Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Chickasha

Chickasha Nursing Center, Inc

2701 South 9th Street, Chickasha, OK 73018 · Grady County · (405) 224-3593

60 certified beds, about 27 residents a day · For profit - Individual · Medicare and Medicaid since 2010

Special Focus Facility candidate Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
1 of 5
Health inspections
1 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: This facility did not submit staffing data.
Quality measures
2 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375541 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on June 10, 2026, inspectors cited 12 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

Of 27 health citations since August 2023, 2 were rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents (2 immediate jeopardy).

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $16,355 in the last three years; the largest was $16,355, and the latest is dated June 10, 2026.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 27 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
2J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
8D
10E
7F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
June 10, 2026Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 12 citations
  1. J
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    F607 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to:a. implement their abuse policy to protect a resident,b. report within two hours,c. immediately investigate, andd. conduct assessments when an allegation of sexual abuse was received for 1 (#19) of 3 sampled residents reviewed for abuse. On 06/03/26, an IJ situation was determined to exist related to the facility's failure to implement their abuse policy to protect a resident, report within two hours, immediately investigate, and conduct a resident assessment when an allegation of sexual abuse was received. On 06/02/26 at 9:00 a.m., an incident report, dated 06/01/26, was faxed to the OSDH for a sexual abuse allegation. The incident report showed CNA #1 reported an allegation of sexual abuse for CNA #2 toward Resident #19. [...]
  2. J
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to report and investigate a reasonable suspicion of illegal drug use by an employee providing care for residents while on shift. On 06/04/26, an IJ situation was determined to exist related to the facility's failure to report and investigate reasonable suspicion of a crime, resulting in employees suspected of using or being under the influence of illegal drugs being allowed to continue to provide care to residents. On 03/30/26 around 2:00 a.m., RN #1 found a purse was found in an employee restroom that contained suspected illegal drugs and drug paraphernalia. RN #1 locked the suspected illegal substance in the DON's office, questioned CNA #3 and CNA #4 about the purse belonging to one of them, watched the two CNAs for any sign of being under the influence of an illegal drug, and allowed both CNAs to continue working their shift. [...]
  3. F
    Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.
    F835 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to have an administrator to ensure: a. a facility assessment was updated annually, b. a PBJ report was sent quarterly, c. criminal activity was investigated and reported to the OSDH, and other required entities. d. in-service training was done monthly, and e. QAPI meetings were conducted quarterly. The DON identified 25 residents resided in the facility.
  4. F
    Establish a governing body that is legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies for managing and operating the facility and appoints a properly licensed administrator responsible for managing the facility.
    F837 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to have a licensed administrator. The DON identified 25 residents resided in the facility.
  5. F
    Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.
    F838 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a facility assessment had been completed annually. The DON identified 25 residents resided in the facility.
  6. F
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the required PBJ staffing data was submitted to CMS within the mandated timeframe. The DON identified 25 residents resided in the facility.
  7. F
    Develop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program for all new and existing staff members.
    F940 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to maintain an effective training program for 4 (CNA #2, CNA #3, administrator, and DON) of 5 new and existing staff whose records were reviewed for training requirements. The DON identified 25 residents resided in the facility.
  8. F
    Conduct mandatory training, for all staff, on the facility’s Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement Program.
    F944 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to include QAPI program mandatory training that outlined and informed staff of the elements and goals of the facility's QAPI program. The DON identified 25 residents resided in the facility.
  9. E
    Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly
    F868 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the quality assurance committee met at least quarterly. The DON identified 25 residents resided in the facility.
  10. D
    Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.
    F638 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure quarterly assessments were completed not less than once every three months for 1 (#8) of 12 sampled residents whose assessments were reviewed. The DON identified 25 residents resided in the facility.
  11. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a comprehensive care plan was developed for oxygen use for 1 (#26) of 3 sampled residents reviewed for oxygen use. The ADON identified one resident with routine oxygen and 11 residents whose oxygen was used as needed.
  12. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 11, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to maintain clean and sanitary equipment during 3 of 3 dining observations. The dietary manager identified 25 residents utilized the ice machine daily.
September 6, 2024Standard inspection · 8 citations
  1. F
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 25, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to submit PBJ data to CMS for the second quarter of the fiscal year for 2024. The DON identified 29 residents resided in the facility. Findings The PBJ Staffing Data Report documented the facility failed to submit data for the second quarter of 2024 (January 1 - March 31). On 09/05/24 at 2:13 p.m., the DOO stated they were unable to submit staffing data to CMS due to technical issues.
  2. E
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    F698 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 18, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to: a. have a current contract with a dialysis provider, b. ensure ongoing communication with the dialysis provider, and c. conduct routine assessments before and after dialysis treatments for one (#14) of one sampled resident reviewed for dialysis. The DON identified one resident who received dialysis services.
  3. E
    Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.
    F730 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to perform annual nurse aide competency reviews for two (CNA #3 and CNA #4) of two sampled employee files reviewed for annual competencies. The DON identified 29 residents resided in the facility.
  4. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 18, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure the kitchen and dining room were kept clean and maintained in good repair. The DON identifed 29 residents received services from the kitchen.
  5. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 17, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to clean the mechanical lift before or after each resident use and have a water management program to prevent Legionella. The DON identified 29 residents who resided in the facility.
  6. D
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a baseline care plan was developed within 48 hours of admission for one (#7) of 14 sampled residents reviewed for care plans. The DON identified 29 residents resided in the facility.
  7. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident had a physician order for O2 therapy for one (#8) of one sampled resident reviewed for respiratory care. The DON identified 16 residents who had orders for O2.
  8. D
    Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
    F700 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to assess and monitor a resident for the use of bed rails for one (#4) of one sampled resident reviewed for bed rails. The DON identified 11 residents who had bed rails.
August 10, 2023Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. E
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were offered the choice to formulate advance directives for 11 (#4, 8, 13, 14, 16, 17, 21, 25, 27, 30 and #134) of 11 sampled residents reviewed for advance directives. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/08/23, documented 29 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
    F582 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents who were discharged from Part A skilled services, with benefit days remaining, were issued ABN and/or NOMNC notices for three (#4, 14, and #135) of three residents reviewed for beneficiary notices. The Beneficiary Notice worksheet identified 15 residents who were discharged from Part A skilled services with benefit days remaining in the previous six months.
  3. E
    Post nurse staffing information every day.
    F732 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure nurse staffing information was posted on a daily basis in a prominent place readily accessible to residents and visitors. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/08/23, documented 29 residents resided in the facility.
  4. E
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure resident medications were administered according to physician ordered parameters and per best standard practices for three (#6, 21, and #30) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The DON identified four residents who received digoxin and five residents who received sliding scale insulin.
  5. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure the kitchen and dining area was kept clean and maintained in good repair. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/08/23, documented 29 residents resided in the facility.
  6. D
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure accurate coding of MDS assessments for anticoagulant use for two (#3 and #14) of two sampled residents whose MDS assessments were reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/08/23, documented 29 residents resided in the facility.
  7. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to update the care plan related to significant weight loss for one (#2) of one resident whose care plan was reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents documented three residents with unplanned significant weight loss/gain.

Fire safety inspections

5 fire safety citations on file: 1 on June 10, 2026, 2 on September 6, 2024, 2 on August 10, 2023.

Every fire safety citation5 citations
  1. F
    Provide a written emergency evacuation plan.
    K 711 · June 10, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Have power receptacles that are properly grounded.
    K 912 · September 6, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. E
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · September 6, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · August 10, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · August 10, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
June 10, 2026Fine $16,355
June 10, 2026Payment Denial 27 days from July 15, 2026
September 6, 2024Payment Denial 42 days from December 6, 2024

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported3.793.86
Registered nursesnot reported0.340.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported3.443.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS note on this home's staffing data: This facility did not submit staffing data.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In July to September 2025, nursing staff hours per resident were 5.06 on weekdays and 4.24 on weekends, 16% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 16% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.3% of nursing hours, against 5.5% nationally.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jul to Sep 20254.820.635.064.24 0.3%0 of 9224
United States, Jul to Sep 20253.770.623.953.335.5%0.6% of days
Oklahoma, Jul to Sep 20253.850.323.993.492.4%1.3% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.013.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.01.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
9.32.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.74.73.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.613.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.14.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
16.117.515.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
42.827.323.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
12.016.612.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.32.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
6.63.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: CHICKASHA NURSING CENTER INC..

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Allen, Janet5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual11%09/06/2013
Brunt, Acie5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual33%02/28/2013
Shropshire, Pamela5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual17%10/28/2015
Stephens, Johnna5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual17%10/28/2015
Brunt, AcieW-2 managing employeeIndividual02/28/2013
Brunt, ShariW-2 managing employeeIndividual07/19/2016
Chockpoyah, SerettaW-2 managing employeeIndividual07/19/2016
Shropshire, PamelaW-2 managing employeeIndividual10/01/2010
Allen, JanetCorporate directorIndividual01/16/2013
Brunt, AcieCorporate directorIndividual01/16/2013
Allen, JanetCorporate officerIndividual01/16/2013
Brunt, AcieCorporate officerIndividual01/16/2013

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. Who is the administrator and director of nursing, and how long have they been in the job?Inspectors cited 8 problems in this area, most recently on June 10, 2026: "Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently."
  2. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on June 10, 2026: "Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months."
  3. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on June 10, 2026: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  4. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on September 6, 2024: "Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services."

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Chickasha Nursing Center, Inc's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Chickasha Nursing Center, Inc 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 1 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 2 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Chickasha Nursing Center, Inc get at its last inspection?
12 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on June 10, 2026. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Chickasha Nursing Center, Inc been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $16,355 in the last three years.
Does Chickasha Nursing Center, Inc accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Chickasha Nursing Center, Inc?
CMS lists 12 owners and managers. Legal business name: CHICKASHA NURSING CENTER INC..

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection