Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Kingston

Family Care Center of Kingston

701 Highway 32, Kingston, OK 73439 · Marshall County · (580) 564-2216

60 certified beds, about 33 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 2003

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
3 of 5
Quality measures
1 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375437 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on August 4, 2025, inspectors cited 5 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 12 health citations since February 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.78 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.51 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 12 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
10D
2E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
August 4, 2025Standard inspection · 5 citations
  1. E
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    F550 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 15, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to provide dignity for 1 (#1) of 1 sampled resident reviewed an indwelling urinary catheter. The DON identified three residents with indwelling urinary catheters.
  2. D
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 15, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were offered the opportunity to create an advance directive for 2 (#38 and #43) of 3 sampled residents reviewed for advanced directives. The administrator identified 38 residents resided in the facility.
  3. D
    Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition
    F637 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 15, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to complete a significant change assessment for 1 (#30) of 12 sampled residents whose assessments were reviewed. The administrator identified 38 residents resided in the facility.
  4. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 15, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure care plans were revised for 2 (#3 and #25) of 12 sampled residents reviewed for care plans. The administrator identified 38 residents resided in the facility.
  5. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 15, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to implement their policy for enhanced barrier precautions and hand hygiene for 1 (#19) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for enhanced barrier precautions. The DON identified seven residents on enhanced barrier precautions.
March 22, 2024Standard inspection · 5 citations
  1. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to maintain the ice machine in a safe and sanitary manner. The Administrator reported 34 residents resided in the facility.
  2. D
    Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition
    F637 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to complete a significant change assessment, when the resident required hospice services, for one (#25) of one resident reviewed for significant change. The Administrator reported 34 residents resided in the facility.
  3. D
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    F640 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the resident assessment was transmitted within seven days of completion for one (#19) of one sampled resident reviewed for discharge assessments. The Administrator identified 34 residents resided in the facility.
  4. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive care plan for one (#2) of 12 residents sampled for care plans. The Administrator identified 34 residents resided in the facility.
  5. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to revise the care plan to include fall interventions for one (#17) of five residents reviewed for care plans. The Administrator reported 34 residents resided in the facility.
February 2, 2023Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
    F803 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 17, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to follow the menu and provide pureed foods listed on the menu for one (#12) of one sampled resident reviewed for pureed foods. The Administrator identified one resident which required a pureed diet.
  2. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 17, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to date foods stored in the freezer with the received and/or use-by dates. The Resident Census and Condition of Residents form documented 31 residents received meals from the facility kitchen.

Fire safety inspections

8 fire safety citations on file: 3 on August 4, 2025, 3 on March 22, 2024, 2 on February 2, 2023.

Every fire safety citation8 citations
  1. E
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · August 4, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Add doors in an exit area that do not require the use of a key from the exit side unless in case of special locking arrangements.
    K 222 · August 4, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. B
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · August 4, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · March 22, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Have properly located and lighted "Exit" signs.
    K 293 · March 22, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Have power receptacles that are properly grounded.
    K 912 · March 22, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. F
    Add doors in an exit area that do not require the use of a key from the exit side unless in case of special locking arrangements.
    K 222 · February 2, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · February 2, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.783.793.86
Registered nurses0.510.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.373.443.42
Nurse aides3.67
Licensed practical nurses0.59
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.33 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.94 on weekdays and 4.37 on weekends, 12% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.72 in October to December 2025 to 4.78 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.780.514.944.37 0.0%0 of 9033
Oct to Dec 20254.720.454.834.44 0.0%0 of 9234
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Oklahoma

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Oklahoma, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$17.27$15.82 to $18.3919,410
LPNs and LVNs$28.04$24.06 to $29.8411,540
Registered nurses$39.87$37.19 to $47.5538,270
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
7.813.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
7.41.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.62.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.84.73.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.91.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
40.913.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.44.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
20.617.515.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
22.627.323.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
14.716.612.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.82.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.13.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: FCC OF KINGSTON LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Scearce, Audra5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual50%10/04/2012
Scearce, Joe5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual50%10/04/2012
Scearce, Audra5% or greater mortgage interestIndividual10/04/2012
Scearce, Joe5% or greater mortgage interestIndividual10/04/2012
Scearce, Audra5% or greater security interestIndividual10/04/2012
Scearce, Joe5% or greater security interestIndividual10/04/2012
Scearce, AudraCorporate officerIndividual10/04/2012
Scearce, JoeCorporate officerIndividual10/04/2012
Scearce, AudraOperational/managerial controlIndividual10/04/2012
Scearce, JoeOperational/managerial controlIndividual10/04/2012
Scearce, AudraLimited partnership interestIndividual10/04/2012
Scearce, JoeLimited partnership interestIndividual10/04/2012

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 6 problems in this area, most recently on August 4, 2025: "Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition"
  2. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on March 22, 2024: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  3. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on August 4, 2025: "Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights."
  4. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on August 4, 2025: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Family Care Center of Kingston's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Family Care Center of Kingston 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 3 for staffing and 1 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Family Care Center of Kingston get at its last inspection?
5 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on August 4, 2025. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Family Care Center of Kingston been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Family Care Center of Kingston accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Family Care Center of Kingston?
CMS lists 12 owners and managers. Legal business name: FCC OF KINGSTON LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection