Find a nursing home

Home / Minnesota / West Saint Paul

Walker Methodist Westwood Ridge II

61 Thompson Avenue West, West Saint Paul, MN 55118 · Dakota County · (651) 259-6702

37 certified beds, about 26 residents a day · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare since 2012

Certified for Medicare
Overall
2 of 5
Health inspections
2 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
3 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 245618 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on April 15, 2026, inspectors cited 6 health deficiencies (the Minnesota average is 7.1, the national average 9.2).

Of 30 health citations since February 2024, 1 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents (1 immediate jeopardy).

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $15,914 in the last three years; the largest was $15,914, and the latest is dated September 12, 2024.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 5.32 hours per resident per day, against 4.19 across Minnesota and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 1.83 of those hours.

CMS links it to Vivie, an affiliated group of 5 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 30 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
1J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
22D
3E
4F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
April 15, 2026Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. D
    Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.
    F605 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure appropriate monitoring and documentation related to psychotropic medication use to include side effect monitoring and resident-specific target behaviors for 3 of 5 residents (R3, R25 and R42) reviewed for unnecessary medications. R3's face sheet dated 4/16/26, indicated R5 was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. R3's admission Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE], indicated R3 was cognitively intact and had diagnoses of schizophrenia and anxiety. R3's Order Summary Report dated 4/16/26, included the following orders: Buspirone (antianxiety medication) HCL 5 milligrams (mg), take 2 tablets, three times a day for schizoaffective disorder. Risperidone (an antipsychotic used to treat schizophrenia) 0.5 mg, take 1 tablet twice a day po for schizophrenia. [...]
  2. D
    Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.
    F628 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure written discharge/transfer notices were given as soon as practicable for 1 of 1 residents (R35) reviewed for hospitalization and 1 of 2 residents (R2) reviewed for discharge. In addition, the facility failed to ensure the written notice of transfer included a statement of the resident's appeal rights and the name, address, and telephone number of the entity that receives appeal requests for 1 of 1 residents (R35) reviewed for hospitalization.
  3. D
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure baseline care plans were in place for 2 of 5 residents (R25, R50) reviewed for baseline care plans.
  4. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure adequate supervision during meals for 1 of 1 residents (R42) with a known swallowing impairment who had a physician order for supervision related to holding food in the oral cavity (pocketing), and who was left unsupervised during meals despite documented risks.
  5. D
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure implementation of medication side effect monitoring for 1 of 1 resident (R42) reviewed for anticoagulant use with a known risk of bleeding.
  6. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and document review, the facility failed to implement and ensure adherence to infection prevention and control practices, including appropriate use of personal protective equipment (PPE) and proper cleaning and disinfection of shared equipment for residents on contact precautions. This deficient practice placed 2 of 2 residents (R49 and R50) observed on contact precautions at increased risk for the transmission of infectious organisms.
January 23, 2025Standard inspection · 13 citations
  1. F
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure proper personal protective equipment (PPE) use for 1 of 3 residents (R4) on enhanced barrier precautions (EBP) reviewed for proper PPE use during survey. In addition, the facility failed to ensure a comprehensive Infection Prevention and Control Program (IPCP) was maintained to include an ongoing analysis of collected data to help identify and reduce the risk of infection spread and outbreak. This had potential to affect all 30 residents, staff, and visitors.
  2. F
    Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
    F881 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to implement an antibiotic stewardship program which included development of protocols and a system to monitor appropriateness of antibiotic use to prevent antibiotic resistance and help prevent the spread of infectious diseases. This had the potential to affect all 30 residents residing in the facility.
  3. F
    Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.
    F882 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure the acting infection preventionist had completed specialized training in infection prevention and control. This had the potential to affect all 30 residents residing in the facility.
  4. E
    Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
    F583 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and document review the facility failed to ensure private and confidential resident information was secure and not visible to residents and visitors when multiple care sheets were left out in public view. This had the ability to affect eleven residents on the 400 hallway including R4.
  5. E
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    F883 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure 5 of the 6 residents (R5, R9, R26, R28, and R133) reviewed for immunizations were offered and/or provided the pneumococcal vaccination series as recommended by the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) to help reduce the risk of associated infection(s). In addition, the facility failed to ensure 1 of the 5 residents (R26) was offered and/or provided the influenza vaccination as recommended by the CDC.
  6. D
    Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.
    F561 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure resident choices for bathing preferences were assessed and honored for 1 of 1 residents (R5) reviewed for choices.
  7. D
    Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
    F582 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to provide Skilled Nursing Facility Advanced Beneficiary Notice (SNFABN; CMS-10055) and/or Notice of Medicare Non-Coverage (NOMNOC; CMS-10123) upon the termination of Medicare A coverage for 3 of 4 residents (R26, R187, and R188) reviewed.
  8. D
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review the facility failed to provide a copy of the resident's base line care plan for 1 of 2 resident (R26) reviewed for baseline care plans.
  9. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure a comprehensive care plan was developed, and maintained to ensure appropriate care was provided for 1 of 5 residents (R29) reviewed for comprehensive care plan.
  10. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure care conferences were conducted upon admission for 1 of 2 residents (R5) reviewed for care conferences.
  11. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure effective collaboration between the facility and a contracted hospice organization that affected 1 of 1 residents (R5) reviewed for hospice services.
  12. D
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    F690 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and document review the facility failed to comprehensively reassess and demonstrate adequate justification for the continued use of an indwelling catheter for 1 of 2 residents (R4) reviewed who used a catheter. Further, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive plan of care to monitor and assess residents with indwelling catheters for 1 of 2 residents (R4) reviewed who used a catheter. The facility further failed to ensure a resident who was continent of bowel received services to maintain bowel continence for 1 of 2 residents (R5) reviewed for bowel and bladder.
  13. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, and document review, the facility failed to ensure a resident that was prescribed psychotropic medications was monitored for side effects, for 1 of 2 residents (R283) reviewed for unnecessary medications.
December 11, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 20, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure 1 of 1 (R1) resident had parameters of an as needed (PRN) antipsychotic medication (medication used for a variety of mental health disorders) used for sleep.
September 12, 2024Complaint inspection · 4 citations
  1. J
    Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives.
    F678 · Quality of Life and Care · Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to provide basic life support, including cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) in accordance with resident wishes and physician orders for full code status of CPR to 1 of 3 residents (R1) reviewed. This deficient practice resulted in an immediate jeopardy (IJ) situation when R1 was found not breathing, had no pulse, CPR was not initiated timely, and R1 passed away at the facility. The IJ began on 8/29/24, at 12:30 a.m. when R1 was noted to have no respirations or pulse, and no immediate action was taken by Registered Nurse (RN)-A, including CPR, which resulted in a missed opportunity to resuscitate R1, resulting in certain death. On 9/6/24, at 5:15 p.m. the administrator and director of nursing (DON) were notified of the IJ. [...]
  2. D
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    F580 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, and document review the facility failed to notify the physician timely for 1 of 1 resident (R1) who was recovering from neoplasm (growth of abnormal cells) bladder surgery, had pulled out their indwelling catheter and had specific orders to contact physician with change of condition.
  3. D
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to immediately report to the state agency (SA) when a provider orders for life sustaining treatment (POLST) and cardiopulmonary resuscitation was not initiated timely, as per the resident wishes for 1 of 1 resident (R1) reviewed for neglect.
  4. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview, and document review, the facility failed to provide the necessary care and services for 1 of 3 residents who was recovering from bladder surgery, had pulled out their indwelling catheter and the provider was not contacted timely, provider orders to replace catheter or send to Emergency Department were not followed and ongoing assessment and monitoring for bladder retention, bleeding, or change of condition were not completed.
February 28, 2024Standard inspection · 5 citations
  1. F
    Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.
    F882 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure the acting infection preventionist (IP) had completed specialized training in infection prevention and control. This had the potential to affect all 33 residents residing in the facility.
  2. E
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview the facility failed to ensure 3 of 3 medication carts were free of expired facility stock medications. The findings had the potential to affect all 33 residents residing in the facility.
  3. D
    Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
    F554 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and document review, the facility failed to assess, monitor, and document for 2 of 2 residents (R89, R90) reviewed for appropriate self-administration of medications.
  4. D
    Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
    F760 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and document review, the facility failed to ensure a fast-acting insulin Flexpen, and newly attached needle was primed and administered in accordance with manufacturer instructions to facilitate complete dosing of the medication for 1 of 2 resident (R122) observed to receive insulin. This had potential to deliver an incorrect dose of insulin and constituted a significant medication error.
  5. D
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    F883 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to implement the current standards of vaccinations regarding pneumonia for 1 of 5 residents (R2) over [AGE] years old whose vaccinations histories were reviewed.
February 1, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 15, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure allegations of misappropriation of property were reported within 24 hours to the State Agency (SA) for 1 of 5 residents (R1) reviewed for allegations of misappropriation of property. R1's discharge Minimum Data Set (MDS) dated [DATE] indicated R1 was cognitively intact and had almost constant pain that occasionally affected her sleep with an average pain rating of 6/10 (Pain scale where 0 is no pain and 10 is the worst pain imaginable) R1's Provider Orders included oxycodone (narcotic pain medication) 10 milligram (mg) tablet by mouth every 4 hours as needed (PRN) for pain level 8-10/10 and Ambien (sedative) 5 mg by mouth every 24 hours as needed for sleep. [...]

Fire safety inspections

17 fire safety citations on file: 2 on April 15, 2026, 3 on January 23, 2025, 12 on February 28, 2024.

Every fire safety citation17 citations
  1. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · April 15, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · April 15, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · January 23, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Install an approved automatic sprinkler system.
    K 351 · January 23, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · January 23, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Keep aisles, corridors, and exits free of obstruction in case of emergency.
    K 211 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. F
    Provide exit doors that are held open by devices that will automatically close on the activation of a fire alarm or smoke detector.
    K 223 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. F
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. F
    Ensure that building systems meet requirements determined by risk assessment procedures performed by qualified personnel.
    K 901 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. F
    Ensure receptacles at patient bed locations and where general anesthesia is administered, are tested after initial installation, replacement or servicing.
    K 914 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. F
    Ensure that personnel concerned with handling of medical gases and cylinders are trained on the risk.
    K 926 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. E
    Install an approved automatic sprinkler system.
    K 351 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  14. E
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  15. E
    Have properly installed electrical wiring and gas equipment.
    K 511 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  16. D
    Have properly located and lighted "Exit" signs.
    K 293 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  17. C
    Have horizontal exits used in accordance with safety requirements.
    K 226 · February 28, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
September 12, 2024Fine $15,914

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeMinnesotaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)5.324.193.86
Registered nurses1.831.060.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.373.713.42
Nurse aides2.24
Licensed practical nurses1.24
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported42.2%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported38.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.28 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 5.69 on weekdays and 4.37 on weekends, 23% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.1% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 5.90 in April to June 2025 to 5.32 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20265.321.835.694.37 0.1%0 of 9026
Oct to Dec 20255.011.845.334.17 0.0%0 of 9226
Jul to Sep 20254.901.835.293.94 2.3%0 of 9228
Apr to Jun 20255.902.076.274.93 1.9%0 of 9125
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Minnesota, Jan to Mar 20264.191.054.383.735.2%0.8% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeMinnesotaUS
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.81.91.6
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
35.123.523.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
19.414.812.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: WALKER THOMPSON HILL, LLC. CMS links this home to Vivie, a group of 5 nursing homes averaging 3.4 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Fairbairn, ScottContracted managing employeeIndividual09/01/2019
Grundhauser, RussellW-2 managing employeeIndividual12/29/2016
Syltie, MichaelW-2 managing employeeIndividual09/25/2023
Billberg, GregCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Coauette, ChadCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Critz, JulieCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Finn, MichaelCorporate directorIndividual07/22/2014
Gugisberg, MarnieCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Hanson, PhillipCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2017
Jodsaas, VickiCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Kraft, CarolCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2021
Lee, KateCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2022
Montgomery, JeffCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Redden, ScottCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2022
Semmer, FredCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2022
Wolf, DavidCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2024
Anderson, MarkCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2024
Grundhauser, RussellCorporate officerIndividual12/29/2016
Perry, KatieCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2024
VivieOperational/managerial controlOrganization01/01/2024
Walker MethodistOperational/managerial controlOrganization09/08/2010
Walker Senior Services IncOperational/managerial controlOrganization09/08/2010
Syltie, MichaelOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/25/2023

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 7 problems in this area, most recently on April 15, 2026: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  2. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 6 problems in this area, most recently on April 15, 2026: "Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies."
  3. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on April 15, 2026: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  4. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on April 15, 2026: "Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs."

Other nursing homes nearby

Minnesota contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Minnesota. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Walker Methodist Westwood Ridge II's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Walker Methodist Westwood Ridge II 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 for health inspections, 4 for staffing and 3 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Walker Methodist Westwood Ridge II get at its last inspection?
6 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on April 15, 2026. The Minnesota average is 7.1.
Has Walker Methodist Westwood Ridge II been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $15,914 in the last three years.
Does Walker Methodist Westwood Ridge II accept Medicaid?
CMS lists it as "Medicare", so it is not certified for Medicaid.
Who owns Walker Methodist Westwood Ridge II?
CMS lists 23 owners and managers, and links the home to Vivie. Legal business name: WALKER THOMPSON HILL, LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection