Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Dewey

Forrest Manor Nursing Center

1410 North Choctaw, Dewey, OK 74029 · Washington County · (918) 534-3355

116 certified beds, about 55 residents a day · For profit - Individual · Medicare and Medicaid since 2006

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
1 of 5
Health inspections
1 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: This facility did not submit staffing data.
Quality measures
1 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375501 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on September 11, 2024, inspectors cited 23 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 33 health citations since December 2019 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 33 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
18D
12E
3F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
September 11, 2024Standard inspection · 23 citations
  1. F
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    F640 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facilty failed to transmit MDS assessment data to CMS in the required timeframe for six (#13, 17, 26, 29, 37, and #51) of 20 sampled residents reviewed for MDS assessments. The administrator identified 61 residents resided at the facility.
  2. F
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    F727 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to employee a full time DON. The administrator identified 61 residents resided in the facility.
  3. F
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide direct care staff information to CMS in the required time frame. The administrator identified 61 residents resided at the facility.
  4. E
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide an opportunity for a resident to create an advance directive for two (#9 and #50) of three sampled residents reviewed for advance directives. A facility census list, dated 09/08/24, documented 61 residents resided in the facility.
  5. E
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    F692 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to provide dietary interventions as ordered by the physician and/or documented in the plan of care for two (#19 and #50) of two sampled residents whose clinical records were reviewed for nutrition. A facility census list, dated 09/08/24, documented 61 residents resided in the facility.
  6. E
    Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
    F698 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to perform a post dialysis assessment for one (#19) of one sampled resident who was reviewed for dialysis. The ADON identified one resident who required dialysis.
  7. E
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    F756 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure GDR requests were attemped and/or addressed by the physician for two (#37, and #49) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. A Consultant Pharmacist Activity Report dated 09/11/24 documented 48 residents were receiving psychotropic medications.
  8. E
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident who received an antipsychotic medication had an appropriate diagnosis/indication for the use of the medication for one (#49) and failed to ensure a PRN psychotropic medication was limited to 14 days for one (#42) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. A Consultant Pharmacist Activity Report dated 09/11/24 documented 48 residents received psychotropic medications.
  9. E
    Provide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs.
    F800 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to provide a therapeutic diet as ordered by the physician and/or documented in the plan of care for two (#19 and #50) of two sampled residents whose diets were reviewed. A facility census list, dated 09/08/24, documented 61 residents resided in the facility.
  10. E
    Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
    F803 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to: a. update the dietary menu, b. offer nutritionally equivalent alternatives to planned meals, and c. have a RD review the menus for nutritional adequacy. The DM identified 61 residents who ate meals from the kitchen.
  11. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to: a. follow standards of practice in meal service; b. serve meals in a sanitary manner; and c. utilize professional grade equipment in the kitchen. The BOM identified 61 residents who ate meals prepared and served in the kitchen.
  12. E
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    F842 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure code status was clearly identified in residents' medical records for two (#9 and #18) of twenty four sampled residents whose medical records were reviewed. A facility census list, dated [DATE], documented 61 residents resided in the facility.
  13. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to consistently monitor for trends related to infectious disease. The ADON identified the census was 61.
  14. D
    Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
    F554 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident was safe to self-administer medication for one (#204) of one sampled resident reviewed for self-administering medications. The ADON identified one resident that self-administered medications.
  15. D
    Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
    F582 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide a CMS-10123 form to a resident who discharged from part Medicare Part A services for one (#50) of three sampled residents reviewed for required paperwork related to discharging from Medicare Part A services. The BOM stated six resident had discharged from Medicare Part A services in the previous six months to the survey.
  16. D
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a baseline care plan was completed for one (#203) of five sampled residents reviewed for care plans. The ADON identifed 61 residents resided in the facility.
  17. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive care plan for one (#203) of five sampled residents reviewed for care plans. The ADON identified 61 residents resided in the facility.
  18. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to care plan the use of bedrails for one (#42) of three sampled resident reviewed for accidents. The ADON identified 10 residents had some form of bed rail attached to their beds.
  19. D
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, the facility failed to provide showers as scheduled for one (#50) of two sampled residents whose clinical records were reviewed for ADL care for dependent residents. A facility census list, dated 09/08/24, documented 61 residents resided in the facility.
  20. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to provide a care plan intervention for contracted hands of one (#6) of 24 sampled residents reviewed for the presence of contractures. The ADON identified five residents had contractures.
  21. D
    Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
    F700 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to attempt alternatives to the use of bed rails and obtain informed consent for the use of bed rails prior to their use for one (#42) of three sampled residents reviewed for accident hazards. The ADON identified 10 residents at the facility had some form of bed rail attached to their beds.
  22. D
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to culture a urine sample prior to prescribing and administering an antibiotic for one (#9) of 24 sampled residents reviewed for the use of antibiotics. The ADON identified 17 residents who had been prescribed antibiotics in the past 90 days.
  23. D
    Regularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame.
    F909 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) November 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to inspect the bed and bedrails of a resident prior to the use of bedrails for one (#42) of three sampled resident reviewed for accident hazards. The ADON identified 10 residents at the facility had some form of bed rail attached to their beds.
June 30, 2023Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. D
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 25, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure advance directives were offered, with education provided, to three (#22, 24, and #38) of four residents sampled for advance directives. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 06/28/23, identified 66 residents resided at the facility.
  2. D
    Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
    F582 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 25, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to provide advance notice of discharge from Medicare skilled services for three (#23, 27, and #38) of three residents who were reviewed for beneficiary notification. The BOM identified five residents who receive Medicare Part A services.
  3. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 25, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure oxygen tubing and humidification bottles were changed for one (#30) of one resident sampled for oxygen services. The DON identified 14 residents who received oxygen services resided at the facility.
  4. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 25, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a psychotropic medication was not prescribed on an as needed basis for greater than 14 days without a physician's documented rationale, for one (#38) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The, Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 07/05/23, documented 70 residents received psychotropic medications.
  5. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 25, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure unpasturized eggs were not served in a manner to prevent foodborne illness and to maintain a clean and sanitary ice machine. The DON identified 65 residents who received medications and meals from the kitchen.
  6. D
    Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.
    F851 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 25, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to submit data to the PBJ staffing information for the third quarter of 2022. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated 06/28/23, identified 66 residents resided at the facility.
  7. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 25, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure hand hygiene was conducted: a. when passing meal trays during the noon meal, and b. when administering medications to two (#25 and #51) of three residents observed during medication administration. The DON identified 65 residents who received medications and meals from the kitchen.
December 12, 2019Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. E
    Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.
    F604 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 7, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, it was determined, the facility failed to ensure an assessment was completed to ensure the resident's bed/chair alarms were not a restraint and/or did not cause agitation for two (#9 and #52 ) of two residents reviewed for bed/chair alarms. The director of nursing documented there were four residents in the facility with bed/chair alarms.
  2. E
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 7, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, it was determined the facility failed to ensure a resident's care plan was fully developed for one (#52) of 16 sampled residents whose care plans were reviewed. The administrator identified there were 58 residents in the facility.
  3. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 7, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, it was determined the facility failed to ensure cross contamination did not occur during incontinent care for one (#109) of one sampled resident reviewed for incontinent care. The director of nursing identified four residents in the facility who were incontinent of both bowel and bladder.

Fire safety inspections

4 fire safety citations on file: 4 on December 12, 2019.

Every fire safety citation4 citations
  1. F
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · December 12, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. E
    Ensure that corridors are separated from use areas by walls constructed to limit the passage of smoke.
    K 362 · December 12, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. E
    Have posted "No-smoking" signs in areas where smoking is not permitted or ashtrays provided where smoking was allowed.
    K 741 · December 12, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. E
    Have restrictions on the use of portable space heaters.
    K 781 · December 12, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported3.793.86
Registered nursesnot reported0.340.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported3.443.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS note on this home's staffing data: This facility did not submit staffing data.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In October to December 2025, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.35 on weekdays and 3.22 on weekends, 4% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.1% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.27 in April to June 2025 to 3.31 in October to December 2025.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Oct to Dec 20253.310.183.353.22 0.1%5 of 9259
Apr to Jun 20253.270.183.382.99 2.4%5 of 9158
United States, Oct to Dec 20253.760.623.933.345.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Oct to Dec 20253.810.323.953.462.0%1.8% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
32.113.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.91.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.52.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.54.73.2
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
37.513.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
8.34.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
18.817.515.4
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.52.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.53.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: DEWBAR MANAGEMENT, LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
McCaskill, Donald5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual100%05/12/2006
McCaskill, DonaldW-2 managing employeeIndividual05/12/2006

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 6 problems in this area, most recently on September 11, 2024: "Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment."
  2. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 6 problems in this area, most recently on September 11, 2024: "Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health."
  3. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on September 11, 2024: "Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive."
  4. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on September 11, 2024: "Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures."

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Forrest Manor Nursing Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Forrest Manor Nursing Center 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 1 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 1 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Forrest Manor Nursing Center get at its last inspection?
23 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on September 11, 2024. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Forrest Manor Nursing Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Forrest Manor Nursing Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Forrest Manor Nursing Center?
CMS lists 2 owners and managers. Legal business name: DEWBAR MANAGEMENT, LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection