Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Oklahoma City

Warr Acres Nursing Center

6501 North Macarthur, Oklahoma City, OK 73132 · Oklahoma County · (405) 721-5444

103 certified beds, about 72 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 1996

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
3 of 5
Staffing
2 of 5
Quality measures
4 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375275 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on April 25, 2025, inspectors cited 4 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 15 health citations since February 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.30 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.30 of those hours.

CMS links it to Skyblue Healthcare, an affiliated group of 12 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 15 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
9D
6E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
April 25, 2025Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 4 citations
  1. D
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 31, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident assessment was accurately coded for 1 (#2) of 15 sampled residents reviewed for resident assessments. The DON identified four residents with catheters resided in the facility.
  2. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 31, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure oxygen concentrator filters were without debris particles for 1 (#2) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for respiratory services. The DON identified five residents received oxygen in the facility.
  3. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 31, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medications were secure/locked when not attended for 1 (Hall 300) of 2 medication carts observed. The administrator identified 57 residents resided in the facility.
  4. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 31, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the floor of the walk in freezer was clean and free of debris for 1 of 1 freezers observed. The administrator identified 56 residents received their food from the kitchen.
January 24, 2024Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 11 citations
  1. E
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    F558 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 10, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure: a. the call light was in reach for two (#2 and #41) of 24 sampled residents observed during initial pool; and b. a resident's bed was positioned to allow them to watch TV comfortably for one (#41) of three sampled residents reviewed for accommodation of needs. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.
    F565 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 16, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to allow the resident council to meet without staff present. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility.
  3. E
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 16, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure blood pressure and pulse were monitored as ordered for three (#7, 23, and #36) of six residents observed during medication administration. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility.
  4. E
    Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
    F759 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 16, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the medication error rate was less than 5%. A total of 27 opportunities were observed with three errors. The total medication error rate was 11.11%. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility.
  5. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 10, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure food items were properly dated and labeled in the walk in cooler and refrigerator located in the kitchen. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility.
  6. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 16, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview the facility failed to: a. provide incontinent care in a manner to prevent cross contamination for one (#41) of two sampled residents observed receiving incontinent care; and b. ensure staff did not touch medication with their bare hands for one (RN#1) of three staff observed during medication pass. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility.
  7. D
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 16, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure baseline care plans were developed within 48 hours of admission for one (#21) of 15 sampled residents reviewed for care plans. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility.
  8. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 16, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure adequate supervision was provided during an out of facility appointment for one (#25) of five sampled residents reviewed for accidents. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. The DON identified 16 residents were at risk for elopement in the facility.
  9. D
    Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
    F726 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 16, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure that licensed nurses have the specific competencies and skill sets necessary to care for residents' needs for one (RN #1) of one licensed staff observed during medication pass. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility. The Executive Director identified four RNs and 12 LPNs were employed by the facility.
  10. D
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 16, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure one (hall 200) of three medication carts were locked. The DON identified three medication carts were utilized in the facility.
  11. D
    Keep all essential equipment working safely.
    F908 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 16, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to remove an excessive amount of lint for three of three dryers observed in the laundry room for lint. The Executive Director identified 50 residents resided in the facility.
February 16, 2023Standard inspection · 0 citations

Fire safety inspections

10 fire safety citations on file: 7 on April 25, 2025, 3 on January 24, 2024.

Every fire safety citation10 citations
  1. F
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · April 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · April 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · April 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · April 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · April 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. E
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · April 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. E
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · April 25, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · January 24, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. F
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · January 24, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · January 24, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.303.793.86
Registered nurses0.300.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.123.443.42
Nurse aides2.18
Licensed practical nurses0.82
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who left1

CMS expects 2.98 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.38 on weekdays and 3.12 on weekends, 8% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 3.5% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.45 in April to June 2025 to 3.30 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.300.303.383.12 3.5%0 of 9072
Oct to Dec 20253.610.303.723.33 0.0%0 of 9266
Jul to Sep 20253.390.293.483.14 1.1%0 of 9264
Apr to Jun 20253.450.373.543.23 0.0%0 of 9160
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
11.913.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.31.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.02.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.34.73.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
12.51.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
12.813.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.64.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
25.617.515.4
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.52.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.03.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: WARR ACRES SNF OPERATIONS LLC. CMS links this home to Skyblue Healthcare, a group of 12 nursing homes averaging 2.4 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Rivers Edge Operations III LLCDirect ownership interestOrganization06/01/2025
Rivers Edge Partners II LLCIndirect ownership interestOrganization06/01/2025
Ganz, DavidIndirect ownership interestIndividual06/01/2025
Hanover, YaacovIndirect ownership interestIndividual06/01/2025
Kravetz, AvrohomIndirect ownership interestIndividual06/01/2025
Retter, S. AryehIndirect ownership interestIndividual06/01/2025
Warr Acres Realty LLC5% or greater mortgage interestOrganization06/01/2025
Ganz, DavidManaging control - governing bodyIndividual06/01/2025
Retter, S. AryehManaging control - governing bodyIndividual06/01/2025
Skyblue Healthcare Management LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization06/01/2025
Ganz, DavidOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/01/2025
Raju, SenthilOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/01/2025
Retter, S. AryehOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/01/2025
Rowe, TerriOperational/managerial controlIndividual06/01/2025
Rivers Edge Property Holdings III LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization06/01/2025
Skyblue Healthcare Management LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization01/22/2026
Warr Acres Realty LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization06/01/2025
Ganz, DavidAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2025
Hanover, YaacovAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2025
Raju, SenthilAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2025
Retter, S. AryehAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2025
Rowe, TerriAdp of the SNFIndividual06/01/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on April 25, 2025: "Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs."
  2. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on April 25, 2025: "Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment."
  3. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on April 25, 2025: "Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed."
  4. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on April 25, 2025: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 3.12 hours per resident per day, below the Oklahoma average of 3.44.
  6. How long has the current administrator been here?CMS counts 1 administrator who left in the period it measured.

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Warr Acres Nursing Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Warr Acres Nursing Center 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 for health inspections, 2 for staffing and 4 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Warr Acres Nursing Center get at its last inspection?
4 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on April 25, 2025. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Warr Acres Nursing Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Warr Acres Nursing Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Warr Acres Nursing Center?
CMS lists 22 owners and managers, and links the home to Skyblue Healthcare. Legal business name: WARR ACRES SNF OPERATIONS LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection