Find a nursing home

Home / Georgia / Buchanan

Countryside Post Acute

233 Carrollton Street, Buchanan, GA 30113 · Haralson County · (770) 646-3861

62 certified beds, about 52 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 1995

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
1 of 5
Health inspections
2 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
Quality measures
2 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 115592 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on August 21, 2025, inspectors cited 2 health deficiencies (the Georgia average is 5, the national average 9.2).

None of its 18 health citations since March 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $4,068 in the last three years; the largest was $4,068, and the latest is dated April 18, 2024.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.08 hours per resident per day, against 3.56 across Georgia and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.28 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 18 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
10D
2E
6F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
March 31, 2026Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    F610 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 13, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews, record review, and review of the facility policy titled Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation or Misappropriation-Reporting and Investigating, the facility failed to conduct a thorough investigation for an allegation report of sexual abuse for one resident (R) (R3) from a sample of 5 residents. The deficient practice increased the risk that allegations went without a thorough investigation resulting in potential harm to residents.
August 21, 2025Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. F
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    F727 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 24, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews, record review, review of the facility policy titled Departmental Supervision, Nursing, and review of the [NAME] Payroll-Based Journal (PBJ) dated January 1, 2025, through March 31, 2025, the facility failed to ensure the required Registered Nurse (RN) coverage of at least eight consecutive hours per day, seven days per week. This deficient practice had the potential to adversely affect all residents residing in the facility. The facility census was 52 residents.
  2. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 24, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, staff interview, review of manufacturer package inserts, and review of the facility policies titled Medication Labeling and Storage and Insulin Administration, the facility failed to ensure one opened insulin vial was discarded on the discard date and failed to date one opened insulin vial when opening on one of two medication carts. This deficient practice had the potential to place the residents receiving the insulin at increased risk of receiving insulin with altered effectiveness. Findings Include: Review of the facility's policy titled Medication Labeling and Storage, revised 2/2023, revealed the Medication Labeling section included, . 5. Multi-dose vials that have been opened or accessed (e.g., needle punctured) are dated and discarded within 28 days unless the manufacturer specifies a shorter or longer date for the open vial. [...]
April 18, 2024Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 9 citations
  1. F
    Properly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home.
    F568 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 30, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews, record review, and review of the facility policy titled, Resident Trust Policy, the facility failed to ensure money was taken from the Resident Trust Account and used for resident needs for 39 out of 50 (census at time of misappropriation on 2/9/2024) resident.
  2. F
    Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.
    F602 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 30, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff and local police interviews, record review, and review of the facility policy titled Freedom from Patient Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation, Mistreatment, and Misappropriation of Property-Reporting and Investigating, the facility failed to protect the resident's right to be free from abuse by misappropriation of funds by staff for two of 24 sampled residents (R) (R203 and R45) who had trust accounts. Substandard Quality of Care was identified related to Misappropriation of Funds.
  3. F
    Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.
    F725 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews and review of the Facility Assessment Tool and the Payroll-Based Journal (PBJ) Staffing Data Report Quarter (Q) 1 2024, the facility failed to ensure there was adequate nursing staff to serve their residents. The deficient practice had the potential to adversely affect the care and services provided to the facility residents. The facility census was 48 residents.
  4. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, staff interviews, and review of the facility's policy titled, Food Temperature, the facility failed to ensure proper sanitation measures were followed and to uphold appropriate sanitation practices when checking food temperatures. Specifically, the incorrect sanitization of the thermometer between use did not align with food safety standards. The deficient practice posed a risk of foodborne illness for 45 of 48 residents receiving an oral diet.
  5. F
    Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.
    F835 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews, record review, police investigation reports, and review of the facility policies titled, Freedom from Patient Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation, Mistreatment and Misappropriation of Property-Reporting and Investigating, the Administrator failed to ensure an allegation of exploitation was reported to the State Agency in a timely manner for one resident (R) (R45). The facility census was 48 residents. Finding Include: A review of the facility policy titled Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation, or Misappropriation- Reporting and Investigating revised date January 2022 under Policy Statement in both policies revealed: [...]
  6. D
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    F550 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations and resident and staff interviews, the facility failed to uphold the right of dignity for one of three residents (R) (R8) receiving catheter care by not providing necessary privacy measures.
  7. D
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    F558 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, resident and staff interviews, and record review, the facility failed to provide adequate space to meet the needs for one of three residents (R) (R8) in a shared room, compromising the resident's comfort and mobility.
  8. D
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    F698 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on resident, facility staff and Hospice staff interviews, and review of the facility policy titled, Renal Dialysis Management, the facility failed to provide a meal or any snacks before leaving the facility for hemodialysis for one of one Resident (R) (R33) reviewed for dialysis. The deficient practice caused the time span between dinner and breakfast to be greater than 14 hours.
  9. D
    Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.
    F801 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure that the staff designated as Dietary Manager possessed the required certification as a Certified Dietary or Food Service Manager.
March 23, 2023Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. E
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interview, and review of the facility's policy titled, Storage and Expiration Dating of Medications, Biologicals, the facility failed to ensure that two of two medication carts were locked and secured when the carts were out of view of the nurse. The deficient practice had the potential to allow unauthorized staff, visitors, and residents access to unsecured medications.
  2. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, staff interviews, and review of the facility's policy titled, Cleaning and Sanitizing Dietary Areas and Equipment, the facility failed to ensure all kitchen areas and equipment were maintained in a sanitary manner and provide sanitary food service that meets state and federal regulations. This deficient practice had the potential to affect all residents who received an oral diet from the kitchen.
  3. D
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    F558 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and staff and resident interviews, the facility failed to accommodate the needs for one of 30 sampled residents (R) (R#5) related to providing a Hoyer lift pad to get into a wheelchair for mobility out of the room. The deficient practice had the potential to prevent R#5 from maintaining and/or achieving independent functioning, dignity, and well-being to the extent possible in accordance with R#5's needs and preferences.
  4. D
    PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
    F645 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased record review, staff interviews, and review of the facility's policy titled, Pre-admission Screening and Resident Review, the facility failed to apply for Level two (2) PASRR (Preadmission Screening and Resident Review) for evaluation and determination of specialized services for one of one resident (R) (R#25) reviewed for positive Level I PASRR for mental illness and diagnoses of Bipolar and Anxiety Disorder prior to and on admission to the facility. This deficient practice had the potential for R#25 to be denied specialized services for psychological, psychiatric, and functional needs. Findings Include: Review of the facility's policy titled, Pre-admission Screening and Resident Review dated August 2022 revealed a policy of: [...]
  5. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, record review, staff interviews, and review of the facility's policy titled, Pharmacy Services Psychotropic Drug Therapy, the facility failed to document the intended duration of therapy for one of one resident (R) (R#28) that had order for as needed (PRN) antianxiety medication.
  6. D
    Put firmly secured handrails on each side of hallways.
    F924 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 28, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure that four handrails were firmly and securely attached to the wall on one of two halls (100 Hall). This deficient practice had the potential to cause injury for any resident who used the unsecured handrails.

Fire safety inspections

11 fire safety citations on file: 2 on August 21, 2025, 2 on April 18, 2024, 7 on March 23, 2023.

Every fire safety citation11 citations
  1. D
    Have an enclosure around a vertical opening shaft.
    K 311 · August 21, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · August 21, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. D
    Keep aisles, corridors, and exits free of obstruction in case of emergency.
    K 211 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. D
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · April 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Develop and maintain an Emergency Preparedness Program (EP).
    E 4 · March 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · March 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. D
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · March 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. D
    Construct fire resistant interior walls.
    K 331 · March 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. D
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · March 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. D
    Have properly installed electrical wiring and gas equipment.
    K 511 · March 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. D
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · March 23, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
April 18, 2024Fine $4,068
April 18, 2024Payment Denial 74 days from May 17, 2024

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeGeorgiaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.083.563.86
Registered nurses0.280.500.69
All nursing staff on weekends2.723.103.42
Nurse aides1.67
Licensed practical nurses1.12
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported46.0%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported44.5%42.9%
Administrators who left2

CMS expects 3.60 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.22 on weekdays and 2.72 on weekends, 16% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 2.83 in April to June 2025 to 3.08 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.080.283.222.72 0.0%0 of 9052
Oct to Dec 20253.470.513.732.81 0.0%0 of 9250
Jul to Sep 20253.260.373.442.82 0.0%2 of 9251
Apr to Jun 20252.830.182.962.50 0.0%4 of 9152
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Georgia, Jan to Mar 20263.500.463.683.033.3%0.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Georgia

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Georgia, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$18.12$17.06 to $20.6643,440
LPNs and LVNs$29.82$25.43 to $33.9921,060
Registered nurses$44.98$38.02 to $51.12100,950
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeGeorgiaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
27.715.313.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.90.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.62.51.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.43.23.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.02.61.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
24.515.214.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.55.64.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
19.219.915.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
29.925.023.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
10.911.612.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.22.11.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.41.91.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: 233 CARROLLTON OPCO LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Andrade, RocioDirect ownership interestIndividual07/01/2025
Kolodny, AvrohomDirect ownership interestIndividual07/01/2025
Andrade, RocioManaging control - governing bodyIndividual07/01/2025
Kolodny, AvrohomManaging control - governing bodyIndividual07/01/2025
Andrade, RocioOperational/managerial controlIndividual07/01/2025
Geho, MargaretOperational/managerial controlIndividual07/01/2025
Kolodny, AvrohomOperational/managerial controlIndividual07/01/2025
Lipham, MarkOperational/managerial controlIndividual07/01/2025
233 Carrollton Realco LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization07/01/2025
Geho, MargaretAdp of the SNFIndividual07/01/2025
Kolodny, AvrohomAdp of the SNFIndividual07/01/2025
Lipham, MarkAdp of the SNFIndividual07/01/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on April 18, 2024: "Properly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home."
  2. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on August 21, 2025: "Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs."
  3. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on April 18, 2024: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  4. How are allegations of abuse or neglect reported and investigated, and who tells the family?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on March 31, 2026: "Respond appropriately to all alleged violations."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 2.72 hours per resident per day, below the Georgia average of 3.10.
  6. How long has the current administrator been here?CMS counts 2 administrators who left in the period it measured.

Other nursing homes nearby

Georgia contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Georgia. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Countryside Post Acute's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Countryside Post Acute 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 2 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Countryside Post Acute get at its last inspection?
2 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on August 21, 2025. The Georgia average is 5.
Has Countryside Post Acute been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $4,068 in the last three years.
Does Countryside Post Acute accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Countryside Post Acute?
CMS lists 12 owners and managers. Legal business name: 233 CARROLLTON OPCO LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection