Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Lexington

Broadway Living Center

301 Broadway, Lexington, OK 73051 · Cleveland County · (405) 527-6519

101 certified beds, about 83 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 2005

Last standard inspection more than 2 years ago Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
4 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
3 of 5
Quality measures
4 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375491 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on March 18, 2024, inspectors cited 3 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 15 health citations since March 2020 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.79 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.30 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 15 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
4D
10E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
March 18, 2024Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation,record review, and interview the facility failed to ensure the appropriate testing strips were used for checking sanitization levels for the dishwasher and the three compartment sink observed during one of two kitchen observations. The Director of Operations identified 82 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.
    F576 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interviews, the facility failed to provide mail delivery to residents on Saturdays. The Director of Operations identified 82 residents resided in the facility.
  3. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 22, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure care plans were revised for two (#1 and #63) of 16 sampled residents reviewed for care plans. The DOO identified 82 residents resided in the facility.
January 19, 2023Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. E
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 24, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to offer residents the choice to formulate advanced directives for six (#25, 39, 82, 37, 60, and #42) of 12 sampled residents reviewed for advanced directives. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, dated [DATE], documented 85 residents resided in the facility. It documented there were no residents who had advanced directives.
  2. E
    Not hire anyone with a finding of abuse, neglect, exploitation, or theft.
    F606 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 24, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to perform fingerprint background checks for two (CNA #1 and RN #1) of five sampled employees hired within the last six months. The administrator identified 29 employees hired in the last 6 months.
  3. E
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 24, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the accuracy of MDS assessments for three (#16, 51, and #57) of 20 residents whose MDS assessments were reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 85 residents resided in the facility.
  4. E
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 24, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to develop comprehensive care plans for anticoagulant use for two (#52 and #72) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The MDS coordinator identified eight residents who received anticoagulant medications.
  5. E
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 24, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to review and revise a care plan for two (#71 and #60) of 21 sampled residents whose care plans were reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report documented 85 residents resided in the facility.
  6. D
    PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
    F645 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 24, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure accuracy of a level I PASRR for one (#75) of five residents who were reviewed for PASRR evaluations. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 85 residents resided in the facility.
March 5, 2020Standard inspection · 6 citations
  1. E
    Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
    F558 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 6, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, it was determined the facility failed to ensure one (#64) of one sampled residents was provided a means to ambulate in the facility without being confined to a wheelchair. The facility identified 25 residents who required assistance with mobility and 87 residents who resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    F690 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 6, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, it was determined the facility failed to ensure one (#5) of one sampled residents were provided timely incontinent care.
  3. E
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    F692 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 6, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, it was determined the facility failed to ensure fluids and/or ice were provided for two (#13 and #55) of three sampled residents who were reviewed for hydration. The facility identified 87 residents who resided in the facility.
  4. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 6, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, it was determined the facility failed to establish and maintain a comprehensive infection prevention and control tracking and trending program. The facility identified 87 residents who resided in the facility.
  5. D
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    F550 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 6, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, it was determined the facility failed to ensure one (#13) of two sampled residents were treated with dignity during dining for two of two dining observations. The facility identified nine residents who required assistance with eating.
  6. D
    Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.
    F919 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 19, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interviews, it was determined the facility failed to ensure one (#40) of one sampled residents call light system was accessible and functioning.

Fire safety inspections

13 fire safety citations on file: 1 on March 18, 2024, 4 on January 19, 2023, 8 on March 5, 2020.

Every fire safety citation13 citations
  1. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · March 18, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · January 19, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. E
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · January 19, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. E
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · January 19, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. E
    Install smoke barrier doors that can resist smoke for at least 20 minutes.
    K 374 · January 19, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · March 5, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. F
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · March 5, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. E
    Have exits that are accessible at all times.
    K 271 · March 5, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. E
    Ensure that corridors are separated from use areas by walls constructed to limit the passage of smoke.
    K 362 · March 5, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. E
    Have posted "No-smoking" signs in areas where smoking is not permitted or ashtrays provided where smoking was allowed.
    K 741 · March 5, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. E
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · March 5, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. C
    Address subsistence needs for staff and patients.
    E 15 · March 5, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. C
    Establish emergency prep training and testing.
    E 36 · March 5, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.793.793.86
Registered nurses0.300.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.323.443.42
Nurse aides3.07
Licensed practical nurses0.43
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 2.46 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.99 on weekdays and 3.32 on weekends, 17% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.62 in April to June 2025 to 3.79 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.790.303.993.32 0.0%0 of 9083
Oct to Dec 20253.700.403.953.06 0.0%0 of 9285
Apr to Jun 20253.620.333.863.03 0.0%0 of 9183
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.713.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.01.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.22.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.24.73.2
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.413.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.34.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
29.017.515.4
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
0.82.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.93.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: MM OF LEXINGTON LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Scearce, Audra5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual08/27/2003
Scearce, Joe5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual08/27/2003
Scearce, AudraW-2 managing employeeIndividual08/27/2003
Scearce, JoeW-2 managing employeeIndividual09/01/2004
Scearce, AudraCorporate directorIndividual08/27/2003
Scearce, JoeCorporate directorIndividual09/01/2004

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on March 18, 2024: "Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals."
  2. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on March 18, 2024: "Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods."
  3. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on March 5, 2020: "Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections."
  4. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on March 18, 2024: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 3.32 hours per resident per day, below the Oklahoma average of 3.44.

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Broadway Living Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Broadway Living Center 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 3 for staffing and 4 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Broadway Living Center get at its last inspection?
3 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on March 18, 2024. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Broadway Living Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Broadway Living Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Broadway Living Center?
CMS lists 6 owners and managers. Legal business name: MM OF LEXINGTON LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection