Find a nursing home

Home / Texas / Magnolia

The Heights of Magnolia

150 Corporate Woods Drive, Magnolia, TX 77354 · Montgomery County · (346) 220-0070

138 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 2025

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Health inspections
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Staffing
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Quality measures
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 745058 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on August 20, 2025, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the Texas average is 9.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 2 health citations since August 2025 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

CMS links it to Touchstone Communities, an affiliated group of 25 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 2 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
2D
0E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
June 10, 2026Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 25, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the storage of drugs and biologicals in locked compartments for 2 (hall 500 and 600 carts) of 8 medication carts reviewed for pharmacy services. -Two of the facility's medication carts, hall 500 and 600, were not kept locked or under direct observation of authorized staff in an area where residents could access it. This failure could place residents at risk for accessing and ingesting other residents medications resulting in adverse drug events.
April 29, 2026Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review the facility failed to provide pharmaceutical services (including procedures that assured the accurate acquiring, receiving, dispensing, and administering of all drugs and biologicals) to meet the needs for each resident for 1 of 6 residents (Resident #49) reviewed for pharmacy services. The facility failed to ensure Resident #49 received Diflucan Oral Tablet daily as prescribed by the physician. This failure could place residents at risk for adverse health conditionsFindings include:Record review of Resident #49's, undated, face sheet revealed a [AGE] year-old female who was admitted into the facility on [DATE]. [...]
August 20, 2025Standard inspection · 0 citations

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeTexasUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported3.393.86
Registered nursesnot reported0.430.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported2.983.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.3%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported54.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS note on this home's staffing data: This facility submitted data that did not meet the criteria required to calculate a staffing measure.

Owners and operators

Legal business name: UVALDE COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY. CMS links this home to Touchstone Communities, a group of 25 nursing homes averaging 2.9 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Apolinar, AdamCorporate officerIndividual08/01/2015
Touchstone Strategies - Mc3 LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization05/01/2025
Blake, JordanOperational/managerial controlIndividual04/01/2025
Castillo, LynneaIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual01/23/2026
Sehlke, BryonIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/22/2025
Aegis Therapies, Inc.Adp of the SNFOrganization05/01/2025
Carvajal Pharmacy LTCAdp of the SNFOrganization05/01/2025
Nutritious Lifestyles, Inc.Adp of the SNFOrganization05/01/2024
Plante & Moran PLLCAdp of the SNFOrganization05/01/2025
Touchstone Communities IncAdp of the SNFOrganization04/22/2025
Touchstone Realty - Mc3 LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization05/01/2025
Touchstone Strategies - Mc3 LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/22/2025
Trident Health Services IncAdp of the SNFOrganization05/01/2025
Blake, JordanAdp of the SNFIndividual04/01/2025
Boening, ChristopherAdp of the SNFIndividual01/13/2020
Campbell, LeslieAdp of the SNFIndividual04/01/2020
Fellbaum, ErnestAdp of the SNFIndividual05/01/2025
Oommen, BijuAdp of the SNFIndividual05/01/2025
Studer, StanleyAdp of the SNFIndividual05/01/2025
Zurovec, DarrellAdp of the SNFIndividual08/01/2017

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on June 10, 2026: "Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs."

Other nursing homes nearby

Texas contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Texas. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is The Heights of Magnolia's Medicare star rating?
CMS does not give The Heights of Magnolia an overall star rating in the data as of September 1, 2026.
How many deficiencies did The Heights of Magnolia get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on August 20, 2025. The Texas average is 9.4.
Has The Heights of Magnolia been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does The Heights of Magnolia accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns The Heights of Magnolia?
CMS lists 20 owners and managers, and links the home to Touchstone Communities. Legal business name: UVALDE COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection