Find a nursing home

Home / Tennessee / Memphis

Allen Morgan Health and Rehabilitation Center

177 North Highland, Memphis, TN 38111 · Shelby County · (901) 325-4003

31 certified beds, about 13 residents a day · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare since 1980

CMS high performing icon Part of a continuing care retirement community Certified for Medicare
Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
3 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 445133 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on February 11, 2026, inspectors cited 1 health deficiency (the Tennessee average is 4.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 3 health citations since August 2019 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 6.64 hours per resident per day, against 3.80 across Tennessee and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 1.94 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 3 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
2D
0E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
February 11, 2026Standard inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on policy review, medical record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were free from accident hazards for 2 of 2 (Resident #5 and #19) sampled residents reviewed.
July 14, 2021Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 21, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on policy review, temperature log review, observation, and interview the facility failed to ensure the low temperature (chemical sanitization) dish machine reached the required wash temperature of 120 degrees. The facility had a census of 14 residents and 14 of those residents received a tray from the kitchen.
  2. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 28, 2021
    Inspectors wroteBased on Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) guidance, policy review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure practices to prevent the potential spread of infection were maintained when 1 of 2 nurses (Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) #1) failed to perform hand hygiene for 1 of 3 sampled residents (Resident #28) observed during medication administration.
August 6, 2019Standard inspection · 0 citations

Fire safety inspections

8 fire safety citations on file: 1 on February 11, 2026, 3 on July 14, 2021, 4 on August 6, 2019.

Every fire safety citation8 citations
  1. D
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · February 11, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Properly select, install, inspect, or maintain portable fire extinguishes.
    K 355 · July 14, 2021 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. D
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · July 14, 2021 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. D
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · July 14, 2021 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. E
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · August 6, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. D
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · August 6, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. D
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · August 6, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. D
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · August 6, 2019 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeTennesseeUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)6.643.803.86
Registered nurses1.940.600.69
All nursing staff on weekends6.053.313.42
Nurse aides3.59
Licensed practical nurses1.11
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported48.9%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported43.2%42.9%
Administrators who left2

CMS expects 4.07 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 6.87 on weekdays and 6.05 on weekends, 12% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 4.7% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 9.24 in April to June 2025 to 6.64 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20266.641.946.876.05 4.7%0 of 9013
Oct to Dec 20257.712.467.917.18 2.8%0 of 9211
Jul to Sep 20257.241.957.496.60 2.0%0 of 9212
Apr to Jun 20259.243.089.558.47 2.8%0 of 9111
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Tennessee, Jan to Mar 20263.750.563.953.274.0%0.7% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeTennesseeUS
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.51.71.6
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
24.522.623.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
8.411.212.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: TREZEVANT EPISCOPAL HOME.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Calandruccio, JamesCorporate directorIndividual10/30/2014
Clark, KennethCorporate directorIndividual10/29/2014
Foster, C BradfordCorporate directorIndividual10/30/2014
Hopkins, BruceCorporate directorIndividual10/30/2014
Ivy, JohnCorporate directorIndividual01/01/2014
Malmo, JohnCorporate directorIndividual10/30/2014
Mangum, MerilynCorporate directorIndividual10/30/2014
Reynolds, StephenCorporate directorIndividual10/30/2014
Schadt, DeborahCorporate directorIndividual10/28/2014
Taylor, BruceCorporate directorIndividual10/30/2014
Hanlen, ThomasCorporate officerIndividual07/22/2010
Phillips, KentCorporate officerIndividual03/01/2015
Wade, DawnCorporate officerIndividual10/20/1997
Webb, JohnCorporate officerIndividual03/01/2001
Martin, PaulOperational/managerial controlIndividual10/01/2015

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on February 11, 2026: "Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents."
  2. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on July 14, 2021: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on July 14, 2021: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. How long has the current administrator been here?CMS counts 2 administrators who left in the period it measured.

Other nursing homes nearby

Tennessee contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Tennessee. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Allen Morgan Health and Rehabilitation Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Allen Morgan Health and Rehabilitation Center 5 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 4 for staffing and 3 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Allen Morgan Health and Rehabilitation Center get at its last inspection?
1 health deficiency at the standard inspection on February 11, 2026. The Tennessee average is 4.4.
Has Allen Morgan Health and Rehabilitation Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Allen Morgan Health and Rehabilitation Center accept Medicaid?
CMS lists it as "Medicare", so it is not certified for Medicaid.
Who owns Allen Morgan Health and Rehabilitation Center?
CMS lists 15 owners and managers. Legal business name: TREZEVANT EPISCOPAL HOME.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection