Find a nursing home

Home / Florida / Ormond Beach

Bridgeview Center

350 S Ridgewood Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32174 · Volusia County · (386) 677-4545

139 certified beds, about 116 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 1982

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
4 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
Quality measures
5 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 105402 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on December 5, 2024, inspectors cited 1 health deficiency (the Florida average is 7.1, the national average 9.2).

None of its 8 health citations since May 2021 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.37 hours per resident per day, against 3.82 across Florida and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.33 of those hours.

CMS links it to Aston Health, an affiliated group of 38 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 8 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
6D
2E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
September 5, 2025Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. E
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 26, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interviews, record review, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure that the residents environment remained as free of accident hazards as is possible by failing to 1) assess Resident #7 for smoking safety and 2) failing to supervise Resident #8 during smoking, from a sample of three residents reviewed for smoking, from a total sample of 7 residents who smoked.
December 5, 2024Standard inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
    F645 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 24, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure the completion of a Preadmission Screening and Resident Review (PASRR) for one (Resident #9) of two residents selected for PASRR review, from a total survey sample of 23 residents.
August 1, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 21, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interviews, record review, and facility policy and procedure review, the facility's failed to maintain an infection prevention and control program to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections. The facility failed to follow isolation guidelines for COVID 19 for five (Residents #1, #2, #3, #4, and #5) of seven residents who were positive for COVID 19, from a total sample of 9 residents. Failure to follow proper infection control standards increases the risk of adverse health outcomes for facility residents, staff, and other facility occupants.
January 18, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 5, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review, interview, and facility policy review, the facility failed to ensure the resident care plan for one (Resident #1) of three residents reviewed for falls, was revised to reflect new interventions for risk of injury due to recent falls. Failing to revise care plans places the residents at risk of not receiving appropriate care.
January 12, 2023Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
    F582 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 15, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and an interview with the Social Worker, the facility failed to keep complete records of Notice of Medicare Non-coverage (NOMNC) and Advance Beneficiary Notice of Non-coverage (ABN) for two (Residents #30 and #40) of six sampled residents, discharged within the last six months, from a Medicare A-covered stay with benefit days remaining.
  2. D
    Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.
    F919 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 15, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interviews, and record review, the facility failed to ensure one (Resident #231) of 39 sampled residents had access to the call light while in bed.
May 28, 2021Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 28, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents received treatment and care in accordance with professional standards of practice, the comprehensive person-centered care plan, and the residents' choices related to skin care for one of 43 residents. (Resident #28)
  2. D
    Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.
    F694 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 28, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observations and staff interviews, the facility failed to follow physician orders for the administration of intravenous therapy (IV) for 1 of 1 residents sampled for IV administration from a total sample of 43. (Resident #2)

Fire safety inspections

11 fire safety citations on file: 11 on December 5, 2024.

Every fire safety citation11 citations
  1. E
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. D
    Develop and maintain an Emergency Preparedness Program (EP).
    E 4 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. D
    Include a process for Emergency Preparedness collaboration.
    E 9 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. D
    Establish policies and procedures including evacuation.
    E 20 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. D
    Establish policies and procedures for medical documentation.
    E 23 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. D
    Establish methods for sharing information.
    E 33 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. D
    Provide family notifications of emergency plan.
    E 35 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. D
    Conduct testing and exercise requirements.
    E 39 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. D
    Meet the requirements of an integrated health system.
    E 42 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. D
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · December 5, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeFloridaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.373.823.86
Registered nurses0.330.730.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.043.493.42
Nurse aides2.05
Licensed practical nurses0.99
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported41.4%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported46.0%42.9%
Administrators who left1

CMS expects 3.46 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.50 on weekdays and 3.04 on weekends, 13% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.5% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.49 in April to June 2025 to 3.37 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.370.333.503.04 0.5%0 of 90116
Oct to Dec 20253.290.283.393.04 6.1%0 of 92112
Jul to Sep 20253.240.203.303.09 11.4%0 of 92107
Apr to Jun 20253.490.493.653.10 14.7%0 of 91113
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Florida, Jan to Mar 20263.760.703.903.441.1%0.2% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeFloridaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
13.98.713.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.00.30.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.00.71.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.42.53.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.41.51.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
12.59.514.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.64.54.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
32.98.615.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
15.526.123.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.09.112.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.62.11.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
0.41.11.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: BRIDGEVIEW CENTER LLC. CMS links this home to Aston Health, a group of 38 nursing homes averaging 2.7 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Klein, Samuel5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual75%01/01/2021
Boese, KalishaW-2 managing employeeIndividual01/19/2023
Klein, SamuelCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2021
Thacker, TriciaCorporate officerIndividual04/05/2022

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on September 5, 2025: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  2. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on December 5, 2024: "PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities"
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on August 1, 2024: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on January 12, 2023: "Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 3.04 hours per resident per day, below the Florida average of 3.49.
  6. How long has the current administrator been here?CMS counts 1 administrator who left in the period it measured.

Other nursing homes nearby

Florida contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Florida. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Bridgeview Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Bridgeview Center 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 5 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Bridgeview Center get at its last inspection?
1 health deficiency at the standard inspection on December 5, 2024. The Florida average is 7.1.
Has Bridgeview Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Bridgeview Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Bridgeview Center?
CMS lists 4 owners and managers, and links the home to Aston Health. Legal business name: BRIDGEVIEW CENTER LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection