Find a nursing home

Home / Utah / South Jordan

Stonehenge of South Jordan

1371 West South Jordan Parkway, South Jordan, UT 84095 · Salt Lake County · (801) 253-1370

32 certified beds, about 27 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare since 2011

Ownership changed in the last 12 months Certified for Medicare
Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
5 of 5
Quality measures
4 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 465176 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on December 18, 2024, inspectors cited 2 health deficiencies (the Utah average is 8.8, the national average 9.2).

Of 8 health citations since June 2021, 1 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 5.07 hours per resident per day, against 4.09 across Utah and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 1.93 of those hours.

CMS links it to The Ensign Group, an affiliated group of 344 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 8 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
1G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
4D
2E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
December 18, 2024Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. E
    Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.
    F882 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 15, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility did not designate one or more individuals as the infection preventionist (IP) who are responsible for the facility's infection control program. Specifically, the previous Director of Nursing (DON) was the facilities designated IP and did not work at least part time at the facility.
  2. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 31, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview or record review it was determined, for 1 of 15 sampled resident, the facility did not ensure that a resident who needed respiratory care was provided such care consistent with professional standards of practice, the comprehensive person-centered plan, the residents' goals and preferences. Specifically, a residents was assisted to bed and his oxygen was not turned on. Resident identifier: 74.
March 30, 2023Standard inspection · 0 citations
June 17, 2021Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. G
    Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.
    F693 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 16, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review it was determined, for 1 of 23 sampled residents, that the facility did not ensure that a resident who was fed by enteral means received the appropriate treatment and services to restore, if possible, oral eating skills and to prevent complications. Specifically, a resident fed by enteral means only did not have their nutrition and hydration requirements met, as identified by the Registered Dietitian (RD), which resulted in the resident being transferred to the hospital for dehydration. This resulted in a finding of harm. Resident identifier 24.
  2. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 16, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview it was determined that the facility did not store, prepare, distribute, and serve food in accordance with professional standards of food service safety. Specifically, dry food was outdated in the dry food storage room and still being given to residents. Resident identifiers: All.
  3. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 16, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review it was determined, for 1 of 23 sample residents, that the facility did not maintain an infection prevention and control program designed to provide a sanitary environment and to prevent the development and transmission of communicable diseases and infections, including SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19). Specifically, staff did not utilize appropriate PPE when entering isolation rooms for 2 residents on contact and droplet precautions. Additionally, a resident on contact isolation precautions did not have the cautionary signs posted alerting staff and visitors of Transmission Based Precautions (TBP) and Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) was not located outside the resident's door. Resident identifiers: 80, 81, and 83.
  4. D
    Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
    F580 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 16, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined, for 1 out of 23 sampled residents, that the facility did not immediately notify the physician when there was an accident that involved the resident and had the potential for physician intervention, a significant change in the resident's status, or a need to alter treatment. Specifically, the physician was not notified when the resident sustained multiple falls. Resident identifier 7.
  5. D
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 16, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined, for 2 out of 23 sampled residents, that the facility did not ensure that the baseline care plans were developed and implemented within 48 hours of a resident's admission and included instructions needed to provide effective and person-centered care. Specifically, two resident's baseline care plans were not developed within 48 hours of admission. Resident identifiers were 75 and 81.
  6. D
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 16, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined, for 1 out of 23 sampled residents, that the facility did not ensure that the resident's drug regimen was free from unnecessary drugs. An unnecessary drug was any drug when used in excessive dose, excessive duration, without adequate monitoring, without adequate indication for its use, in the presence of adverse consequences or any combination of these reasons. Specifically, a resident's medication was administered when it should have been held per the physician's ordered parameters. Resident identifier 20.

Fire safety inspections

8 fire safety citations on file: 2 on December 18, 2024, 5 on March 30, 2023, 1 on June 17, 2021.

Every fire safety citation8 citations
  1. D
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · December 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · December 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Ensure receptacles at patient bed locations and where general anesthesia is administered, are tested after initial installation, replacement or servicing.
    K 914 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. D
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. D
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. D
    Have properly installed electrical wiring and gas equipment.
    K 511 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. D
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · March 30, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. D
    Properly select, install, inspect, or maintain portable fire extinguishes.
    K 355 · June 17, 2021 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeUtahUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)5.074.093.86
Registered nurses1.931.250.69
All nursing staff on weekends4.463.583.42
Nurse aides2.75
Licensed practical nurses0.38
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported50.7%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported40.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 4.27 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 5.31 on weekdays and 4.46 on weekends, 16% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 3.1% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.99 in April to June 2025 to 5.07 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20265.071.935.314.46 3.1%0 of 9027
Oct to Dec 20251.510.551.641.18 8.9%61 of 9227
Jul to Sep 20255.011.785.314.22 9.9%0 of 9223
Apr to Jun 20254.991.865.214.42 12.8%0 of 9124
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Utah, Jan to Mar 20263.911.114.103.442.8%0.2% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Utah

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Utah, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$19.15$17.81 to $21.3212,260
LPNs and LVNs$30.40$25.71 to $35.861,680
Registered nurses$40.67$38.49 to $50.5427,420
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeUtahUS
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.60.91.6
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
19.416.623.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
11.011.612.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: TRILITHON HEALTHCARE LLC. CMS links this home to The Ensign Group, a group of 344 nursing homes averaging 3.2 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Milestone Healthcare LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization100%09/04/2025
Burnam, SoonManaging control - governing bodyIndividual09/04/2025
Jenkins, TracyCorporate directorIndividual09/04/2025
Burnam, SoonCorporate officerIndividual09/04/2025
Keetch, ChadCorporate officerIndividual03/01/2011
Carrera, RoryOperational/managerial controlIndividual11/01/2025
Embley, EricOperational/managerial controlIndividual11/01/2025
Port, BarryIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual12/09/2025
Ensign Services IncAdp of the SNFOrganization09/04/2025
Nelson Peak Health Holdings LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization11/01/2025
Standard Bearer Healthcare Op, LPAdp of the SNFOrganization11/01/2025
Carrera, RoryAdp of the SNFIndividual11/01/2025
Embley, EricAdp of the SNFIndividual11/01/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on December 18, 2024: "Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home."
  2. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on December 18, 2024: "Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed."
  3. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on June 17, 2021: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  4. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on June 17, 2021: "Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident."

Other nursing homes nearby

Utah contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Utah. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Stonehenge of South Jordan's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Stonehenge of South Jordan 5 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 5 for staffing and 4 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Stonehenge of South Jordan get at its last inspection?
2 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on December 18, 2024. The Utah average is 8.8.
Has Stonehenge of South Jordan been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Stonehenge of South Jordan accept Medicaid?
CMS lists it as "Medicare", so it is not certified for Medicaid.
Who owns Stonehenge of South Jordan?
CMS lists 13 owners and managers, and links the home to The Ensign Group. Legal business name: TRILITHON HEALTHCARE LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection