Find a nursing home

Home / Pennsylvania / Media

Willowbrooke Court-Granite

1343 West Baltimore Pike, Media, PA 19063 · Delaware County · (610) 358-0510

10 certified beds, about 6 residents a day · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare since 1987

Part of a continuing care retirement community Certified for Medicare
Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
5 of 5
Quality measures
4 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 395736 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on April 23, 2026, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the Pennsylvania average is 10, the national average 9.2).

CMS lists no health citations for this home in the inspections on file.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 5.00 hours per resident per day, against 3.89 across Pennsylvania and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 1.64 of those hours.

CMS links it to Acts Retirement-Life Communities, an affiliated group of 27 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 0 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
0D
0E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
April 23, 2026Standard inspection · 0 citations
March 27, 2025Standard inspection · 0 citations
April 12, 2024Standard inspection · 0 citations

Fire safety inspections

13 fire safety citations on file: 9 on March 27, 2025, 4 on April 12, 2024.

Every fire safety citation13 citations
  1. F
    Use approved construction type or materials.
    K 161 · March 27, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Properly provide smoke detection systems in areas open to corridors.
    K 347 · March 27, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · March 27, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Meet requirements for the installation and maintenance of electrical systems.
    K 911 · March 27, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. E
    Meet requirements for sections of health care facilities separated by fire resistive construction.
    K 131 · March 27, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. E
    Meet other general requirements.
    K 200 · March 27, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. E
    Add doors in an exit area that do not require the use of a key from the exit side unless in case of special locking arrangements.
    K 222 · March 27, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. E
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · March 27, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. E
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · March 27, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. E
    Have exits that are accessible at all times.
    K 271 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. E
    Properly select, install, inspect, or maintain portable fire extinguishes.
    K 355 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. E
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. E
    Meet requirements for the installation and maintenance of electrical systems.
    K 911 · April 12, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homePennsylvaniaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)5.003.893.86
Registered nurses1.640.790.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.503.533.42
Nurse aides2.59
Licensed practical nurses0.77
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported44.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported39.9%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.86 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 5.21 on weekdays and 4.50 on weekends, 14% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.64 in April to June 2025 to 5.00 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20265.001.645.214.50 0.0%0 of 906
Oct to Dec 20254.521.524.604.33 0.0%0 of 926
Jul to Sep 20253.971.374.063.74 0.0%0 of 925
Apr to Jun 20254.641.174.724.45 0.0%0 of 913
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Pennsylvania, Jan to Mar 20263.690.653.823.3411.3%0.1% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Pennsylvania

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Pennsylvania, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$21.44$18.88 to $22.5267,740
LPNs and LVNs$30.74$29.02 to $35.0138,260
Registered nurses$46.36$38.75 to $50.35146,520
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homePennsylvaniaUS
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.11.41.6
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
23.822.523.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
5.89.512.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: ACTS RETIREMENT-LIFE COMMUNITIES INC. CMS links this home to Acts Retirement-Life Communities, a group of 27 nursing homes averaging 4.9 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Acts Acquisition and Development Company LLCIndirect ownership interestOrganization12/31/2022
Acts Alliance Management LLCIndirect ownership interestOrganization12/31/2022
Acts Communities of Maryland, Inc.Indirect ownership interestOrganization04/01/2019
Acts Legacy Foundation, Inc.Indirect ownership interestOrganization12/31/2022
Acts Retirement Services, IncIndirect ownership interestOrganization03/24/2009
Acts Signature Community Services IncIndirect ownership interestOrganization12/31/2022
Bonita Springs Retirement Village IncIndirect ownership interestOrganization11/01/2024
Mease Life IncIndirect ownership interestOrganization10/01/2023
Allmond, SusanCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2017
Brod, KathrynCorporate directorIndividual02/15/2024
Callaway, WarrenCorporate directorIndividual03/30/2022
Chamberlain, LindaCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2025
Christiansen, KarenCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2020
Detweiler, HaroldCorporate directorIndividual11/01/2009
Esterhai, JohnCorporate directorIndividual05/01/1996
Gerner, ElricCorporate directorIndividual04/01/2009
Glynn, JamesCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2023
Grant, GeraldCorporate directorIndividual08/01/2014
Greer, JasonCorporate directorIndividual03/30/2022
Kelly, MichaelCorporate directorIndividual02/11/2020
Lammers, JohnCorporate directorIndividual12/15/2020
Lawson, DanielCorporate directorIndividual06/11/2019
Mashner, MarvinCorporate directorIndividual01/01/1991
Middlebrooks, DanielCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2023
Reichard, DawnCorporate directorIndividual06/01/2025
Ahern, SusanCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2020
Allmond, SusanCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2025
Christiansen, KarenCorporate officerIndividual08/01/2014
Fox, GlennCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2017
Gerner, ElricCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2010
Grant, GeraldCorporate officerIndividual08/01/2014
Lawson, DanielCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2025
Mashner, MarvinCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2025
Acts Management Services, Inc.Operational/managerial controlOrganization01/01/2012
Acts Retirement-Life Communities Management, LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization12/31/2022
Ahern, SusanOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2020
Christiansen, KarenOperational/managerial controlIndividual08/01/2014
Fox, GlennOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2017
Grant, GeraldOperational/managerial controlIndividual08/01/2014
U.s. BankTrustee of the SNFOrganization07/09/2025
Acts Management Services, Inc.Adp of the SNFOrganization07/16/2025
Acts Retirement-Life Communities IncAdp of the SNFOrganization01/01/2012
Acts Retirement-Life Communities Management, LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization07/16/2025
Baker Tilly Advisory Group LPAdp of the SNFOrganization02/03/2025
Baker Tilly Us LLPAdp of the SNFOrganization11/05/2024
U.s. BankAdp of the SNFOrganization07/11/2025
Ahern, SusanAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2020
Boornazian, MicheleAdp of the SNFIndividual11/01/2020
Christiansen, KarenAdp of the SNFIndividual08/01/2014
Clifton, ChelseaAdp of the SNFIndividual02/03/2023
Fox, GlennAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2017
Grant, GeraldAdp of the SNFIndividual08/01/2014

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Other nursing homes nearby

Pennsylvania contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Pennsylvania. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Willowbrooke Court-Granite's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Willowbrooke Court-Granite 5 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 5 for staffing and 4 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Willowbrooke Court-Granite get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on April 23, 2026. The Pennsylvania average is 10.
Has Willowbrooke Court-Granite been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Willowbrooke Court-Granite accept Medicaid?
CMS lists it as "Medicare", so it is not certified for Medicaid.
Who owns Willowbrooke Court-Granite?
CMS lists 52 owners and managers, and links the home to Acts Retirement-Life Communities. Legal business name: ACTS RETIREMENT-LIFE COMMUNITIES INC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection