Find a nursing home

Home / Tennessee / Goodlettsville

Stoneridge Health Care, LLC

5121 Greer Road, Goodlettsville, TN 37072 · Davidson County · (615) 859-5895

38 certified beds, about 27 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 2007

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
2 of 5
Health inspections
3 of 5
Staffing
2 of 5
Quality measures
1 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 445486 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on March 17, 2026, inspectors cited 2 health deficiencies (the Tennessee average is 4.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 15 health citations since May 2019 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.40 hours per resident per day, against 3.80 across Tennessee and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.96 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 15 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
11D
1E
3F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
March 17, 2026Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 8, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to monitor water temperatures to ensure the environment was free from accident hazards when hot water temperatures ranging from 131 degrees Fahrenheit (F) to 134 degrees F were found in 6 of 17 (Resident #4, #7, #14, #15, #20, #23, #26, #27, and #30) occupied resident bathrooms, with no documentation of temperatures being monitored from 11/26/2025 though 3/15/2026.
  2. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 10, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were properly stored and secured when medications were found unsecured and unattended in 2 of 17 (Resident #2 and #25) resident occupied rooms reviewed and when a treatment cart was left unsecured and unattended.
January 31, 2024Complaint inspection · 3 citations
  1. D
    Notify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death.
    F569 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 25, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, facility documentation review, and interviews, the facility failed to refund 4 Residents (Resident #4, Resident #5, Resident #6, and Resident #8) of 6 residents reviewed, for refunds of resident trust accounts within 30 days of discharge. The facility failed to monitor resident trust fund balances, so no resident goes over the $2000.00 balance limit for 1 (Resident #4) out of 6 discharged residents reviewed for trust fund balances.
  2. D
    Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
    F585 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 25, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on review of facility policy, medical record review, facility's Grievance Log review, facility email review, and interview, the facility failed to follow the policy to document and investigate a grievance for 1 resident (Resident #6) of 6 residents reviewed for grievances.
  3. D
    Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.
    F638 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 21, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review and interview, the facility failed to complete a Quarterly Minimum Data Set (MDS) assessment for 2 (Resident #11 and Resident #13) of 22 residents reviewed.
April 13, 2022Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. F
    Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
    F804 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, test tray temperatures, and interview, the facility failed to serve palatable food at a safe and appetizing temperature during the lunch meal on 4/11/2022.
  2. F
    Ensure meals and snacks are served at times in accordance with resident’s needs, preferences, and requests. Suitable and nourishing alternative meals and snacks must be provided for residents who want to eat at non-traditional times or outside of scheduled meal times.
    F809 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, facility documentation review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure there was no more than 14 hours between a substantial evening meal and breakfast the following day.
  3. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, observation, and interview, the facility's dietary department failed to maintain dietary equipment in a sanitary manner and failed to ensure food was served under sanitary conditions when a male dietary employee with facial hair was observed working in the kitchen without wearing a hair net or beard net and a Certified Nurse Aide entered the kitchen without wearing a hairnet.
  4. E
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to implement a person-centered care plan for 14 of 17 sampled residents (Resident #12, #13, #14, #18, #19, #21, #23, #24, #25, #29, #31, #132, #183, and #184) reviewed.
  5. D
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    F550 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, observations, and interview, the facility failed to ensure dignity for 2 of 2 sampled residents (Residents #14 and #132) who required an indwelling urinary catheter.
  6. D
    Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
    F583 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to maintain patient confidentiality for 1 of 25 sampled residents (Resident #14) reviewed.
  7. D
    Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
    F623 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, and interview, the facility failed to notify the State Ombudsman Office regarding transfers from the facility for 2 of 2 sampled residents (Resident #18 and #24) reviewed for hospitalization.
May 30, 2019Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 3, 2019
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, medical record review, and interview the facility failed to have a 14 day stop date for a psychotropic PRN (as needed) medication 1 resident (#83) of 5 residents reviewed.
  2. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 3, 2019
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility orientation training, medical record review, observation and interview 1 Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) failed to wear gloves when handling food for 2 (#7 and #27) of 17 residents observed.
  3. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 3, 2019
    Inspectors wroteBased on facility policy review, facility procedure review, observation and interview the facility failed to maintain a clean and sanitary water dispenser and ice scoop container.

Fire safety inspections

25 fire safety citations on file: 7 on March 17, 2026, 12 on April 13, 2022, 6 on May 30, 2019.

Every fire safety citation25 citations
  1. E
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · March 17, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · March 17, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. E
    Ensure that testing and maintenance of electrical equipment is performed.
    K 921 · March 17, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. D
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · March 17, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. D
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · March 17, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. D
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · March 17, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. D
    Ensure receptacles at patient bed locations and where general anesthesia is administered, are tested after initial installation, replacement or servicing.
    K 914 · March 17, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. D
    Establish policies and procedures including evacuation.
    E 20 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. D
    Establish policies and procedures for sheltering.
    E 22 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. D
    Establish policies and procedures for volunteers.
    E 24 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. D
    Create arrangements with other facilities to receive patients.
    E 25 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. D
    Establish roles under a Waiver declared by secretary.
    E 26 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. D
    Develop a communication plan.
    E 29 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  14. D
    Establish methods for sharing information.
    E 33 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  15. D
    Provide family notifications of emergency plan.
    E 35 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  16. D
    Provide exit doors that are held open by devices that will automatically close on the activation of a fire alarm or smoke detector.
    K 223 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  17. D
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  18. D
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  19. D
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · April 13, 2022 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  20. D
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · May 30, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  21. D
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · May 30, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  22. D
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · May 30, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  23. D
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · May 30, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  24. D
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · May 30, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  25. D
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · May 30, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeTennesseeUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.403.803.86
Registered nurses0.960.600.69
All nursing staff on weekends2.773.313.42
Nurse aides1.79
Licensed practical nurses0.64
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported48.9%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported43.2%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.42 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.65 on weekdays and 2.77 on weekends, 24% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 12.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.37 in July to September 2025 to 3.40 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.400.963.652.77 12.0%0 of 9027
Oct to Dec 20253.860.804.063.38 7.2%0 of 9229
Jul to Sep 20253.370.933.572.87 3.1%0 of 9230
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Tennessee, Jan to Mar 20263.750.563.953.274.0%0.7% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Tennessee

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Tennessee, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$18.27$17.09 to $19.6627,040
LPNs and LVNs$28.31$23.64 to $30.1220,830
Registered nurses$39.18$36.28 to $45.7972,200
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeTennesseeUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
21.314.013.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.90.70.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
8.71.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.13.43.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.51.71.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
26.517.214.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
10.15.04.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
28.816.915.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
29.422.623.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
15.111.212.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.01.71.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
0.91.61.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: STONERIDGE HEALTH CARE LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Pierce, Sidney5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual100%09/01/2017
Pulley, JanetW-2 managing employeeIndividual09/01/2017
Pierce, SidneyCorporate officerIndividual09/01/2017

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on January 31, 2024: "Notify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death."
  2. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on April 13, 2022: "Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature."
  3. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on March 17, 2026: "Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs."
  4. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on January 31, 2024: "Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 2.77 hours per resident per day, below the Tennessee average of 3.31.

Other nursing homes nearby

Tennessee contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Tennessee. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Stoneridge Health Care, LLC's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Stoneridge Health Care, LLC 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 for health inspections, 2 for staffing and 1 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Stoneridge Health Care, LLC get at its last inspection?
2 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on March 17, 2026. The Tennessee average is 4.4.
Has Stoneridge Health Care, LLC been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Stoneridge Health Care, LLC accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Stoneridge Health Care, LLC?
CMS lists 3 owners and managers. Legal business name: STONERIDGE HEALTH CARE LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection