Find a nursing home

Home / Oklahoma / Miami

Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

2530 North Elm Street, Miami, OK 74354 · Ottawa County · (918) 540-2300

100 certified beds, about 41 residents a day · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid since 1998

CMS high performing icon Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
3 of 5
Quality measures
5 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 375335 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on December 4, 2025, inspectors cited 1 health deficiency (the Oklahoma average is 6.4, the national average 9.2).

None of its 17 health citations since August 2023 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

Nurses and nurse aides worked 3.47 hours per resident per day, against 3.79 across Oklahoma and 3.86 nationally. Registered nurses accounted for 0.52 of those hours.

CMS links it to Oklahoma Nursing Homes, Ltd., an affiliated group of 7 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 17 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
0G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
14D
3E
0F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
December 4, 2025Standard inspection · 1 citation
  1. D
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    F756 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) January 31, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a physician provided a rationale for the use of an antipsychotic medication when requested on a pharmacy consultant report for 1 (#5) of 5 sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The administrator identified 34 residents were prescribed psychotropic medications.
August 22, 2024Standard inspection · 4 citations
  1. D
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 29, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure Resident Assessments were accurately coded for one (#13) of 12 residents reviewed for assessments. The Administrator identified 36 residents resided in the facility.
  2. D
    Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
    F727 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) August 26, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure RN coverage for eight consecutive hours seven days per week. The Administrator identified 36 residents resided in the facility.
  3. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) September 24, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure equipment was maintained in a manner to prevent growth and equipment was not left in food bins. The administrator identified 36 residents who ate from the kitchen.
  4. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 11, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview the facility failed to ensure proper infection control techniques when providing catheter care for one (#1) of one sampled residents who were reviewed for catheter care and failed to ensure enhanced barrier precautions were utilized for PEG tube care for one (#20) of one sampled residents who were reviewed for PEG tubes. The ADON identified one resident resided in the facility with a urinary catheter and one resident in the facility with a peg tube.
August 2, 2023Standard inspection · 12 citations
  1. E
    Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
    F641 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure accurate coding of MDS assessments for anticoagulant use for three (#6, 7, and #36) of 16 sampled residents whose MDS assessments were reviewed. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 34 residents resided in the facility.
  2. E
    Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
    F756 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure the physician responded to pharmacist medication reviews related to the GDR requests with a clinical rationale for five (#4, 6, 14, 19, and #28) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 34 residents resided in the facility.
  3. E
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a resident who received psychotropic medications received a gradual dose reduction in a timely manner for one (#4) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form, documented 19 residents received psychoactive medications.
  4. D
    Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
    F550 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure residents were not dressed in a hospital gown instead of their own personal clothing for one (#7) of one sampled resident reviewed for dignity. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents report, documented 23 residents required assistance with dressing.
  5. D
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure baseline care plans were completed within 48 hours for one (26) of 13 sampled residents. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 34 residents resided in the facility.
  6. D
    Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
    F656 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure comprehensive care plans was developed for one (#26) of 13 sampled residents. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 34 residents resided in the facility.
  7. D
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    F690 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, and interview, the facility failed to obtain an order to change a resident's catheter for one (#26) of one sampled residents. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented three residents who had internal or external catheters.
  8. D
    Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
    F695 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to ensure a physician order for oxygen contained a diagnosis for one (#26) and failed to follow physician orders for oxygen settings for one (#17) of two sampled residents reviewed for oxygen therapy. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented four residents required respiratory therapy.
  9. D
    Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.
    F726 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to ensure that licensed nurses have the specific competencies and skill sets necessary to care and assure safety related to the administration of medications and enteral feedings via gastrostomy tubes for one (#22) of one resident reviewed for medication administration The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 1 resident received enteral feedings.
  10. D
    Post nurse staffing information every day.
    F732 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to post nurse staffing information, which included all the required components, in an area where it could be reviewed by all residents and visitors. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 34 residents resided in the facility.
  11. D
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, record review, and interview, the facility failed to administer medications according to physician ordered parameters for one (#14) of five sampled residents reviewed for unnecessary medications.
  12. D
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 1, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation and interview, the facility failed to ensure food was distributed in a sanitary manner. The Resident Census and Conditions of Residents form documented 34 residents resided in the facility.

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)3.473.793.86
Registered nurses0.520.340.69
All nursing staff on weekends3.173.443.42
Nurse aides2.24
Licensed practical nurses0.72
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)not reported55.5%45.8%
Registered nurse turnovernot reported53.6%42.9%
Administrators who leftnot reported

CMS expects 3.06 hours a day for residents as sick as this home's (its case-mix figure). The staffing star compares the two.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 3.60 on weekdays and 3.17 on weekends, 12% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.0% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20263.470.523.603.17 0.0%0 of 9041
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Oklahoma, Jan to Mar 20263.790.323.943.422.2%1.6% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Oklahoma

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Oklahoma, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$17.27$15.82 to $18.3919,410
LPNs and LVNs$28.04$24.06 to $29.8411,540
Registered nurses$39.87$37.19 to $47.5538,270
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOklahomaUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
13.613.613.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.41.90.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.22.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
10.84.73.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.81.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
22.013.714.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
2.94.74.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
19.317.515.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
12.827.323.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
14.716.612.0
Number of hospitalizations per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
1.52.31.9
Number of outpatient emergency department visits per 1000 long-stay resident days
Long Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
2.03.01.8

Owners and operators

Legal business name: MIAMI HEALTHCARE LLC. CMS links this home to Oklahoma Nursing Homes, Ltd., a group of 7 nursing homes averaging 2.4 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Sandra Cheek Farmer Trust5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization8%01/01/2025
Steven R. Tubbs Revocable Trust5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization14%01/01/2023
Cheek, Barnie5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual8%03/01/2019
Estep, Patsy5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual6%03/01/2019
Haskins, Lloyd5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual6%03/01/2019
McGrew, Justin5% or greater direct ownership interestIndividual6%03/01/2019
McGrew, JustinOperational/managerial controlIndividual01/01/2024
Carolyn D Leaverton Revocable TrustTrustee of the SNFOrganization01/01/2025
Sandra Cheek Farmer TrustTrustee of the SNFOrganization01/01/2025
Vandelinder, WilliamAdp of the SNFIndividual01/01/2025

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on December 4, 2025: "Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures."
  2. When is the care plan meeting, and can family attend it?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on August 22, 2024: "Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment."
  3. How many nurses and aides work each shift, nights and weekends included?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on August 22, 2024: "Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis."
  4. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 2 problems in this area, most recently on August 22, 2024: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  5. Who is on the floor on Saturday and Sunday, and how many residents does each aide care for?Weekend nurse staffing here was 3.17 hours per resident per day, below the Oklahoma average of 3.44.

Other nursing homes nearby

Oklahoma contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Oklahoma. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center 5 out of 5 stars overall, with 5 for health inspections, 3 for staffing and 5 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center get at its last inspection?
1 health deficiency at the standard inspection on December 4, 2025. The Oklahoma average is 6.4.
Has Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Windridge Nursing and Rehabilitation Center?
CMS lists 10 owners and managers, and links the home to Oklahoma Nursing Homes, Ltd.. Legal business name: MIAMI HEALTHCARE LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection