Find a nursing home

Home / Louisiana / Springhill

Timber Springs Rehab and Retirement

215 First Street N E, Springhill, LA 71075 · Webster County · (318) 588-8871

153 certified beds, about 51 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 1996

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
Quality measures
1 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 195353 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on March 25, 2026, inspectors cited 2 health deficiencies (the Louisiana average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 12 health citations since September 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.14 hours per resident per day, against 3.76 across Louisiana and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.20 of those hours.

CMS links it to Priority Management, an affiliated group of 38 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 12 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
5D
7E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
March 25, 2026Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    F644 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 6, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to refer a resident with a newly diagnosed mental disorder to the appropriate state-designated authority for Level II PASARR evaluation and determination for 1 ( #5) of 2 residents reviewed for PASARR.
  2. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 6, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview the facility failed to revise the care plan to reflect changes of a resident's falls for 1 (#50) of 3 residents reviewed for accidents.
January 15, 2025Standard inspection · 5 citations
  1. E
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview the facility failed to ensure a comprehensive person-centered care plan was developed for 1 (#50) of 26 sampled residents. The facility failed to ensure an activities care plan had been developed with interventions for Resident #50.
  2. E
    Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
    F700 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record reviews, observations and interviews, the facility failed to ensure correct use and maintenance of bed rails for 7 (#1, #4, #24, #25, #42, #48, #49) of 7 (#1, #4, #24, #25, #42, #48, #49) residents reviewed for the use of bed rails. The facility failed to ensure: 1. Residents #1, #4, #24, #25, #42, #48, and #49 were assessed for the risk of entrapment prior to the use of bed rails, less restrictive approaches were attempted prior to the use of bed rails, ongoing assessments for the risk of entrapment were conducted after bed rail installation, and residents were care planned with specific interventions for the use of bed rails, and; 2. Bed rails were securely attached to the bed for resident # 4, and #25.
  3. D
    Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
    F636 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interviews the facility failed to ensure MDS (Minimum Data Set) assessments were completed and transmitted within the specified time frames for 3 (#1, #5, #12) of 26 sampled residents. The facility failed to ensure: 1. An annual assessment had been completed for Resident #1. 2. A discharge assessment had been completed for Resident #5. 3. An entry assessment had been transmitted for Resident #12.
  4. D
    Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.
    F685 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interviews, the facility failed to ensure a resident received proper treatment to maintain and/or improve hearing for 1 (#12) of 1 (#12) residents reviewed for communication and sensory problems.
  5. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interviews, and record review, the facility failed to ensure a resident's environment remained free of accident hazards. The facility failed to ensure a resident's TV (television) was positioned in a secure manner for 1 (#12) of 4 (#4, #12, #23, #25) residents reviewed for accidents.
December 6, 2023Standard inspection · 4 citations
  1. E
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record reviews and interviews, the facility failed to ensure documentation of resident rights regarding Advance Directives for 7 (#3, #8, #23, #24, #27, #45, #301) of 11 (#3, #8, #14, #20, #23, #24, #27, #40, #41, #45, #301) residents reviewed for Advanced directives by failing to: 1) Ensure each residents or resident's representative was provided with written information concerning advance directives and/or the option to formulate an advance directive. for Resident #3, #8, #23, #24, #27, and #301. 2) Ensure a copy of the resident's Advance Directives was in the medical record and accessible to all staff for Resident #45.
  2. E
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview the facility failed to ensure a baseline care plan was completed within 48 hours of admission for 1 (#301) of 15 (#3, #8, #10, #14, #20, #23, #24, #27, #29, #40, #41, #45, #49, #50, #301) residents reviewed for care plans
  3. E
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview the provider failed to ensure an oxygen concentrator filter was placed appropriately in the intake port of the concentrator for 1 (Resident #29) of 1 (Resident #29) residents reviewed for respiratory care. Record review of Resident # 29's physician orders for December 2023 revealed the following, in part: Oxygen at two liters per minute per nasal cannula at night time. (09/18/2023) Change the oxygen cannula, sterile water, and tubing every seven days and as needed. Wash filters from oxygen concentrators every seven days with soap and water. Rinse and squeeze dry. (09/18/2023) Record review of Resident # 29's comprehensive care plans revealed the following, in part: Description- I have history of shortness of breath. I get oxygen saturations checked each shift. Interventions- Administer oxygen per physician order; [...]
  4. E
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview the provider failed to ensure a resident received appropriate monitoring when receiving antidepressant medications for 1 (Resident #20) of 5 (Residents #3, #20, #24, #29, #301) residents reviewed for unnecessary medications, psychotrpic medications, and medication regimen review. Record review of Resident #20's diagnosis revealed the following, in part: Heart failure Constipation Depressive episodes Record review of Resident #20's physician orders for December 2023 revealed the following, in part: Duloxetine 30mg (milligrams) by mouth every morning with start date of 10/01/2023. Fluoxetine 40mg by mouth every morning with start date of 10/01/2023. Record review of Resident #20's comprehensive care plans revealed the following, in part: Descripton- Antidepressant medication use: At risk for side effects. I have diagnosis of depression. [...]
September 20, 2023Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    F600 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Past noncompliance: already fixed when inspectors found it
    Inspectors wroteBased on interviews and record reviews, the facility failed to protect the residents' right to be free from verbal abuse by staff. The facility failed to ensure residents were free from verbal abuse by staff for 1 (#1) of 6 (#1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6) sampled residents. The facility implemented corrective actions which were completed prior to the State Agency's investigation, thus it was determined to be Past Noncompliance.

Fire safety inspections

3 fire safety citations on file: 2 on March 25, 2026, 1 on December 6, 2023.

Every fire safety citation3 citations
  1. C
    Have corridors or aisles that are unobstructed and are at least 8 feet in width.
    K 232 · March 25, 2026 · no revisit needed
  2. C
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · March 25, 2026 · no revisit needed
  3. C
    Have corridors or aisles that are unobstructed and are at least 8 feet in width.
    K 232 · December 6, 2023 · Waiver

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeLouisianaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.143.763.86
Registered nurses0.200.310.69
All nursing staff on weekends2.773.213.42
Nurse aides1.74
Licensed practical nurses1.20
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported47.6%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported41.6%42.9%
Administrators who left2

CMS expects 4.13 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.29 on weekdays and 2.77 on weekends, 16% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.3% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.31 in April to June 2025 to 3.14 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.140.203.292.77 0.3%0 of 9051
Oct to Dec 20253.560.293.753.06 0.1%0 of 9248
Jul to Sep 20253.220.283.432.71 0.1%0 of 9248
Apr to Jun 20253.310.213.492.86 0.9%0 of 9149
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Louisiana, Jan to Mar 20263.640.263.863.103.6%0.9% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeLouisianaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
29.917.813.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.20.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.02.11.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.03.53.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.63.11.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
22.317.914.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.05.64.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
44.122.715.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
41.128.023.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
19.414.812.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.72.61.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.52.71.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: PMG OPCO - SPRINGHILL LLC. CMS links this home to Priority Management, a group of 38 nursing homes averaging 2.9 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Bauder Family Investments, LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization33%04/01/2025
Boulware St. James LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization33%04/01/2025
Steven Boulware Family Investments LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization33%04/01/2025
Bauder, Kelly5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual8%04/01/2025
Bauder, Madison5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual8%04/01/2025
Bauder, Parker5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual8%04/01/2025
Boulware, Thomas5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual8%04/01/2025
Walker, Katie5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual8%04/01/2025
Boulware, DouglasIndirect ownership interestIndividual04/01/2025
Pmg Realco - Springhill, LLC5% or greater mortgage interestOrganization04/01/2025
Boulware, StevenCorporate directorIndividual04/01/2025
Boulware, DouglasCorporate officerIndividual04/01/2025
Priority Management Group, LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization04/01/2025
Boulware, StevenOperational/managerial controlIndividual04/01/2025
Llewellyn, LaurenOperational/managerial controlIndividual04/01/2025
Bauder Family Investments, LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/01/2025
Boulware St. James LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/01/2025
Bridgepointe Finanical Services, LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/01/2025
Innovative Nurse Consulting, LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/01/2025
Pmg Realco - Springhill, LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/01/2025
Priority Management Group, LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/01/2025
Progressive Rehab Solutions, LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization10/09/2025
Steven Boulware Family Investments LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/01/2025
Bauder, KellyAdp of the SNFIndividual04/01/2025
Bauder, MadisonAdp of the SNFIndividual04/01/2025
Bauder, ParkerAdp of the SNFIndividual04/01/2025
Bauder, WilliamAdp of the SNFIndividual04/01/2025
Boulware, StevenAdp of the SNFIndividual04/01/2025
Boulware, ThomasAdp of the SNFIndividual04/01/2025
Llewellyn, LaurenAdp of the SNFIndividual10/09/2025
Pardue, MichelleAdp of the SNFIndividual10/09/2025
Walker, KatieAdp of the SNFIndividual04/01/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on March 25, 2026: "Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed."
  2. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on January 15, 2025: "Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail."
  3. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on December 6, 2023: "Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive."
  4. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on December 6, 2023: "Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 2.77 hours per resident per day, below the Louisiana average of 3.21.
  6. How long has the current administrator been here?CMS counts 2 administrators who left in the period it measured.

Other nursing homes nearby

Louisiana contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Louisiana. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Timber Springs Rehab and Retirement's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Timber Springs Rehab and Retirement 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 1 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Timber Springs Rehab and Retirement get at its last inspection?
2 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on March 25, 2026. The Louisiana average is 6.4.
Has Timber Springs Rehab and Retirement been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Timber Springs Rehab and Retirement accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Timber Springs Rehab and Retirement?
CMS lists 32 owners and managers, and links the home to Priority Management. Legal business name: PMG OPCO - SPRINGHILL LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection