Find a nursing home

Home / Ohio / Medina

Champion Creek Health and Rehabilitation

6045 Wooster Pike, Medina, OH 44256 · Medina County · (330) 473-1512

99 certified beds, about 49 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 2025

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Health inspections
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Staffing
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.
Quality measures
Not rated
CMS note: Newly certified nursing home with less than 12-15 months of data available or the nursing opened less than 6 months ago, and there were no data to submit or claims for this measure.

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 725008 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on August 4, 2025, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the Ohio average is 10.5, the national average 9.2).

CMS lists no health citations for this home in the inspections on file.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.46 hours per resident per day, against 3.69 across Ohio and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.73 of those hours.

CMS links it to Foundations Health Solutions, an affiliated group of 64 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 0 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
0D
0E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
August 4, 2025Standard inspection · 0 citations

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOhioUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.463.693.86
Registered nurses0.730.640.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.883.283.42
Nurse aides2.43
Licensed practical nurses1.30
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported48.7%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported43.9%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 4.33 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.70 on weekdays and 3.88 on weekends, 17% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.95 in October to December 2025 to 4.46 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.460.734.703.88 0.0%0 of 9049
Oct to Dec 20254.951.055.174.38 0.0%3 of 9229
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Ohio, Jan to Mar 20263.640.603.803.244.6%0.4% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOhioUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.95.313.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.00.20.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.00.51.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.53.23.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.81.21.6
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.43.44.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.08.815.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
23.424.923.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
6.712.912.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: BRUNSWICK HEALTH & REHABILITATION CENTER, INC.. CMS links this home to Foundations Health Solutions, a group of 64 nursing homes averaging 4.2 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Colleran, BrianCorporate directorIndividual05/15/2025
Colleran, BrianCorporate officerIndividual05/15/2025
Krystowski, JohnCorporate officerIndividual05/15/2025
Foundations Health Solutions, LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization05/15/2025
Anderson, AmandaOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/15/2025
Colleran, BrianOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/15/2025
Krystowski, JohnOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/15/2025
Foundations Health Solutions, LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/15/2025
Anderson, AmandaAdp of the SNFIndividual05/15/2025
Colleran, BrianAdp of the SNFIndividual05/15/2025
Khandelwal, ShobhaAdp of the SNFIndividual05/15/2025
Krystowski, JohnAdp of the SNFIndividual05/15/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Other nursing homes nearby

Ohio contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Ohio. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Champion Creek Health and Rehabilitation's Medicare star rating?
CMS does not give Champion Creek Health and Rehabilitation an overall star rating in the data as of September 1, 2026.
How many deficiencies did Champion Creek Health and Rehabilitation get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on August 4, 2025. The Ohio average is 10.5.
Has Champion Creek Health and Rehabilitation been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Champion Creek Health and Rehabilitation accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Champion Creek Health and Rehabilitation?
CMS lists 12 owners and managers, and links the home to Foundations Health Solutions. Legal business name: BRUNSWICK HEALTH & REHABILITATION CENTER, INC..

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection