Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Bartlesville

Bartlesville Health and Rehabilitation Community

3434 Kentucky Place, Bartlesville, OK 74006 · Washington County · (918) 333-9545

119 certified beds, about 75 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 1991

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
1 of 5
Health inspections
1 of 5
Staffing
2 of 5
Quality measures
2 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375110 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on December 4, 2024, inspectors cited 7 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

Of 25 health citations since December 2021, 2 were rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents (1 immediate jeopardy).

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $14,020 in the last three years; the largest was $14,020, and the latest is dated January 12, 2026.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.59 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.11 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 25 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
1J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
1H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
6D
16E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
January 12, 2026Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. J
    Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives.
    F678 · Quality of Life and Care · Immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 9, 2026
    Inspectors wroteOn [DATE], an Immediate Jeopardy (IJ) situation was determined to exist related to the facility's failure to ensure CPR was administered in accordance with the AHA standards of practice, which states the primary goal is to ensure a firm, hard surface to maximize compression depth and the facility policy for resident #6. CPR was administered in Resident #6's bed without a back board and was ineffective. On [DATE] at 5:15 p.m., the OSDH was notified and verified the existence of the IJ related to the facility's failure to implement their CPR policy and provide effective CPR to Resident #6. On [DATE] at 6:00 p.m., the administrator, DON, and ADON were notified of the IJ situation and the IJ template was provided. On [DATE] at 2:38 p.m., an acceptable plan of removal was approved by the OSDH. [...]
December 4, 2024Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. E
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    F698 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 20, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure pre and post dialysis patient assessments were filled out completely and routinely by staff for one (#45) of one sampled resident reviewed for dialysis care. The DON identified one resident at the facility received dialysis services.
  2. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 20, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure dietary staff wore hair nets and beard guards while preparing food for the residents. The administrator identified 74 residents routinely ate meals provided by the facility kitchen.
  3. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 20, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure: a. a licensed practical nurse cleaned their hands during wound care and catheter care for one (#16) of two sampled residents reviewed for wound care and catheter care; and b. failed to maintain a water management program to prevent the growth of Legionella and other opportunistic waterborne pathogens in the building water system. A resident matrix provided by the administrator documented seven residents had indwelling catheters. The DON stated 71 residents resided in the facility.
  4. D
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    F580 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 20, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident's representative was notified of a fall for one (#57) of one resident reviewed for notification of changes. The DON reported the facility census was 71.
  5. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 20, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the medical director and/or their representative participated in care plan development for one (#45) of 18 sampled residents whose care plans were reviewed. A Facility Listing Report, dated 12/02/24, documented 71 residents resided at the facility.
  6. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 20, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to monitor a resident after a fall for one (#57) of one resident reviewed for falls. The DON reported the facility census was 71.
  7. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) December 20, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure an antianxiety medication was not prescribed on an as needed basis without a 14-day limit or a physician's explanation why it should be used beyond 14 days for one (#69) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The ADON reported 29 residents at the facility were prescribed psychotropic medications.
March 6, 2024Complaint inspection · 3 citations
  1. E
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    F607 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 8, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to implement their abuse policy for screening potential employees for the prevention of abuse for three (CNA #1, CNA #7, and LPN #3) of five sampled personnel files reviewed. The administrator identified 64 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
    F610 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 8, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure allegations of abuse were thoroughly investigated for two (#1 and #2) of three sampled residents reviewed for abuse. The administrator identified 64 residents resided in the facility.
  3. D
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 8, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure an allegation of abuse was reported to OSDH no later than two hours after the allegation was made for one (#1) of three sampled residents reviewed for abuse. The administrator identified 64 residents resided in the facility.
August 28, 2023Standard inspection · 10 citations
  1. H
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to: a. implement interventions to prevent the reoccurrence of falls; b. complete incident reports and neurological checks according to policy and procedure; and c. revise the care plan with new interventions to prevent falls for one (#23) of two sampled residents reviewed for accident hazards. Resident #23 experienced 15 falls between 08/18/22 and 07/27/23. On 09/06/22, Res #23 fell and sustained a traumatic subdural hemorrhage, laceration on the left side of their face, and left sided fifth and seventh rib fractures, resulting in the resident being admitted to the hospital ICU. On 06/12/23, the resident fell and sustained a left fractured shoulder. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, dated 08/22/23, documented 60 residents resided in the facility.
  2. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 12, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure the kitchen was maintained to promote food safety and sanitation. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/22/23, documented 60 residents resided in the facility. The CDM identified all residents received services from the kitchen.
  3. E
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents' code status was accurate for two (#41 and #43) of two sampled residents reviewed for advance directives. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/22/23, documented 60 residents resided in the facility.
  4. E
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    F584 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure AAT was maintained below 81 degrees F. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/22/23, documented 60 residents resided in the facility.
  5. E
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure care plans were reviewed and revised after falls for one (#23) of 24 sampled residents whose care plans were reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, dated 08/22/23, documented 60 residents resided in the facility.
  6. E
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a physician order for a blood pressure medication was accurately transcribed for one (#12) of five sampled residents reviewed for medications. The DON identified seven residents who had physician orders for BP medications with parameters.
  7. E
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were being monitored for side effects for the use of an anticoagulant and/or diuretic for two (#4 and #55) of five sampled residents reviewed for medications. The DON identified 19 residents who had physician orders for an anticoagulant and 28 residents who had physician orders for a diuretic.
  8. E
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure behaviors and/or side effects were monitored for the use of psychotropic medications for four (#4, 12, 17, and #55) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/22/23, documented 40 residents received psychoactive medications.
  9. E
    Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
    F770 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure labs were collected as ordered by the physician for two (#4 and #12) of five sampled residents reviewed for lab services. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 08/22/23, documented 60 residents resided in the facility.
  10. D
    Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
    F700 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to assess the resident for risk of entrapment from bed rails prior to installation, review the risks and benefits of bed rails with the resident or resident representative, and obtain an informed consent prior to installation for one (#18) of one sampled resident reviewed for side rails. The ADON identified three residents had grab bars and 17 residents had side rails.
December 16, 2021Standard inspection · 4 citations
  1. E
    Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
    F623 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 20, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide a written notice of transfer to resident representatives for two (#34 and #44) of three residents who had transferred to acute care facilities. The Director of Nursing identified 19 resident who had been transferred to acute care facilities in the past one year.
  2. E
    Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.
    F625 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 20, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to provide a written notice of bed hold policy to resident representatives for two (#34 and #44) of three residents reviewed who had transferred to acute care facilities. The Director of Nursing identified 19 resident who had been transferred to acute care facilities in the past one year.
  3. E
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 20, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record reviews the facility failed to prevent the use of unnecessary antipsychotic medications for one (#15) of five residents reviewed for the use on unnecessary medications. The Director of Nursing identified 14 residents who were prescribed antipsychotic medications.
  4. E
    Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
    F887 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 20, 2022
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record reviews the facility failed to document if residents received education on the COVID-19 vaccines and their decision to accept or decline vaccine administration for three (#6, 12, and #54) of five residents reviewed for infection control. The Director of Nursing identified five unvaccinated residents at the facility.

Fire safety inspections

2 fire safety citations on file: 2 on December 16, 2021.

Every fire safety citation2 citations
  1. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · December 16, 2021 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · December 16, 2021 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
January 12, 2026Fine $14,020

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.593.793.86
Registered nurses0.110.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.103.443.42
Nurse aides3.36
Licensed practical nurses1.13
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.06 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.80 on weekdays and 4.10 on weekends, 15% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.83 in April to June 2025 to 4.59 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.590.114.804.10 0.0%1 of 9075
Oct to Dec 20254.300.084.344.19 0.2%13 of 9279
Jul to Sep 20254.460.114.624.07 0.0%1 of 9279
Apr to Jun 20254.830.125.104.16 0.0%0 of 9182
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
16.913.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.41.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
10.02.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
7.74.73.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.81.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
20.513.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.84.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
11.017.515.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
21.527.323.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
9.416.612.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.82.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.13.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: BARTLESVILLE CARE CENTER INC..

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Dout, Alexander5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual50%11/01/2012
Bhrc LLC5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization100%11/01/2012
Dout, AlexanderCorporate officerIndividual11/01/2012
Fogle, KimberlyCorporate officerIndividual04/30/2023
Wilkins, TonyCorporate officerIndividual11/01/2012
Davito, WilliamOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/01/2004
Driggers, MichaelOperational/managerial controlIndividual10/08/2024
Fowler, TammyOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/31/2024
Holmes, LoganOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/01/2025
Rumsey, KennethOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/01/2024
Ryan, KristenOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/28/2010
Vaclaw, MichaelOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/01/2004
Bhrc LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization11/01/2012
Forvis Mazars LLPAdp of the SNFOrganization12/12/1996
Jim Brown & AssociatesAdp of the SNFOrganization11/18/2025
Brown, JamesAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2004
Davito, WilliamAdp of the SNFIndividual05/01/2004
Rumsey, KennethAdp of the SNFIndividual11/11/2025
Vaclaw, MichaelAdp of the SNFIndividual05/01/2004

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on January 12, 2026: "Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives."
  2. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on December 4, 2024: "Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident."
  3. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on December 4, 2024: "Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited."
  4. How are allegations of abuse or neglect reported and investigated, and who tells the family?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on March 6, 2024: "Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft."

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Bartlesville Health and Rehabilitation Community's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Bartlesville Health and Rehabilitation Community 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 1 for health inspections, 2 for staffing and 2 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Bartlesville Health and Rehabilitation Community get at its last inspection?
7 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on December 4, 2024. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Bartlesville Health and Rehabilitation Community been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $14,020 in the last three years.
Does Bartlesville Health and Rehabilitation Community accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Bartlesville Health and Rehabilitation Community?
CMS lists 19 owners and managers. Legal business name: BARTLESVILLE CARE CENTER INC..

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection