Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Henryetta

Fountain View Manor, Inc

107 East Barclay, Henryetta, OK 74437 · Okmulgee County · (918) 652-7021

119 certified beds, about 82 residents a day · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid since 2003

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
2 of 5
Health inspections
3 of 5
Staffing
2 of 5
Quality measures
1 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375462 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on January 20, 2026, inspectors cited 7 health deficiencies (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 28 health citations since March 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 2.96 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.38 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 28 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
10D
16E
2F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
January 20, 2026Standard inspection · 7 citations
  1. E
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    F607 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to complete criminal history background checks for 2 (LPN #1 and LPN #2) of 5 sampled employees reviewed for criminal history background checks. The administrator identified 80 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to prepare food in a manner to minimize the risk of infection/cross contamination for 1 (the noon meal) of 1 meal services observed. The DM identified 80 residents received meals from the kitchen.
  3. E
    Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.
    F919 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure call lights were operational and available for 14 of 14 rooms occupied by residents on the memory care unit. The DON identified 22 residents resided in the memory care unit.
  4. D
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents and/or representatives were offered the opportunity to create an advance directive for 2 (#9 and #18) of 18 sampled residents reviewed for advance directives. The DON identified 80 residents resided in the facility.
  5. D
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure assessments were accurate for antipsychotic medications for 1 (#18) of 18 sampled residents reviewed for resident assessments. The DON identified 80 residents resided in the facility.
  6. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to date and change oxygen equipment as ordered by the physician for 1 (#55) of 1 sampled resident reviewed for oxygen use. The ADON identified five residents with orders for oxygen use.
  7. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 19, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to implement enhanced barrier precautions during wound care for 2 (#49 and #75) of 3 sampled residents reviewed for wound care. The administrator identified three residents with open wounds and three residents with urinary catheters for the use of enhanced barrier precautions.
April 25, 2024Standard inspection · 9 citations
  1. F
    Post nurse staffing information every day.
    F732 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 20, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure posting staffing information contained the required components and was accessible to all residents. This had the potential to affect 73 of 73 residents. The administrator identified 73 residents who resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
    F607 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 29, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facilty failed to follow their abuse prevention policy by not obtaining criminal background checks upon hire for 9 (CNA #1, 2 and #3, Dietary Aides #1 and #2, SS Assistant #1, Activity Assistant #1 and #2 and Housekeeper #1) of 65 employees hired between 2016 and 2024. The administrator identified 73 residents who resided in the facility.
  3. E
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 24, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure accurate coding of MDS assessments: a. for diuretic use for one (#23) of 19 sampled residents; b. for falls for two (#10 and #23) of 19 sampled residents; c. for insulin use for one (#9) of 19 sampled residents; and d. for antipsychotic medication use for one (#17) of 19 sampled residents whose MDS assessments were reviewed. The administrator identified 73 residents who resided in the facility.
  4. E
    Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
    F761 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 28, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure multidose vials were dated upon opening. The Administator reported 73 residents resided in the facility.
  5. E
    Regularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame.
    F909 · Environmental · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 24, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to conduct regular inspections of all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails as part of a regular maintenance program to identify areas of possible entrapment for two (#51 and #57) of two residents reviewed for accident hazards. The DON identified four residents whose beds were equipped with a bed rail of any type.
  6. D
    Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
    F583 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 28, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents right to personal privacy for one (#40) of one resident sampled for personal privacy. The DON reported 27 residents resided on the Alzheimer's unit.
  7. D
    Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
    F677 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 8, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were bathed as scheduled for one (#51) of one resident reviewed for bathing. The administrator identified 73 residents who resided in the facility.
  8. D
    Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.
    F700 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 24, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to attempt appropriate alternatives and perform an entrapment risk assessment prior to installing bed or side rails for two (#51 and #57) of two residents reviewed for accident hazards. The DON identified four residents whose beds were equipped with a bed rail of any type.
  9. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 24, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents did not receive a psychotropic medication, unless for a specific diagnosis condition for one (#33) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The Administrator reported 73 residents resided in the facility.
March 10, 2023Standard inspection · 12 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 5, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to store, prepare, and serve food in a sanitary manner. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 79 residents residing in the facility received their meals from the kitchen.
  2. E
    Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.
    F640 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure completed resident assessments were transmitted to CMS within 14 days of completion for three (#29, 40, and #51) of three residents reviewed for resident assessments. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 79 residents resided in the facility.
  3. E
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure assessments accurately reflected the residents' current status for seven (#5, 45, 53, 57, 60, and #70) of 23 residents whose assessments were reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 79 residents resided in the facility.
  4. E
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    F644 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 31, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to: a. include PASRR II evaluations in the comprehensive assessments and incorporate the recommendations into the residents' care plans for two (#45 and #48) and b. refer residents with a new serious mental disorder to the state for a level II PASRR evaluation for one (#57) of three residents sampled for PASRR screening and evaluations. The SSD identified seven residents with PASRR II evaluations.
  5. E
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 10, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure comprehensive care plans addressed residents' care needs for four (#25, 29, 45, and #57) of 23 residents whose records were reviewed. The facility failed to develop care plans to address: a. pressure ulcers for Res #25. b. wandering and behaviors for Res #29. c. dental status for Res #45. d. anticoagulant use for Res #57. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 79 residents resided in the facility.
  6. E
    Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
    F657 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 10, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure resident care plans were updated to meet their care needs for three (#29, 53, and #70) of 23 residents whose records were reviewed. The facility failed to update the residents' care plans for: a. steps to prevent the reoccurrence of falls for Res #53 and Res #70. b. use of psychotropic medications for Res #29. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 79 residents resided in the facility.
  7. E
    Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.
    F744 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 30, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents diagnosed with dementia had care plans which addressed their individual dementia care needs for two (#29 and #46) of four residents reviewed for dementia care. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 51 residents who lived in the facility had a dementia diagnosis.
  8. E
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    F756 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 5, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview the facility failed to ensure the physician addressed each irregularity found by the consultant pharmacist in a timely manner for three (#29, 53, and #57) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The facility failed to ensure: a. a record of monthly medication regimen reviews were kept on file for Res #29. b. a physician provided a rational for not attempting a reduction of psychotropic medications for Res #29. c. a physician responded to a request for reduction of medications for Res #53 and Res #57. d. a policy addressing the time frames for the different steps in the process for the montly drug regimen reviews had been developed, agreed upon, and implemented. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 79 residents resided in the facility.
  9. E
    Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
    F842 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 3, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to maintain resident records which were complete, readily accessible, and systematically organized. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 79 residents resided in the facility.
  10. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 11, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to maintain an infection prevention and control program to prevent the spread of infections. The facility failed to ensure: a. staff were wearing masks when their county transmission rate was high for COVID-19. b. the staff followed facility policy and standards of care while performing wound care on resident #3 and #25. The Residents Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 79 residents resided in the facility.
  11. D
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 5, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to ensure ordered medications were administered for the appropriate diagnoses for one (#46) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 42 residents received antidepressant medications.
  12. D
    Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
    F770 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 3, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to obtain labs as ordered by the physician for one (#29) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 79 residents resided in the facility.

Fire safety inspections

1 fire safety citation on file: 1 on April 25, 2024.

Every fire safety citation1 citation
  1. D
    Have power receptacles that are properly grounded.
    K 912 · April 25, 2024 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)2.963.793.86
Registered nurses0.380.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.053.443.42
Nurse aides2.05
Licensed practical nurses0.54
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 2.72 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 2.93 on weekdays and 3.05 on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 2.63 in April to June 2025 to 2.96 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20262.960.382.933.05 0.0%0 of 9082
Oct to Dec 20253.060.412.913.44 0.0%0 of 9285
Jul to Sep 20252.790.322.713.00 0.0%0 of 9287
Apr to Jun 20252.630.282.532.89 0.0%0 of 9180
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Oklahoma

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Oklahoma, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$17.27$15.82 to $18.3919,410
LPNs and LVNs$28.04$24.06 to $29.8411,540
Registered nurses$39.87$37.19 to $47.5538,270
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
13.213.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.01.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.12.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
5.64.73.2
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.713.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.14.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
28.917.515.4
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.72.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
4.33.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: FOUNTAIN VIEW MANOR, INC..

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Molet, David5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual5%08/01/2021
Molet, Donna5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual17%05/10/2019
Munholland, Jennifer5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual67%10/31/2018
Munholland, Jennifer5% or greater mortgage interestIndividual10/31/2018
Benedict, DaynaCorporate officerIndividual08/01/2022
Molet, DavidCorporate officerIndividual05/01/2019
Munholland, JenniferCorporate officerIndividual10/01/2018
Munholland, JenniferOperational/managerial controlIndividual10/01/2018
Molet, DavidGeneral partnership interestIndividual05/01/2019
Benedict, DaynaAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2023
McGuire, AngelaAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2022
Munholland, JenniferAdp of the SNFIndividual10/01/2018

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 8 problems in this area, most recently on January 20, 2026: "Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment."
  2. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on January 20, 2026: "Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed."
  3. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on April 25, 2024: "Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs."
  4. How are allegations of abuse or neglect reported and investigated, and who tells the family?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on January 20, 2026: "Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 3.05 hours per resident per day, below the Oklahoma average of 3.44.

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Fountain View Manor, Inc's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Fountain View Manor, Inc 2 out of 5 stars overall, with 3 for health inspections, 2 for staffing and 1 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Fountain View Manor, Inc get at its last inspection?
7 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on January 20, 2026. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Fountain View Manor, Inc been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Fountain View Manor, Inc accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Fountain View Manor, Inc?
CMS lists 12 owners and managers. Legal business name: FOUNTAIN VIEW MANOR, INC..

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection