Find a nursing home

Home / Florida / Pensacola

Gulf Valor Rehabilitation by Harborview

3107 North H Street, Pensacola, FL 32501 · Escambia County · (850) 430-0500

155 certified beds, about 136 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 1991

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
4 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
3 of 5
Quality measures
2 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 105747 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on December 11, 2025, inspectors cited 2 health deficiencies (the Florida average is 7.1, the national average 9.2).

None of its 8 health citations since May 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.55 hours per resident per day, against 3.82 across Florida and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.55 of those hours.

CMS links it to Benjamin Landa, an affiliated group of 48 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 8 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
8D
0E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
December 11, 2025Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
    F554 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 13, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interviews, record review, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure the interdisciplinary team assessed and determined residents were capable of self-administration of medications prior to allowing 1 of 1 sampled resident to self-administer medications. (Resident # 82)
  2. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 13, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, staff interviews, and record review, the facility failed to implement appropriate infection control procedures during incontinence care for 1 of 1 resident on isolation Transmission Based Precautions. (Resident #81)
August 22, 2024Standard inspection · 4 citations
  1. D
    Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
    F554 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 13, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, resident record review, interviews, and facility policy review, the facility failed to evaluate a resident for self-administration of medications for 1 of 1 resident sampled. (Resident #103)
  2. D
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    F644 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 13, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased upon record review, observations, and interviews the facility failed to submit a level II screening for 1 out of 3 residents reviewed with a significant change in mental health and newly evident diagnosis of a serious mental disorder. (Resident #107)
  3. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 13, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interviews and electronic medical record (EMR) review, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive person-centered care plan for antibiotic use for 1 of 2 residents sampled for care planning. (Resident #111)
  4. D
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 13, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observations, interviews, and record review, the facility failed to ensure activities of daily living (ADL) for bathing and grooming were provided to 1 of 6 residents sampled for ADL care. (Resident #42)
May 11, 2023Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. D
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 5, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to provide accurate Minimum Data Set (MDS) Resident Assessments on 3 of 5 residents sampled. (Residents #21, #64, and #71)
  2. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 5, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review, the facility failed to follow provider orders and document measurable objectives in the care plan for monitoring of behaviors and medications side effects for 2 of 2 residents sampled. (Resident #51 and #64)

Fire safety inspections

2 fire safety citations on file: 2 on May 11, 2023.

Every fire safety citation2 citations
  1. D
    Address subsistence needs for staff and patients.
    E 15 · May 11, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Have a battery powered remote alarm panel in a location accessible by operating personnel.
    K 916 · May 11, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeFloridaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.553.823.86
Registered nurses0.550.730.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.183.493.42
Nurse aides2.10
Licensed practical nurses0.90
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported41.4%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported46.0%42.9%
Administrators who left1

CMS expects 3.29 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.70 on weekdays and 3.18 on weekends, 14% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.82 in April to June 2025 to 3.55 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.550.553.703.18 0.0%0 of 90136
Oct to Dec 20253.540.533.663.24 0.0%0 of 92138
Jul to Sep 20253.680.543.893.15 0.0%0 of 92142
Apr to Jun 20253.820.604.003.37 0.0%0 of 91143
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Florida, Jan to Mar 20263.760.703.903.441.1%0.2% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeFloridaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
7.48.713.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.50.30.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.20.71.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.92.53.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.51.51.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
10.39.514.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.44.54.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.38.615.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
31.326.123.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
21.19.112.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.12.11.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
3.21.11.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: ROSEWOOD MANOR OPERATING INVESTMENTS LLC. CMS links this home to Benjamin Landa, a group of 48 nursing homes averaging 3.4 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Rosewood Manor Operating Holdings LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization100%12/06/2021
Flnho Capital Group LLC5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization70%01/01/2024
Fischel, Mayer5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual10%04/01/2022
Varghese, Mathew5% or greater indirect ownership interestIndividual10%04/01/2022
Randolph, JosephW-2 managing employeeIndividual04/01/2022
Landa, BenjaminCorporate officerIndividual01/01/2024
Varghese, MathewOperational/managerial controlIndividual04/01/2022

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on August 22, 2024: "Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed."
  2. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on December 11, 2025: "Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate."
  3. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on December 11, 2025: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  4. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 1 problem in this area, most recently on August 22, 2024: "Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 3.18 hours per resident per day, below the Florida average of 3.49.
  6. How long has the current administrator been here?CMS counts 1 administrator who left in the period it measured.

Other nursing homes nearby

Florida contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Florida. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Gulf Valor Rehabilitation by Harborview's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Gulf Valor Rehabilitation by Harborview 4 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 3 for staffing and 2 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Gulf Valor Rehabilitation by Harborview get at its last inspection?
2 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on December 11, 2025. The Florida average is 7.1.
Has Gulf Valor Rehabilitation by Harborview been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Gulf Valor Rehabilitation by Harborview accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Gulf Valor Rehabilitation by Harborview?
CMS lists 7 owners and managers, and links the home to Benjamin Landa. Legal business name: ROSEWOOD MANOR OPERATING INVESTMENTS LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection