Find a nursing home

Home / Oregon / West Linn

Rose Linn Care Center

2330 Debok Road, West Linn, OR 97068 · Clackamas County · (503) 655-0474

71 certified beds, about 61 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 2014

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: This facility reported a high number of days without a registered nurse onsite.
Quality measures
3 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 385278 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on April 24, 2026, inspectors cited 9 health deficiencies (the Oregon average is 9.2, the national average 9.2).

None of its 14 health citations since September 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 4.04 hours per resident per day, against 5.03 across Oregon and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.26 of those hours.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 14 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
11D
2E
1F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
April 24, 2026Standard inspection · 9 citations
  1. F
    Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.
    F867 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 14, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to ensure a Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement (QAPI) program implemented action plans to correct identified quality deficiencies. This placed all residents at risk for not receiving care and services for optimal resident outcomes.
  2. E
    Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.
    F730 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 13, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to ensure CNAs received annual performance reviews for 4 of 7 randomly selected CNA staff (#s 5, 6, 7, and 8) reviewed for sufficient and competent staffing. This placed residents at risk for lack of care by competent staff.
  3. E
    Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.
    F947 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) June 13, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to ensure CNA staff received 12 hours of in-service training annually for 7 of 7 randomly selected staff members (#s 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11) reviewed for in-service training. This placed residents at risk for lack of quality care.
  4. D
    Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.
    F552 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 14, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to obtain informed consent prior to administration of a psychotropic medication for 1 of 5 sampled residents (#8) reviewed for unnecessary medications. This placed residents at risk for being uninformed of the risks and benefits of their medications.
  5. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to follow physician orders for 2 of 3 sampled residents (#s 5 and 40) reviewed for wound care and bowel medications. This placed residents at risk for constipation and worsening skin impairment.
  6. D
    Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
    F688 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 14, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to provide treatment, services, equipment, and assistance to maintain or improve mobility related to the use of a brace 1 of 1 sampled resident (#30) reviewed for mobility.
  7. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review it was determined the facility failed to implement care plan interventions to prevent falls for 1 of 4 sampled residents (#60) reviewed for accidents. This placed residents at risk for falls.
  8. D
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    F690 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 27, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview, and record review it was determined the facility failed to properly clean a suprapubic catheter for 1 of 1 sampled resident (#5) reviewed for catheter care. This placed residents at risk for infection.
  9. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 14, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to ensure PPE was used when wound care and catheter care was performed for 1 of 1 sampled resident (#5) reviewed for wound care. This placed residents at risk for infection.
January 31, 2025Standard inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
    F582 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) February 21, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to ensure residents were provided accurate information and informed in writing of advanced beneficiary information for 2 of 2 sampled residents (#s 114 and 115) reviewed for required beneficiary notification. This placed residents at risk for not being informed of financial liabilities and the right to an appeal.
June 18, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) July 3, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to follow the resident's plan of care to prevent a fall for 1 of 1 sampled resident (#1) reviewed for falls. This placed residents at risk for falls with injury.
September 8, 2023Standard inspection · 3 citations
  1. D
    Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.
    F685 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to ensure treatment and services to maintain hearing abilities were provided for 2 of 2 sampled resident (#s 22 and 39) reviewed for hearing. This placed residents at risk for communication barriers and impaired hearing.
  2. D
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    F756 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to ensure pharmacy recommendations were addressed by the physician for 1 of 5 sampled residents (#6) reviewed for unnecessary medications. This placed residents at risk for medication complications and side effects.
  3. D
    Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
    F887 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 27, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on interview and record review it was determined the facility failed to ensure the resident's medical record included documentation of the resident's COVID-19 vaccination status for 1 of 5 sampled residents (#39) reviewed for COVID-19 vaccine immunization. This placed residents at risk for the COVID-19 virus.

Fire safety inspections

8 fire safety citations on file: 3 on April 24, 2026, 3 on January 31, 2025, 2 on September 8, 2023.

Every fire safety citation8 citations
  1. E
    Have stairways and smokeproof enclosures used as exits that meet safety requirements.
    K 225 · April 24, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. D
    Provide properly protected cooking facilities.
    K 324 · April 24, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. D
    Have a complete alarm system manually initiated and initiated by fire sprinkler system connection.
    K 342 · April 24, 2026 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · January 31, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. E
    Properly select, install, inspect, or maintain portable fire extinguishes.
    K 355 · January 31, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. D
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · January 31, 2025 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. D
    Have power receptacles that are properly grounded.
    K 912 · September 8, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. D
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · September 8, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOregonUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)4.045.033.86
Registered nurses0.260.720.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.694.513.42
Nurse aides3.00
Licensed practical nurses0.78
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported47.4%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported51.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.48 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.18 on weekdays and 3.69 on weekends, 12% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 3.8% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 3.90 in April to June 2025 to 4.04 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.040.264.183.69 3.8%4 of 9061
Oct to Dec 20254.050.384.193.70 2.5%1 of 9262
Jul to Sep 20251.280.061.341.14 4.9%63 of 9262
Apr to Jun 20253.900.193.903.90 8.1%2 of 9164
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oregon, Jan to Mar 20264.910.645.124.406.2%0.4% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOregonUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.714.913.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.21.40.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.92.01.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.92.43.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
1.71.41.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
13.420.614.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.35.84.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
32.413.915.4

Owners and operators

Legal business name: WEST LINN CARE CENTER OPERATING COMPANY LLC.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Prudential Huntoon Paige Associates LTC Isaoa5% or greater mortgage interestOrganization07/01/2012
Benicia Senior Living LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization07/01/2012
Madson, GregOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/27/2025
Waldroff, TeresaOperational/managerial controlIndividual07/01/2012
Du Brin CorporationLimited partnership interestOrganization07/01/2012
M H Zoller Co LLCLimited partnership interestOrganization07/01/2012
West Linn Care Center Operating Company LLCLimited partnership interestOrganization07/01/2012
Dubrin, LindaLimited partnership interestIndividual07/01/2012
Geistlinger, HarryLimited partnership interestIndividual07/01/2012
Waldroff, TeresaLimited partnership interestIndividual07/01/2012
Zoller, CherylLimited partnership interestIndividual07/01/2012
Zoller, MarkLimited partnership interestIndividual07/01/2012
Benicia Senior Living LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization10/13/2025
Du Brin CorporationAdp of the SNFOrganization07/01/2012
Independence Rehab LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization07/05/2022
M H Zoller Co LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization07/01/2012
Prudential Huntoon Paige Associates LTC IsaoaAdp of the SNFOrganization07/01/2012
West Linn Care Center Operating Company LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization07/01/2012
Dubrin, LindaAdp of the SNFIndividual07/01/2012
Geistlinger, HarryAdp of the SNFIndividual07/01/2012
Madson, GregAdp of the SNFIndividual10/10/2025
Waldroff, TeresaAdp of the SNFIndividual07/01/2012
Zoller, CherylAdp of the SNFIndividual07/01/2012
Zoller, MarkAdp of the SNFIndividual07/01/2012

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 6 problems in this area, most recently on April 24, 2026: "Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals."
  2. How many nurses and aides work each shift, nights and weekends included?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on April 24, 2026: "Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training."
  3. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on April 24, 2026: "Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments."
  4. What changed in infection control since the last inspection, and who on staff is the infection preventionist?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on April 24, 2026: "Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 3.69 hours per resident per day, below the Oregon average of 4.51.

Other nursing homes nearby

Oregon contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oregon. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Rose Linn Care Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Rose Linn Care Center 3 out of 5 stars overall, with 4 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 3 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Rose Linn Care Center get at its last inspection?
9 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on April 24, 2026. The Oregon average is 9.2.
Has Rose Linn Care Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Rose Linn Care Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Rose Linn Care Center?
CMS lists 24 owners and managers. Legal business name: WEST LINN CARE CENTER OPERATING COMPANY LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection