Find a nursing home

Home / Minnesota / Wyoming

Meadows on Fairview

25565 Fairview Avenue, Wyoming, MN 55092 · Chisago County · (651) 466-1300

14 certified beds, about 13 residents a day · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 2014

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
4 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: The accuracy of the staffing data for this measure could not be validated by CMS.
Quality measures
4 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 245622 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on June 2, 2026, inspectors cited 0 health deficiencies (the Minnesota average is 7.1, the national average 9.2).

None of its 3 health citations since July 2024 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

56.3% of nursing staff left within the year CMS measured (Minnesota average 42.2%).

CMS links it to Ebenezer Senior Living, an affiliated group of 6 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 3 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
2D
0E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
June 2, 2026Standard inspection · 0 citations · risk-based survey (a shorter visit CMS gives only to higher performing homes)
April 16, 2025Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. F
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review the facility failed to ensure tracking and surveillance was initiated and transmission-based precautions (TBP) implemented for 1 of 1 residents (R70) who was tested for clostridioides difficile, a highly contagious infection (C. Diff). The facility also failed to ensure proper hand hygiene was performed for 1 of 1 residents (R70) who was assisted with personal cares.
  2. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure a non-pressure wound was comprehensively assessed for 1 of 2 (R12) residents reviewed for non-pressure skin concerns.
July 24, 2024Standard inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
    F623 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 20, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on document review and interview the facility failed to ensure a written notification of transfer was sent to the office of the Ombudsman for long term care for 2 of 2 residents (R1, R13) with the potential to affect all residents transferred to the hospital.

Fire safety inspections

10 fire safety citations on file: 1 on June 2, 2026, 3 on April 16, 2025, 6 on July 24, 2024.

Every fire safety citation10 citations
  1. F
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · June 2, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Have an enclosure around a vertical opening shaft.
    K 311 · April 16, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · April 16, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · April 16, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · July 24, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · July 24, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · July 24, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · July 24, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. F
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · July 24, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · July 24, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeMinnesotaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported4.193.86
Registered nursesnot reported1.060.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported3.713.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)56.3%42.2%45.8%
Registered nurse turnover58.3%38.6%42.9%
Administrators who left1

CMS note on this home's staffing data: The accuracy of the staffing data for this measure could not be validated by CMS.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 7.86 on weekdays and 6.02 on weekends, 23% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 2.2% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 7.26 in April to June 2025 to 7.33 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20267.333.467.866.02 2.2%0 of 9013
Oct to Dec 20258.233.948.946.39 10.1%0 of 9212
Jul to Sep 20258.753.779.337.19 11.5%0 of 9212
Apr to Jun 20257.263.217.736.04 2.1%0 of 9113
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Minnesota, Jan to Mar 20264.191.054.383.735.2%0.8% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeMinnesotaUS
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.21.91.6
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
22.123.523.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
13.714.812.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: EBENEZER LAKES ASSISTED LIVING. CMS links this home to Ebenezer Senior Living, a group of 6 nursing homes averaging 3.7 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Ebenezer SocietyDirect ownership interestOrganization11/01/2014
Ebenezer Management Services IncIndirect ownership interestOrganization01/01/2018
Carlson-Weinberg, SusanCorporate directorIndividual05/31/2019
Faust, KimCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2022
Hereford, JamesCorporate directorIndividual08/01/2017
Jacobson, CarolynCorporate directorIndividual10/01/2017
Kvenvold, GayleCorporate directorIndividual05/23/2024
Landreville, MarkCorporate directorIndividual02/21/2024
Milius, MargaretCorporate directorIndividual02/21/2024
Piper, KennethCorporate directorIndividual05/27/2022
Walker, RobertCorporate directorIndividual05/27/2022
Wordelman, ScottCorporate directorIndividual08/24/2017
Anderson, BrettCorporate officerIndividual09/05/2024
Willett, ToddCorporate officerIndividual10/24/2016
Ebenezer Management Services IncOperational/managerial controlOrganization01/01/2018
Bell, BrittanyOperational/managerial controlIndividual09/06/2021
Chebli, YasserOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2022
Luraas, KaylaOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2024
Ebenezer Management Services IncAdp of the SNFOrganization01/29/2025
Ebenezer SocietyAdp of the SNFOrganization11/01/2014
Chebli, YasserAdp of the SNFIndividual04/16/2025
Luraas, KaylaAdp of the SNFIndividual07/22/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on April 16, 2025: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  2. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on April 16, 2025: "Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals."
  3. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on July 24, 2024: "Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights."
  4. How long has the current administrator been here?CMS counts 1 administrator who left in the period it measured.

Other nursing homes nearby

Minnesota contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Minnesota. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Meadows on Fairview's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Meadows on Fairview 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 4 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Meadows on Fairview get at its last inspection?
0 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on June 2, 2026. The Minnesota average is 7.1.
Has Meadows on Fairview been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Meadows on Fairview accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Meadows on Fairview?
CMS lists 22 owners and managers, and links the home to Ebenezer Senior Living. Legal business name: EBENEZER LAKES ASSISTED LIVING.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection