Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Okemah

Okemah Care Center

112 North Woody Guthrie, Okemah, OK 74859 · Okfuskee County · (918) 623-1126

76 certified beds, about 43 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 2002

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: The accuracy of the staffing data for this measure could not be validated by CMS.
Quality measures
4 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375420 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on February 27, 2026, inspectors cited 3 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 32 health citations since May 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

45.5% of nursing staff left within the year CMS measured (Oklahoma average 55.5%).

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 32 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
19D
12E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
February 27, 2026Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. E
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 10, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure oxygen (O2) tubing was labeled and dated for two, (26, and #36) of four residents sampled for respiratory care. The DON identified four residents that received oxygen therapy.
  2. E
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 10, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the temperature log was maintained for one of one medication refrigerators observed for proper temperature controls for medication storage. The administrator identified 42 residents resided in the facility.
  3. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 10, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview the facility failed to: a. Discard gloves and gown after exiting and returning to the resident room after catheter care. b. Ensure staff changed gloves and wore a gown during wound care for 2 (#2 and #35) of 2 sampled residents reviewed for enhanced barrier precautions. The administrator identified nine residents with enhanced barrier precautions.
December 27, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 16, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to update the care plan related to elopement for one (#2) of two residents sampled for elopement. The corporate nurse reported 44 residents resided in the facility.
June 7, 2024Standard inspection · 11 citations
  1. E
    Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
    F583 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure privacy curtains were used for two (#9 and #21) of three sampled residents reviewed for privacy. The Administrator identified 43 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
    F686 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure Braden skin assessments, and weekly skin assessments were completed for two (#21 and #13) of two sampled residents reviewed for wound care. The Administrator identified 43 residents resided in the facility. The Resident Matrix documented three residents had pressure ulcers that were not present on admission.
  3. E
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to monitor for side effects related to the use of antidepressants for four (#1, #3, #32 and #40) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The Administrator identified 43 residents resided in the facility. The Resident Matrix, dated 06/03/24 documented 31 residents received antidepressants.
  4. E
    Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.
    F801 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 15, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the person designated to serve as the dietary manager had met the state requirement for dietary management. The Director of Nursing stated 42 residents received food from the kitchen and 43 residents resided in the facility.
  5. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure the kitchen was maintained to promote food safety and sanitation. The Director of Nursing identified 42 residents who received services from the kitchen.
  6. D
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to have a process in place to identify resident's code status for one (#33) of ten residents reviewed for code status. The Administrator identified 43 residents resided in the facility.
  7. D
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    F584 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to maintain a clean homelike environment for: a. residents who ate their meals in the dining room and who watched TV in the television room, and b. prevent lingering urine odors for two (#9 and #33) of all residents who resided in the facility. The Administrator identified 43 residents resided in the facility.
  8. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to develop a comprehensive care plan for activities for one (#38) of one sampled residents reviewed for activities. The Administrator identified 43 residents resided in the facilty.
  9. D
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to administer tube feeding bolus according to physician order for one (#32) of one sampled resident reviewed for tube feeding. The administrator identified two residents received tube feeding resided in the facility.
  10. D
    Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
    F759 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure medication error rate was not greater than 5% for two (#6 and #12) of three sampled residents observed during medication observation The Administrator identified 43 residents resided in the facility.
  11. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure: a. staff wore PPE during provision of care for one (#21) of one sampled residents reviewed for EBP and b. failed to ensure a syringe used for tube feeding administration was stored in a manner to prevent cross contamination for one (#32) of one sampled resident reviewed for tube feeding. The Administrator identified 43 residents resided in the facility. The Director of Nursing identified two residents received tube feeding.
May 4, 2023Standard inspection · 17 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure food was stored, prepared, and served in a sanitary manner. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 38 residents resided at the facility. The form documented one resident with tube feeding.
  2. E
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    F584 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure the environment was free of dust and kept the vents and ceiling tiles in good repair. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, documented 38 residents resided at the facility.
  3. E
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    F640 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review, the facility failed to ensure assessments were encoded and transmitted to CMS in the required time frame for two (#28 and #36) of twenty residents whose assessments were reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Resident form documented 38 residents resided in the facility.
  4. E
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure assessments accurately reflected the residents' status for five (#2, 5, 9, 10 and #30) of twenty residents whose assessments were reviewed. The facility failed to accurately code for: a. the presence of the state level II PASRR process to have serious mental illness for Res #2, 5, 10, and #30. b. the use of insulin for Res #5. c. falls for Res #9. The Resident Census and Conditions of Resident form documented 38 residents resided in the facility.
  5. E
    Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
    F803 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review,and interview, the facility failed to follow the menu and provide pureed foods listed on the menu for the puree diets from the kitchen. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, documented 16 residents resided at the facility who had mechanically altered diets including pureed and all chopped food.
  6. D
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    F644 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to coordinate assessments with the PASRR program and to incorporate the recommendations from the PASRR level II determination and the PASRR evaluation report into the residents' assessment and care plan for three (#2, 10, and #30) of seven residents reviewed for PASRR. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented three residents with intellectual and/or developmental disability and 22 residents with documented psychiatric diagnosis who resided in the facility.
  7. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to develop and implement a care plan which included the residents' needs for three (#10, 17, and #21) of 15 residents whose care plans were reviewed. The facility failed to develop a care plan related to: a. hydration needs for Res #10. b. nutrition needs for Res #17. c. mobility and range of motion needs for Res #21. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 38 residents resided in the facility.
  8. D
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure resident care plans were updated related to falls for two (#9 and #21) of 15 residents whose care plans were reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 38 residents resided at the facility.
  9. D
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    F688 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident with limited ROM received the appropriate treatment and services to increase or prevent further decrease in ROM for one (#21) of four residents sampled for ROM. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented seven residents who had contractures resided at the facility.
  10. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review, it was determined the facility failed to ensure a resident was supervised while smoking for tone (#21 and #41) of four sampled residents who were reviewed for accidents. The corporate nurse consultant identified 15 residents who smoked cigarettes.
  11. D
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    F690 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to change an indwelling urinary catheter per physician order, keep the catheter bag off the floor, and positioned below the resident's bladder for one (#21) of two residents reviewed for indwelling urinary catheter. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents, form documented four residents resided at the facility who had indwelling urinary catheters.
  12. D
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    F692 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident was offered sufficient fluid intake to maintain proper hydration and health for one (#10) of one resident reviewed for hydration. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented two residents were dependent for eating.
  13. D
    Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
    F700 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview the facility failed to ensure residents were assessed for the need of bed rails and informed consent was obtained prior to the use of bed rails for one (#21) of four residents reviewed for accident hazards. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, documented 38 residents resided at the facility.
  14. D
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to acquire physician ordered medication for one (#18) of three residents observed during medication administration. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 38 residents resided in the facility.
  15. D
    Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
    F759 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure the medication error rate was less than 5% for one (#18) of four residents observed during medication pass. A total of 29 opportunities were observed with three errors and the total error rate was 10.34%. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents documented 38 residents resided in the facility.
  16. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure staff demonstrated proper infection control practices related to removing gloves after catheter care for one (#21) of two residents reviewed for catheters. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented four residents resided at the facility who had indwelling urinary catheters.
  17. D
    Regularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame.
    F909 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 16, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview the facility failed to ensure a system to conduct regular inspection of all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails, was in place. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 38 residents resided at the facility.

Fire safety inspections

11 fire safety citations on file: 4 on February 27, 2026, 7 on May 4, 2023.

Every fire safety citation11 citations
  1. F
    Develop and maintain an Emergency Preparedness Program (EP).
    E 4 · February 27, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Have properly located and lighted "Exit" signs.
    K 293 · February 27, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Ensure that corridors are separated from use areas by walls constructed to limit the passage of smoke.
    K 362 · February 27, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. E
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · February 27, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Install emergency lighting that can last at least 1 1/2 hours.
    K 291 · May 4, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · May 4, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. E
    Add doors in an exit area that do not require the use of a key from the exit side unless in case of special locking arrangements.
    K 222 · May 4, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. E
    Ensure smoke barriers are constructed to a 1 hour fire resistance rating.
    K 372 · May 4, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. E
    Install smoke barrier doors that can resist smoke for at least 20 minutes.
    K 374 · May 4, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. E
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · May 4, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. E
    Have posted "No-smoking" signs in areas where smoking is not permitted or ashtrays provided where smoking was allowed.
    K 741 · May 4, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

DatePenaltyAmount or length
June 7, 2024Payment Denial 8 days from September 7, 2024

A payment denial means Medicare and Medicaid stopped paying for new admissions for that period.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported3.793.86
Registered nursesnot reported0.340.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported3.443.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)45.5%55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who left0

CMS note on this home's staffing data: The accuracy of the staffing data for this measure could not be validated by CMS.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.69 on weekdays and 3.54 on weekends, 4% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.51 in April to June 2025 to 3.65 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.650.223.693.54 0.0%0 of 9043
Oct to Dec 20253.290.233.442.93 0.0%0 of 9246
Jul to Sep 20253.430.233.483.31 0.0%0 of 9248
Apr to Jun 20253.510.223.563.38 0.0%0 of 9148
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Oklahoma

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Oklahoma, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$17.27$15.82 to $18.3919,410
LPNs and LVNs$28.04$24.06 to $29.8411,540
Registered nurses$39.87$37.19 to $47.5538,270
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
7.713.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.81.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.62.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.04.73.2
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
6.913.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.04.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
29.517.515.4
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.52.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
0.13.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: OKEMAH CARE CENTER, LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Okemah Care Center, LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization09/11/2009
Humphreys, Douglas5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual5%09/11/2009
Brannon, LindaOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2018
Brannon, LindaAdp of the SNFIndividual03/10/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 7 problems in this area, most recently on February 27, 2026: "Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed."
  2. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 7 problems in this area, most recently on December 27, 2024: "Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals."
  3. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 6 problems in this area, most recently on February 27, 2026: "Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs."
  4. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on June 7, 2024: "Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential."

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Okemah Care Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Okemah Care Center 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 4 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Okemah Care Center get at its last inspection?
3 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on February 27, 2026. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Okemah Care Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Okemah Care Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Okemah Care Center?
CMS lists 4 owners and managers. Legal business name: OKEMAH CARE CENTER, LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection