Find a nursing home

Home / Wisconsin / Juneau

Clearview

198 County Df, Juneau, WI 53039 · Dodge County · (920) 386-3400

40 certified beds, about 47 residents a day · Government - County · Medicare and Medicaid since 1989

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
5 of 5
Quality measures
3 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 525453 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on August 7, 2025, inspectors cited 3 health deficiencies (the Wisconsin average is 9.5, the national average 9.2).

Of 9 health citations since March 2023, 2 were rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents.

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $9,110 in the last three years; the largest was $9,110, and the latest is dated August 7, 2025.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 5.06 hours per resident per day, against 4.21 across Wisconsin and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.70 of those hours.

35.2% of nursing staff left within the year CMS measured (Wisconsin average 46.9%).

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 9 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
2G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
6D
0E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
August 7, 2025Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. G
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 29, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that the resident environment remains as free of accident hazards as is possible for 1 or 6 residents (R9) reviewed for falls. R9 had a fall from bed, sustaining fractures (fx.) of left clavicle (collar bone) and left ribs 3-6, when CNA J (Certified Nursing Assistant) rolled R9 away from CNA J while performing cares. The facility did not have contemporaneous evidence CNA J, an agency CNA, received education to prevent future incidents from occurring. Evidenced by: The facility's Fall Prevention and Management policy, dated 2/28/25, states, in part: .Definitions Fall: The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) defines a fall as an unintentional change in position that results in someone landing on the ground or a lower surface. Procedure .6. Responding to a fall .o. [...]
  2. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 26, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that residents receive treatment and care in accordance with professional standards of practice for 1 or 16 residents (R9) reviewed for change of condition. R9 went to the hospital for evaluation following a fall from bed. R9 sustained fractures (fx) of left clavicle (collar bone) and left ribs 3-6 and nursing assessments were not performed on return to the facility. Evidenced by:The facility's Fall Prevention and Management policy, dated 2/28/25, states, in part: .Definitions Fall: The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) defines a fall as an unintentional change in position that results in someone landing on the ground or a lower surface. Procedure .6. Responding to a fall .l. Follow up assessments of the resident will be completed no less than the next 3 consecutive shifts. m. [...]
  3. D
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    F692 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 28, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not ensure that a resident maintains acceptable parameters of nutritional status and is offered a therapeutic diet when there is a nutritional problem and the health care provider orders a therapeutic diet for 1 of 16 residents (R2) reviewed for nutrition. R2 was not weighed weekly for four weeks from time of admission and did not have a reweight when there was a loss of 9.8 pounds one month after admission. A nutritional supplement was ordered for R2 and was not routinely documented. As evidenced by: The facility's Nutritional Assessment and Care Planning policy, dated 3/20/23, states, in part: [...]
June 21, 2024Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 5 citations
  1. G
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility did not ensure a resident's environment remained free of accident hazards and each resident received adequate supervision and assistive devices to prevent accidents for 1 of 1 resident (R) reviewed for accidents (R14). Facility staff did not ensure R14's reclining chair remote was out of her reach per R14's care plan. R14 lifted the chair without staff present and fell resulting in a fracture. Evidenced by: The facility's Policy and Procedure entitled Fall Prevention and Management with a last reviewed date of 4/11/23 documents, in part: .Each resident be reviewed on admission, quarterly and with major change of condition for the potential fall risks, and preventative interventions taken when necessary. [...]
  2. F
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility has not established an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a safe, sanitary, and comfortable environment and to help prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections. This has the potential to affect all 52 residents. The staff line lists contain signs/symptoms (s/sx) such as something I ate, sick, ill, cold sx. They are not specific. The staff line lists were missing some Date last Symptom occurred dates. The facility's COVID summary not complete or accurate. This is evidenced by: The facility policy entitled Nursing Services/Infection Control: Infections: Reporting, Interventions, and Surveillance, dated 2/10/24, states, in part: . Policy: [...]
  3. D
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    F580 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not immediately notify and consult with a resident's physician when there was a significant change in condition. This occurred for 1 of 17 residents (R46) reviewed for change in condition. R46 had a change in condition on 5/5, 5/26, and 6/10/24 that was not reported to R46's provider timely. This is evidenced by: The facility policy, entitled Physician Notification/Change in Condition dated 1/22/2024, states, in part: Policy: .A change in condition is when there is: .2. A significant change in the resident's physical, mental or psychological status (that is a deterioration in health, mental or psychological status in either life-threatening conditions or clinical complications. 3. A need to alter treatment significantly (that is. [...]
  4. D
    Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.
    F585 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review the facility did not ensure prompt resolution of all grievances for 2 of 14 residents (R47 and R32) reviewed for grievances out of a total sample of 17 residents. R47 voiced a grievance/concern to staff and did not receive any follow up on her voiced grievance/concern. R32 voiced a grievance/concern to staff and did not receive any feedback or a resolution to her concern/grievance. Evidenced by: Facility policy, entitled Grievance Policy and Procedure, effective date of 12/11/23, includes, in part: . staff are to ensure the prompt resolution of all grievances regarding the resident's rights. Any person is able to freely voice having a concern or problem with any matter concerning their rights including those with respect to care and treatment . the behavior of staff and other residents, and other concerns regarding their long-term care facility stay. [...]
  5. D
    Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.
    F658 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to ensure that lab values were monitored according to professional standards of practice for one resident (R8) out of 17 reviewed for professional standards of care. Specifically, the facility failed to properly identify and notify staff of one resident's lab value that differs from the accepted therapeutic range, which has the potential to cause R8 to experience adverse effects from not properly holding or administering the medication. R8 was recommended an INR (international normalized ratio, assesses how fast blood clots) therapeutic range from 1.5 to 2, which was not made readily available to nursing staff to review prior to holding or administering medication.
March 22, 2023Standard inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 14, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, resident and staff interview, and record review, the facility did not ensure 2 Residents (R)(R209 and R30) of 2 residents reviewed for respiratory care received care consistent with professional standards of practice. R209 and R30's respiratory care equipment was not sanitized and stored in a manner to maintain infection control standards.

Fire safety inspections

7 fire safety citations on file: 2 on August 7, 2025, 2 on June 21, 2024, 3 on March 22, 2023.

Every fire safety citation7 citations
  1. E
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · August 7, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · August 7, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. D
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · June 21, 2024 · Waiver
  4. D
    Install properly constructed and protected linen or trash chutes.
    K 541 · June 21, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Develop Emergency Preparedness policies and procedures.
    E 13 · March 22, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. E
    Ensure that corridors are separated from use areas by walls constructed to limit the passage of smoke.
    K 362 · March 22, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. D
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · March 22, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
August 7, 2025Fine $9,110

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeWisconsinUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)5.064.213.86
Registered nurses0.700.990.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.593.773.42
Nurse aides3.82
Licensed practical nurses0.55
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)35.2%46.9%45.8%
Registered nurse turnover0.0%39.7%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.72 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 5.26 on weekdays and 4.59 on weekends, 13% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 9.9% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.70 in April to June 2025 to 5.06 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20265.060.705.264.59 9.9%0 of 9047
Oct to Dec 20254.860.625.024.45 11.2%0 of 9250
Jul to Sep 20254.700.594.844.32 8.2%0 of 9253
Apr to Jun 20254.700.634.904.21 8.6%0 of 9151
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Wisconsin, Jan to Mar 20264.190.954.363.748.8%0.3% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Wisconsin

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Wisconsin, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$21.70$19.03 to $22.7528,370
LPNs and LVNs$30.65$28.67 to $36.067,390
Registered nurses$45.93$39.39 to $49.3368,060
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeWisconsinUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
27.816.113.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.02.10.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.72.61.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
10.43.33.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.21.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
26.218.414.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.55.04.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
20.615.815.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
22.023.123.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
16.115.512.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.11.71.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.12.31.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: MARSH COUNTRY HEALTH ALLIANCE.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
County of DodgeDirect ownership interestOrganization07/31/2012
Frohling, DavidManaging control - governing bodyIndividual04/20/2022
Gahlman, AlyssaOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/13/2026
Weber, LisaOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/03/2020
County of DodgeAdp of the SNFOrganization07/31/2012
Frohling, DavidAdp of the SNFIndividual04/20/2022
Gahlman, AlyssaAdp of the SNFIndividual05/13/2026
Weber, LisaAdp of the SNFIndividual12/03/2020

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on August 7, 2025: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  2. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on June 21, 2024: "Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident."
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on June 21, 2024: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on June 21, 2024: "Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality."

Other nursing homes nearby

Wisconsin contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Wisconsin. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Clearview's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Clearview 5 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 5 for staffing and 3 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Clearview get at its last inspection?
3 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on August 7, 2025. The Wisconsin average is 9.5.
Has Clearview been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $9,110 in the last three years.
Does Clearview accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Clearview?
CMS lists 8 owners and managers. Legal business name: MARSH COUNTRY HEALTH ALLIANCE.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection