006.2(H) Based upon record review and interview, the facility failed to submit an investigation to the State Agency within five working days. The facility census was 68. FINDINGS ARE:A record review of Facility policy Notification of Changes Policy dated 5-17-2024 revealed that notification of physician and resident representative is required when an accident results in injury and may require physician intervention, when a significant change in resident condition is noted, when there is a need to alter treatment or the resident with be transferred or discharged from the facility. [...]
February 11, 2025Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 28, 2025
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.11(E) Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18(B) Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure the final cooking temperatures (temps) of the food were obtained to prevent the potential for foodborne illness. The facility also failed to ensure the dishwashing machine temps were greater than 120 degrees Fahrenheit (F) during the wash and rinse cycles, the ceiling fan and light covers were free from debris, and food temperatures were taken following microwaving food to prevent the potential for foodborne illness. This had the potential to affect all residents in the facility that consumed food from the kitchen. The facility census was 63.
  2. F
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 28, 2025
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18B Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18D The facility failed to ensure infection control measures were followed related to lack of signage indicating Enhanced Barrier Precautions (EBP, an infection control intervention designed to reduce transmission of multidrug-resistant organisms (MDROs) in nursing homes. [...]
  3. E
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    F550 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 28, 2025
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.05(S) Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.19(A) Based on observation, interview, and review; the facility failed to ensure that the food and beverages were not served to residents with disposable dishware and cutlery to protect the residents' rights to be treated with dignity and to preserve a homelike environment. This affected the 25 facility residents who received their meals in their rooms. The facility census was 63.
  4. E
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    F584 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 28, 2025
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.05(S) Licensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.19(A) Based on observation, interview, and review, the facility failed to ensure that comfortable sound levels were maintained in the facility to protect the residents' right to be treated with consideration, respect, and the choices of the residents. The facility census was 63.
  5. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 28, 2025
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09H Based on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to cleanse the resident's wounds prior to applying treatment and failed to cleanse another wound in a circular motion from the center of the wound outward for 1 (Resident 9) of 4 sampled residents. The facility census was 63.
  6. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 28, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review the facility failed to ensure behavior monitoring was completed to support the use of multiple psychotropic medications (drugs that affect the brain and nervous system, influencing mood and behavior) for one (Resident 17) of two sampled residents. The facility identified a census of 63.
May 21, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
    F686 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09D2b Based on record review, observation, and interview; the facility failed to monitor a pressure ulcer for 1 (Resident 4) of 3 sampled residents. The facility staff identified a census of 61.
April 2, 2024Standard inspection · 8 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 17, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number175 NAC 12-006.11E Based on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to prevent the potential for food borne illness related to low dishwasher temps. This had the potential to affect 65 of 66 residents who receive food from the kitchen. The facility failed to monitor remvoal of room trays this affected Resident 59. The facility identified a census of 66.
  2. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 17, 2024
    Inspectors wroteB. A record review of the document titled admission Record printed on 3/28/24 revealed that the facility had admitted Resident 13 on 6/19/20 with a primary diagnosis of a TBI (Traumatic Brain Injury). A record review of the MDS (Minimum Data Set, a comprehensive assessment of each resident's functional capabilities) dated 2/22/24, Section C revealed no BIMS (Brief Interview for Mental Status, a test used to get a quick snapshot of a resident's cognitive function, scored from 0-15, the higher the score, the higher the cognitive function) score for Resident 13. The record review revealed Section C did contain the following questions related to cognitive patterns: C0700 Seems or appears to recall after 5 minutes with an answer of 1. Memory problem. C1000 Made decisions regarding tasks of daily life with an answer of 3. Severely impaired. [...]
  3. D
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    F584 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 17, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.18 Based on observation, interview and record review; the facility failed to maintain equipment and personal property in good condition as evidenced by: dried light beige-colored streaks on top of and down the front of a dresser, dried light beige-colored areas on the base of a tube feeding pole, and grey substance build up on a bed side tray, suction machine, nebulizer machine and CD player for 1 (Resident 6) of 1 sampled residents. The facility census was 66.
  4. D
    Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
    F636 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 17, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09B Based on record review and interview; the facility failed to ensure the Minimum Data Set (MDS-a comprehensive assessment of each resident's functional capabilities used to develop a resident's plan of care) reflected a Level II PASARR (Preadmission Screening and Resident Review-that is a federal requirement to help ensure that individuals are not inappropriately placed in nursing homes for long term care. Level 2 screening is triggered by evidence of a serious mental illness (MI), Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities (IDD) or condition related to Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities (RC) as defined by Medicaid) for 1 (Resident 7) of 1 sampled resident. The facility census was 66.
  5. D
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    F644 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 17, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.09A Based on record review and interview; the facility failed to ensure a new PASARR (Preadmission Screening and Resident Review-that is a federal requirement to help ensure that individuals are not inappropriately placed in nursing homes for long term care. Level 2 screening is triggered by evidence of a serious mental illness (MI), Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities (IDD) or condition related to Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities (RC) as defined by Medicaid) screen was completed related to a new mental health diagnosis for 1 (Resident 59) of 1 sampled resident. The facility census was 66.
  6. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 17, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175NAC 12-006.09C Based on interview and record review, the facility failed to develop and implement a resident centered Comprehensive Care plan (CCP-a written interdisciplinary comprehensive plan detailing how to provide quality care for a resident) that reflected the care needs of Resident 2. This affected 1 of 1 sampled resident. The facility census was 66.
  7. D
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    F727 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 17, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.04C2 Based on interview and record review; the facility failed to ensure a Registered Nurse (RN) was present in the facility for at least 8 consecutive hours on 3/9/24 and 3/24/24, which had the potential to affect all residents. The facility census was 66.
  8. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 17, 2024
    Inspectors wroteLicensure Reference Number 175 NAC 12-006.12E7 Based on observations, interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure multiuse medications were appropriately labeled with the date opened in accordance with currently accepted professional principles for 2 (Resident 9 and 61) of 4 sampled residents. The facility census was 66.
May 16, 2023Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
    F804 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 30, 2023
    Inspectors wrote175 NAC 12-006.11D Based on observations and interviews, the facility failed to ensure food was palatable which affected 4 residents (Resident 15, Resident 33, Resident 37, Resident 53) of 4 sampled residents who eat in their room. The facility census was 65.
  2. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 30, 2023
    Inspectors wrote175 NAC 12-006.09D3(5) Based on record review and interview, the facility failed to assess and treat Resident 67 for constipation. This affected 1 of 1 sampled residents for constipation. The facility census was 65.

Fire safety inspections

40 fire safety citations on file: 13 on February 11, 2025, 11 on April 2, 2024, 16 on May 16, 2023.

Every fire safety citation40 citations
  1. F
    Keep aisles, corridors, and exits free of obstruction in case of emergency.
    K 211 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Add doors in an exit area that do not require the use of a key from the exit side unless in case of special locking arrangements.
    K 222 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Have properly installed electrical wiring and gas equipment.
    K 511 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Meet requirements for operating features, such as evacuation plans, fire drills, smoking regulations, draperies, decorations and the inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors.
    K 700 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. F
    Have posted "No-smoking" signs in areas where smoking is not permitted or ashtrays provided where smoking was allowed.
    K 741 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. F
    Ensure that building systems meet requirements determined by risk assessment procedures performed by qualified personnel.
    K 901 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. F
    Ensure that testing and maintenance of electrical equipment is performed.
    K 921 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. E
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. E
    Have restrictions on the use of highly flammable decorations.
    K 753 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. E
    Meet requirements for the use and maintenance of medical gas equipment.
    K 922 · February 11, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  14. F
    Implement emergency and standby power systems.
    E 41 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  15. F
    Install smoke barrier doors that can resist smoke for at least 20 minutes.
    K 374 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  16. F
    Have properly installed electrical wiring and gas equipment.
    K 511 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  17. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  18. F
    Have posted "No-smoking" signs in areas where smoking is not permitted or ashtrays provided where smoking was allowed.
    K 741 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  19. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  20. F
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  21. F
    Ensure that testing and maintenance of electrical equipment is performed.
    K 921 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  22. E
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  23. E
    Meet requirements for the use of electrical equipment.
    K 919 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  24. E
    Meet requirements for the use and maintenance of medical gas equipment.
    K 922 · April 2, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  25. F
    Implement emergency and standby power systems.
    E 41 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  26. F
    Meet requirements for outpatient facilities located next to inpatient facilities separated by fire resistive construction.
    K 132 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  27. F
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  28. F
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  29. F
    Properly select, install, inspect, or maintain portable fire extinguishes.
    K 355 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  30. F
    Meet other general requirements that are deficient.
    K 500 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  31. F
    Provide a written emergency evacuation plan.
    K 711 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  32. F
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  33. F
    Ensure receptacles at patient bed locations and where general anesthesia is administered, are tested after initial installation, replacement or servicing.
    K 914 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  34. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  35. F
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  36. F
    Ensure that testing and maintenance of electrical equipment is performed.
    K 921 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  37. E
    Have properly located and lighted "Exit" signs.
    K 293 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  38. E
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  39. E
    Meet requirements for the use of electrical equipment.
    K 919 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  40. E
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · May 16, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeNebraskaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.343.983.86
Registered nurses0.320.670.69
All nursing staff on weekends2.763.483.42
Nurse aides2.40
Licensed practical nurses0.62
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported48.7%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported44.1%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.29 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.57 on weekdays and 2.76 on weekends, 23% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 5.6% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.09 in April to June 2025 to 3.34 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.340.323.572.76 5.6%0 of 9069
Oct to Dec 20253.740.404.072.89 6.9%0 of 9271
Jul to Sep 20253.960.454.352.96 5.8%0 of 9267
Apr to Jun 20254.090.424.433.21 1.9%0 of 9166
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Nebraska, Jan to Mar 20264.010.664.213.537.1%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeNebraskaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.919.013.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.01.40.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.42.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.64.53.2
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.818.214.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.14.04.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
48.220.715.4
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.31.81.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
0.91.91.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: Legal Business Name Not Available.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Ownership data not available

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on February 11, 2025: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  2. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on February 11, 2025: "Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights."
  3. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on February 11, 2025: "Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals."
  4. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on April 2, 2024: "Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 2.76 hours per resident per day, below the Nebraska average of 3.48.

Other nursing homes nearby

Nebraska contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Nebraska. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Milford Meadows Care Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Milford Meadows Care Center 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 5 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Milford Meadows Care Center get at its last inspection?
6 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on February 11, 2025. The Nebraska average is 7.4.
Has Milford Meadows Care Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Milford Meadows Care Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Milford Meadows Care Center?
CMS lists 1 owner or manager. Legal business name: Legal Business Name Not Available.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection