Find a nursing home

Home / Nevada / Las Vegas

Harmon Hospital - SNF

2170 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119 · Clark County · (702) 794-0100

10 certified beds, about 6 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 1990

CMS high performing icon Inside a hospital Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
Not rated
CMS note: Not enough data available to calculate a star rating.

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 295048 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on January 9, 2026, inspectors cited 3 health deficiencies (the Nevada average is 9.7, the national average 9.2).

Of 10 health citations since January 2024, 1 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents.

CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,018 in the last three years; the largest was $8,018, and the latest is dated January 10, 2024.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 8.58 hours per resident per day, against 4.34 across Nevada and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 4.57 of those hours.

CMS links it to Fundamental Healthcare, an affiliated group of 66 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 10 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
1G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
9D
0E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
January 9, 2026Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 3, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and document review, the facility failed to ensure 1) the dishwasher reached the proper sanitizing temperature for the wash cycle, 2) the storage of ice and ice scoops intended for resident use in a sanitary manor. The deficient practice had the potential to allow bacteria and germs to survive on dishware and bacteria to form on the ice causing foodborne illness and a source of contamination.
  2. D
    Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.
    F814 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 3, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure trash was contained and the area surrounding the dumpster was kept clean. The deficient practice had the potential to attract insects and rodents.
  3. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 3, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure an up-to-date and complete Water Management Program (WMP) was maintained to prevent the growth and spread of Legionella bacteria.
January 30, 2025Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. D
    Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.
    F694 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 21, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, record review and document review, the facility failed to ensure an indication for a midline (an intravenous access inserted into a vein for administration of medications) was obtained from a physician for a resident who was admitted with a midline for 1 of 7 sampled residents (Resident 7). The deficient practice placed the resident at risk for infection related to the invasive medical device.
  2. D
    Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.
    F730 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 21, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure an annual performance evaluation was completed for 3 of 6 Certified Nursing Assistants (Employee 3, 9, and 11). The failure to complete the performance evaluation of the Certified Nursing Assistants (CNAs) in a timely manner could potentially compromise the quality of care provided to the residents.
  3. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 21, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and document review, the facility failed to ensure the kitchen was maintained in a sanitary manner, food items were stored in accordance with facility protocol and expired food items were discarded. The deficient practice had the potential to place residents at risk for food borne illnesses.
January 10, 2024Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 4 citations
  1. G
    Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
    F760 · Pharmacy Service · Actual harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Past noncompliance: already fixed when inspectors found it
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, record review, and document review, the facility failed to ensure resident identification was verified before administering the medication for 1 of 8 sampled residents. The deficient practice resulted in a medication error and resident's hospitalization compromising the resident's safety and well-being.
  2. D
    Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.
    F565 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 2, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, record review, and document review, the facility failed to: 1) act promptly on a concern voiced by the resident council, and 2) demonstrate a response and rationale for resident concerns was communicated back to the members of the resident council. The deficient practices had the potential to adversely affect all residents residing in the facility skilled nursing unit.
  3. D
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 2, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, record review, and document review, the facility failed to ensure the availability of medication, and the pharmacy provided the scheduled medications as ordered for 1 of the 10 sampled residents (Resident 5). This deficient practice posed the potential for adverse health effects, compromised treatment outcomes, and an increased likelihood of medication-related complications.
  4. D
    Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
    F759 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 2, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, record review, and document review, the facility failed to ensure their medication error rate was not five percent (%) or greater when five errors were identified with 29 opportunities observed, resulting in an error rate of 17.24%. Failure to reduce the medication error rate to less than 5% could lead to an adverse drug reaction from an overdose or underdose, which can cause harm or injury to the resident.

Fire safety inspections

27 fire safety citations on file: 11 on January 9, 2026, 8 on January 30, 2025, 8 on January 10, 2024.

Every fire safety citation27 citations
  1. F
    Address patient/client population and determine types of services needed.
    E 7 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Address subsistence needs for staff and patients.
    E 15 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    List the names and contact information of those in the facility.
    E 30 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Install a fire alarm system that can be heard throughout the facility.
    K 341 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. F
    Ensure receptacles at patient bed locations and where general anesthesia is administered, are tested after initial installation, replacement or servicing.
    K 914 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. D
    Install corridor and hallway doors that block smoke.
    K 363 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. D
    Install smoke barrier doors that can resist smoke for at least 20 minutes.
    K 374 · January 9, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · January 30, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. E
    Have properly installed electrical wiring and gas equipment.
    K 511 · January 30, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  14. E
    Have posted "No-smoking" signs in areas where smoking is not permitted or ashtrays provided where smoking was allowed.
    K 741 · January 30, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  15. E
    Ensure receptacles at patient bed locations and where general anesthesia is administered, are tested after initial installation, replacement or servicing.
    K 914 · January 30, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  16. D
    Properly select, install, inspect, or maintain portable fire extinguishes.
    K 355 · January 30, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  17. D
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · January 30, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  18. C
    Address subsistence needs for staff and patients.
    E 15 · January 30, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  19. C
    Establish policies and procedures for volunteers.
    E 24 · January 30, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  20. F
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · January 10, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  21. E
    Develop a communication plan.
    E 29 · January 10, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  22. E
    Establish emergency prep training and testing.
    E 36 · January 10, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  23. E
    Implement emergency and standby power systems.
    E 41 · January 10, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  24. E
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · January 10, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  25. E
    Provide a written emergency evacuation plan.
    K 711 · January 10, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  26. E
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · January 10, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  27. D
    Install an approved automatic sprinkler system.
    K 351 · January 10, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
January 10, 2024Fine $8,018

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeNevadaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)8.584.343.86
Registered nurses4.571.120.69
All nursing staff on weekends8.343.863.42
Nurse aides3.90
Licensed practical nurses0.10
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported45.1%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported43.4%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 4.71 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 8.68 on weekdays and 8.34 on weekends, 4% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 8.11 in April to June 2025 to 8.58 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20268.584.578.688.34 0.0%0 of 906
Oct to Dec 20258.054.348.107.90 0.0%0 of 927
Jul to Sep 20257.784.217.927.42 0.0%0 of 927
Apr to Jun 20258.114.298.207.90 0.0%0 of 917
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Nevada, Jan to Mar 20263.880.854.053.462.7%0.1% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeNevadaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
12.81.60.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
15.01.91.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.02.03.2
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
15.45.44.6

Owners and operators

Legal business name: THI OF NEVADA AT LAS VEGAS I, LLC. CMS links this home to Fundamental Healthcare, a group of 66 nursing homes averaging 2.5 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Thi of Nevada LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization100%08/30/2003
Wilkins, DeanaW-2 managing employeeIndividual04/23/2018
Wilkins, DeanaCorporate officerIndividual04/23/2018

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on January 9, 2026: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  2. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on January 10, 2024: "Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors."
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on January 9, 2026: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on January 30, 2025: "Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed."

Other nursing homes nearby

Common questions

What is Harmon Hospital - SNF's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Harmon Hospital - SNF 5 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 4 for staffing and no for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Harmon Hospital - SNF get at its last inspection?
3 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on January 9, 2026. The Nevada average is 9.7.
Has Harmon Hospital - SNF been fined?
Yes. CMS lists 1 fine totaling $8,018 in the last three years.
Does Harmon Hospital - SNF accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Harmon Hospital - SNF?
CMS lists 3 owners and managers, and links the home to Fundamental Healthcare. Legal business name: THI OF NEVADA AT LAS VEGAS I, LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection