Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Drumright

Drumright Nursing Home

701 N Bristow Ave, Drumright, OK 74030 · Creek County · (918) 352-3249

133 certified beds, about 54 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 2004

CMS abuse icon: cited for abuse in a recent inspection Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
1 of 5
Health inspections
1 of 5
Staffing
2 of 5
Quality measures
1 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375466 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on September 22, 2025, inspectors cited 4 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

Of 31 health citations since March 2023, 4 were rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents (2 immediate jeopardy).

CMS lists 3 fines totaling $102,356 in the last three years; the largest was $40,352, and the latest is dated September 22, 2025.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.40 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.20 of those hours.

78.1% of nursing staff left within the year CMS measured (Oklahoma average 55.5%).

CMS links it to Oklahoma Nursing Homes, Ltd., an affiliated group of 7 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 31 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
2J
0K
0L
Actual harm
1G
1H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
18D
8E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
September 22, 2025Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 5 citations
  1. J
    Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
    F600 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 23, 2025
    Inspectors wroteOn 09/18/25, an IJ situation was determined to exist related to the facility's failure to protect residents from physical abuse. On 09/18/25 at 2:59 p.m., the Oklahoma State Department of Health was notified and verified the existence of an IJ situation. On 09/18/25 at 3:06 p.m., the administrator was informed of the existence of an IJ for abuse and the IJ template was provided. On 09/19/25 at 10:39 a.m., an acceptable plan of removal was approved by the Oklahoma State Department of Health. The plan of removal, read in part, Plan of RemovalResident #28 has been referred for inpatient geri-psych services. Until such time that the resident departs the facility, the resident was immediately placed on one-on-one supervision. All staff will receive inservice training regarding abuse prevention including resident to resident abuse. [...]
  2. G
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 31, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to:a. prevent a fall during transportation for 1 (#2); andb. ensure interventions were initiated after a fall for 1 (#9) of 3 sampled residents reviewed for accidents. The DON identified 48 residents resided in the facility.
  3. E
    Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.
    F605 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 31, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure PRN psychotropic medications were limited to 14 days for 2 (#9 and #28) of 5 sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medication. The DON identified 48 residents resided in the facility.
  4. D
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    F640 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 31, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident's discharge assessment was transmitted for 1 (#24) of 12 sampled residents whose assessments were reviewed. The DON identified 48 residents resided in the facility.
  5. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 31, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a nebulizer mask and tubing was stored in a manner to prevent cross contamination for 1 (#58) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for respiratory care. The DON identified 48 residents resided in the facility.
July 2, 2025Complaint inspection · 2 citations
  1. J
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 21, 2025
    Inspectors wroteOn 06/25/25, an Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) situation was determined to exist related to the facility's failure to provide supervision to prevent a resident with a cognitive deficit and a history of exit seeking behaviors from eloping from the facility. An order note, dated 03/08/25, showed Resident #1 tried to get out the front door. A quarterly resident assessment, dated 03/15/25, showed Resident #1's BIMS was 06 (severe cognitive impairment). A wander risk assessment, dated 04/12/25, showed Resident #1 was a high risk (score 15) for wandering. An incident note, dated 05/10/25 at 7:35 p.m., showed Resident #1 escaped the facility at approximately 7:00 p.m. Resident #1 made it one block down the road to Cimarron before worker realized they were gone. Staff assisted the resident into their car and drove the resident back to the facility. [...]
  2. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 21, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident's care plan was updated to reflect each time the resident eloped from the facility for 1 (#1) of 3 sampled residents reviewed for elopement. The infection control nurse identified six residents at risk for elopement resided in the facility.
March 19, 2025Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. E
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    F610 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 4, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to conduct a thorough investigation after an allegation of abuse from staff for 2 (#1 and #2) of 3 sampled residents reviewed for abuse. The administrator identified 45 residents resided in the facility.
May 9, 2024Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 17 citations
  1. H
    Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
    F686 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 17, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident received treatment and monitoring of a newly developed pressure ulcer for one (#51), and provide treatment and services to prevent worsening of a pressure ulcer for one (#49) of three sampled residents reviewed for pressure ulcers. This resulted in worsening of both resident's pressure ulcers. The DON identified six residents with pressure ulcers.
  2. F
    Hire a qualified full-time social worker in a facility with more than 120 beds.
    F850 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the individual functioning as the social worker met the required qualifications for a facility with more than 120 beds. The administrator identified 54 resident resided in the facility.
  3. E
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a PRN psychotropic medication was limited to 14 days for one (#3) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The DON identified five residents who had orders for PRN psychotropic medications.
  4. E
    Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
    F804 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure food was served at an appetizing temperature and palatable. The DM identified 52 residents received services from the kitchen. Two residents received nutrition and hydration solely through a feeding tube.
  5. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to prepare and serve food in a sanitary manner. The DM identified 52 residents received services from the kitchen. Two residents received nutrition and hydration solely through a feeding tube.
  6. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to maintain an infection control program to help prevent the transmission of infections for two (#2 and #51) of three sampled residents reviewed for pressure ulcers. The DON identified six residents with pressure ulcers.
  7. D
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident's code status was accurate for one (#7) of one sampled resident reviewed for advance directives. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
  8. D
    Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
    F582 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident discharged from Part A skilled services, with benefit days remaining, was issued a SNF ABN and/or NOMNC notice for one (#53) of four sampled residents reviewed for beneficiary notices. The Beneficiary Notice worksheet identified eight residents were discharged from Part A skilled services with benefit days remaining in the past six months.
  9. D
    Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.
    F622 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a discharged resident's clinical record contained a discharge summary for one (#54) of one sampled resident reviewed for facility initiated discharge. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
  10. D
    Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
    F623 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to notify a resident and/or their representative of the resident's discharge in writing 30 days before the resident was discharged for one (#54) of one sampled resident reviewed for discharge. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
  11. D
    Permit a resident to return to the nursing home after hospitalization or therapeutic leave that exceeds bed-hold policy.
    F626 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident was permitted to return to the facility after they were hospitalized for one (#53) of one sampled resident reviewed for hospitalization. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
  12. D
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    F644 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to refer a resident with a newly evident or possible serious mental illness to the OHCA for a level II PASRR evaluation for one (#28) of two sampled residents reviewed for PASRR's. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
  13. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to include a care plan regarding dietary preferences for one (#28) of one sampled resident reviewed for care planning. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
  14. D
    Verify that a nurse aide has been trained; and if they haven't worked as a nurse aide for 2 years, receive retraining.
    F729 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure verification from the nurse aide registry before allowing a CNA to work for two (CNA #4 and CNA #5) of 30 CNAs reviewed for certifications. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
  15. D
    Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
    F803 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to follow the menu approved by the facility's dietitian for one of one meal service observed. The DM identified 52 residents received services from the kitchen. Two residents received nutrition and hydration solely through a feeding tube.
  16. D
    Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly
    F868 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the QAA committee met at least quarterly. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
  17. D
    Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
    F883 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 7, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to offer an influenza vaccine for one (#15) of five sampled residents reviewed for vaccinations. The administrator identified 54 residents resided in the facility.
March 30, 2023Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. E
    Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly
    F868 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility's Quality Assurance and Process Improvement committee failed to meet at least quarterly to identify and address performance improvement issues. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, dated 03/27/23, documented 42 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
    F887 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the COVID-19 vaccine was offered, education provided, and a COVID-19 vaccine consent/refusal was signed by the residents or resident representatives for two (#7 and #36) of five residents reviewed for compliance with COVID-19 vaccinations The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents, dated 03/27/23, documented 42 residents resided in the facility.
  3. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a comprehensive care plan was developed for pressure ulcers and hospice services for one (#2) of one resident reviewed for pressure ulcers. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, dated 03/27/23, documented 42 resident resided in the facility.
  4. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to assess and intervene in a timely manner, when a fall with injury was not reported immediately, for one (#1) of two residents reviewed for falls with major injury. The facility reported two residents had experienced falls with major injury in the past 12 months.
  5. D
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure routine laboratory values (blood work) were obtained to adequately monitor medications for one (#5) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medication. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, dated 03/27/23, documented 42 residents resided in the facility.
  6. D
    Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
    F805 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure therapeutic diets were prepared for residents per physician orders for one (#32) of three residents reviewed for food preparation. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, dated 03/27/23, documented 12 residents received mechanically altered diets.

Fire safety inspections

10 fire safety citations on file: 1 on September 22, 2025, 4 on May 9, 2024, 5 on March 30, 2023.

Every fire safety citation10 citations
  1. E
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · September 22, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · May 9, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · May 9, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. E
    Ensure that corridors are separated from use areas by walls constructed to limit the passage of smoke.
    K 362 · May 9, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. E
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · May 9, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. E
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. E
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. C
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. C
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
September 22, 2025Fine $38,909
July 2, 2025Fine $23,095
May 9, 2024Fine $40,352

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.403.793.86
Registered nurses0.200.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.843.443.42
Nurse aides3.23
Licensed practical nurses0.98
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)78.1%55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnover100.0%53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.11 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.64 on weekdays and 3.84 on weekends, 17% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.51 in April to June 2025 to 4.40 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.400.204.643.84 0.0%1 of 9054
Oct to Dec 20254.380.224.454.19 0.2%15 of 9252
Jul to Sep 20255.060.275.234.63 6.8%0 of 9249
Apr to Jun 20254.510.374.763.88 0.7%0 of 9144
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
21.813.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.41.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.62.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
9.04.73.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.91.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
22.813.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.24.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
12.517.515.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
24.027.323.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
14.416.612.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.82.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.43.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: DRUMRIGHT NURSING HOME, LLC. CMS links this home to Oklahoma Nursing Homes, Ltd., a group of 7 nursing homes averaging 2.4 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Sandra Cheek Farmer Trust5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization8%01/01/2005
Steven R. Tubbs Revocable Trust5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization14%02/07/2023
Cheek, Barnie5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual8%01/11/2005
Estep, Patsy5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual6%01/11/2005
Haskins, Lloyd5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual6%01/11/2005
McGrew, Justin5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual6%08/08/2005
McGrew, JustinOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2025
Carolyn D Leaverton Revocable TrustTrustee of the SNFOrganization01/01/2025
Steven R. Tubbs Revocable TrustTrustee of the SNFOrganization01/01/2025
McGrew, JustinAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on September 22, 2025: "Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment."
  2. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on May 9, 2024: "Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive."
  3. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on September 22, 2025: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  4. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on September 22, 2025: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Drumright Nursing Home's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Drumright Nursing Home 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 1 for health inspections, 2 for staffing and 1 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Drumright Nursing Home get at its last inspection?
4 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on September 22, 2025. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Drumright Nursing Home been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 3 fines totaling $102,356 in the last three years.
Does Drumright Nursing Home accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Drumright Nursing Home?
CMS lists 10 owners and managers, and links the home to Oklahoma Nursing Homes, Ltd.. Legal business name: DRUMRIGHT NURSING HOME, LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection