Find a nursing home

Home / Ohio / Loveland

Otterbein Loveland

6405 Small House Circle, Loveland, OH 45140 · Clermont County · (513) 833-0472

60 certified beds, about 61 residents a day · Non profit - Church related · Medicare and Medicaid since 2016

Certified for Medicaid Certified for Medicare
Overall
1 of 5
Health inspections
2 of 5
Staffing
1 of 5
CMS note: The accuracy of the staffing data for this measure could not be validated by CMS.
Quality measures
3 of 5

CMS Care Compare ratings, data as of September 1, 2026 · CCN 366445 · See it on Medicare.gov · Compare with other homes

The record in brief

At its most recent standard inspection, on August 25, 2025, inspectors cited 11 health deficiencies (the Ohio average is 10.5, the national average 9.2).

Of 27 health citations since February 2020, 1 was rated as actual harm or immediate jeopardy to residents.

CMS lists no fines against this home in the last three years.

52.7% of nursing staff left within the year CMS measured (Ohio average 48.7%).

CMS links it to Otterbein Seniorlife, an affiliated group of 20 nursing homes.

Health inspections

Federal rules call for a standard inspection at least every 15 months, plus a visit whenever a complaint is filed. Each mark below is one citation, colored by how serious inspectors rated it. How to read a citation.

Under each citation, the quoted text is the inspector's own summary from the federal statement of deficiencies (CMS form 2567), word for word apart from a privacy scrub; CMS removes residents' and staff names before it publishes the text. The full notes are on Medicare.gov.

Potential for minimal harm Potential for more than minimal harm Actual harm Immediate jeopardy Found on a complaint visit

Where its citations fall on CMS's grid

CMS rates every citation by how much harm it caused (rows) and how many residents it touched (columns). The count in each box is this home's, across all 27 health citations on file.

Severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
0J
0K
0L
Actual harm
1G
0H
0I
Potential for more than minimal harm
14D
9E
3F
Potential for minimal harm
0A
0B
0C
March 26, 2026Complaint inspection · 5 citations
  1. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interview, and review of the facility policy, the facility failed to ensure staff stored and prepared food in a sanitary manner, failed to ensure dishwasher temperatures reached safe levels, and failed to ensure hot food was held at safe and proper temperatures. This affected 21 (#22, #23, #24, #25, #26, #27, #28, #29, #30, #31, #32, #33, #34, #36, #37, #38, #39, #40, #41, #42, and #43) residents who received food prepared in the House Five kitchen of 56 residents residing in the facility. The facility census was 56 residents.
  2. D
    Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
    F583 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review, review of police report, staff interview, resident representative interview, and review of the facility policy manual, the facility failed to ensure the privacy of resident's health information. This affected one (Resident #71) of one resident reviewed for privacy of medical records. The facility census was 56 residents.
  3. D
    Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.
    F628 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review, review of police report, staff interview, resident representative interview, and review of the facility policy, the facility failed to provide a safe and orderly resident discharge from the facility. This affected one (Resident #70) of two residents reviewed for discharge. The facility census was 56 residents.
  4. D
    Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
    F755 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review, staff interview, and review of the facility policy, the facility failed to ensure resident pain medication was available for administration. This affected one (Resident #100) of six residents reviewed for medication availability. The facility census was 56 residents.
  5. D
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 1, 2026
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review, observation, staff interview, and review of the facility policy, the facility failed to ensure staff donned proper personal protective equipment (PPE) for residents with physician's orders for enhanced barrier precautions (EBP). This affected one (Resident #31) of two residents with indwelling catheters. The facility census was 56 residents.
August 25, 2025Standard inspection, Complaint inspection · 11 citations
  1. F
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interview, review of dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer, and food temperature logs, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure foods were stored in a manner to prevent spoilage and contamination and failed to ensure the kitchen and dishware were maintained in a sanitary manner. This had the potential to affect all 58 residents residing in the facility. The census was 58.
  2. F
    Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly
    F868 · Administration · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on staff interview, review of Quality Assurance meeting sign-in sheets, and policy review, the facility failed to provide evidence the Medical Director attended and Quality Assurance committee meetings at least quarterly. This had the potential to affect all 58 residents. The census was 58. Findings Include:Review of the sign-in-sheets of the quarterly Quality Assurance (QA) committee meetings dated 09/30/24, 12/20/24, 03/28/25, and 06/19/25 revealed Medical Director #306 did not sign the sign-in attendance paperwork to show attendance. Interview on 08/25/25 at 1:58 P.M. the Administrator verified the MD must attend and participate at each quarterly QA committee meeting. The Administrator stated MD #306 did not sign the sign-in attendance sheet, and stated the MD #306 attended by telephone. [...]
  3. E
    Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
    F584 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, resident and staff interview, review of water temperature logs, review of a repair quote, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure the residents environment was safe, comfortable, and homelike. This affected nine (#14, #17, #19, #23, #34, #52, #54, #56, and #59) of nice residents reviewed for environment. The census was 58.
  4. E
    Provide activities to meet all resident's needs.
    F679 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, medical record review, resident, resident representative, and staff interviews, review of activity calendars, and policy review, the facility failed to ensure activity programs were provided for residents to support the physical, mental, and psychosocial well-being of each resident, encouraging both independence and interaction in the community. This affected five (#16, #20, #36, #43, and #48) of five residents reviewed for activities. The census was 58.
  5. E
    Ensure that the resident and his/her doctor meet face-to-face at all required visits.
    F712 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure the Medical Director visited residents once every 60 days. This affected four (#4, #16, #43, and #61) of four reviewed for physician visits. The census was 58.
  6. E
    Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
    F880 · Infection Control · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, medical record review, staff interview, and policy review. the facility failed to ensure soiled linens were properly handled and failed to ensure proper hand sanitation during wound treatments. This affected two (#2 and #62) of four residents reviewed for infection control measures during care and services. The census was 58.
  7. D
    Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
    F578 · Resident Rights · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review, staff interview, and policy review, the facility failed to obtain written documentation in the medical record of the code status of one (#41) resident of three residents reviewed for advance directives. The facility census was 58.
  8. D
    Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
    F609 · Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review, review of self-reported incidents, staff interview, and review of a policy, the facility failed to timely report an allegation of abuse. This affected one (#23) of one residents reviewed for abuse. The facility census was 58.
  9. D
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interview, medical record review, and review of a facility policy, the facility failed to ensure fall incidents were reviewed and interventions put in place in a timely manner and failed to ensure established fall interventions were in place as care planned. This affected two (#25 and #64) of six residents reviewed for falls. The census was 58.
  10. D
    Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
    F690 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, resident and staff interview, medical record review, and review of a facility policy, the facility failed to ensure incontinence care was provided timely and adequately. This affected two (#4 and #41) of two residents reviewed for bowel and bladder. The census was 58.
  11. D
    Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.
    F725 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) October 7, 2025
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, resident and staff interview, and medical record review, the facility failed to ensure the facility was adequately staffed to provide timely care and services for residents. This affected one (#41) of two residents reviewed for bowel and bladder. The census was 58.
March 28, 2024Complaint inspection · 1 citation
  1. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · found on a complaint visit · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) April 19, 2024
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observations, staff interviews, and policy review, the facility failed to perform appropriate hand hygiene while preparing food for residents. This affected four (#13, #20, #21, and #22) of six residents sampled for food preparation. The facility census was 58.
May 1, 2023Standard inspection · 8 citations
  1. G
    Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
    F689 · Quality of Life and Care · Actual harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record reviews, staff interviews, and review of facility incident log, the facility failed to ensure residents received adequate supervision to prevent a fall with injury. Actual harm occurred when Resident #24 who was assessed and care planned for two staff assistance for toileting fell and sustained a fracture which required hospitalization and surgical intervention after being left unattended while toileting. This affected one resident (#24) out of the three residents reviewed for falls during the annual survey. The facility census was 57.
  2. E
    Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
    F758 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record reviews, staff interviews, and review of on line medication guidance, the facility failed to ensure as needed (prn) psychotropic medications were not prescribed for longer than 14 days and failed to ensure psychotropic medications were only used for appropriate indications. This affected five residents (#5, #11, #21, #34, and #39) out of the six residents reviewed for unnecessary medications and hospice services. The facility census was 57.
  3. E
    Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
    F803 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, observation, resident and staff interviews, and review of the menu, the facility failed to provide food portions as approved by a Registered Dietitian and offer food choices. This affected thirteen residents, (#11,#10,#09,#16,#19,#02,#36,#15,#48,#33,#40,#47, and #216) of 55 residents who received food from the kitchen. The total facility census was 57. Findings Include: 1. Review of the Resident #33 chart revealed Resident #33 admitted to the facility on [DATE] with diagnoses including hemiplegia, anorexia nervosa, gastro- esophageal reflux disease, vitamin D deficiency and iron deficiency anemia. Review of the Minimum Data Set (MDS) comprehensive assessment dated [DATE] revealed the resident had intact cognition and the physician ordered a regular pureed texture with nectar thick liquid diet. [...]
  4. E
    Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
    F812 · Nutrition and Dietary · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, pattern · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on observation, staff interview, and policy review, the facility failed to obtain and document dishwasher and food temperatures, failed to label and date foods, and discard expired foods. This had the potential to affect 55 residents who receive food from the kitchen. The facility census was 57.
  5. D
    Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
    F644 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record reviews and staff interviews, the facility failed to ensure a significant change Preadmission Screening and Resident Review (PASARR) was completed after residents received new mental health diagnoses. This affected two residents (#3 and #23) out of the three residents reviewed for PASARR's during the annual survey. The facility census was 57.
  6. D
    Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted
    F655 · Resident Assessment and Care Planning · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review and interview, the facility failed to complete an initial baseline plan of care to include fluid restrictions and daily weights monitoring for three Residents ( #216, #214 and #212 ) of three residents reviewed for baseline care plans. The facility census was 57. Findings Include: 1. Record review of Resident #216 revealed the resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses for Resident #216 included dysphagia, malignant carcinoid tumor of rectum, atherosclerotic heart disease, hypertension, and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. Review of the initial admission assessment dated [DATE] revealed the resident had intact cognition. Physician orders, dated on admission of 04/19/23, revealed orders for Regular soft and bite sized texture diet, ice chips, and fluid restriction 1000 milliliters a day. [...]
  7. D
    Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
    F684 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record reviews, interviews, and review of online guidance, the facility failed to ensure hospital discharge instructions were ordered and implemented, failed to ensure surgical follow-up appointments were made, failed to ensure surgical wounds received adequate monitoring and treatment, and failed to ensure adequate care of a Portacath (an implanted venous access device). This affected one resident (#21) identified as having an implanted Portacath device and one resident (#24) who returned from the hospital after surgical intervention of a hip fracture. The facility census was 57.
  8. D
    Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
    F692 · Quality of Life and Care · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) May 23, 2023
    Inspectors wroteBased on record review, staff interview, and policy review, the facility failed to monitor fluid restrictions and daily weights as ordered by the physician for three residents (#216, #214 and #212) of four residents reviewed for fluid restrictions and daily weights. The facility census was 57. Findings Include: 1. Record review of Resident #216 revealed the resident was admitted to the facility on [DATE]. Diagnoses for Resident #216 included dysphagia, malignant carcinoid tumor of rectum, atherosclerotic heart disease, hypertension, and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. Review of the initial admission assessment dated [DATE] revealed the resident had intact cognition. Physician orders, dated on admission of 04/19/23, revealed orders for Regular soft and bite sized texture diet, ice chips, and fluid restriction 1000 milliliters a day. [...]
February 6, 2020Standard inspection · 2 citations
  1. F
    Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.
    F730 · Nursing and Physician Services · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, widespread · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 20, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on personnel record review and staff interview, the facility failed to ensure three State Tested Nursing Assistants (STNAs) of five reviewed received at least 12 hours of on-going training annually. This had the potential to affect all 42 residents of the facility.
  2. D
    Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
    F757 · Pharmacy Service · No actual harm, potential for more than minimal harm, isolated · Corrected (the home has a date of correction) March 20, 2020
    Inspectors wroteBased on medical record review and staff interview, the facility failed to timely respond to pharmacy recommendations. This affected one Resident (#35) of five residents reviewed for unnecessary medications. The facility census was 42.

Fire safety inspections

17 fire safety citations on file: 7 on May 1, 2023, 7 on February 6, 2020, 3 on December 28, 2018.

Every fire safety citation17 citations
  1. F
    Ensure that special areas are constructed so that walls can resist fire for one hour or have an approved fire extinguishing system.
    K 321 · May 1, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  2. F
    Inspect, test, and maintain automatic sprinkler systems.
    K 353 · May 1, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  3. F
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · May 1, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  4. F
    Provide a written emergency evacuation plan.
    K 711 · May 1, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  5. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · May 1, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  6. F
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · May 1, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  7. E
    Ensure proper usage of power strips and extension cords.
    K 920 · May 1, 2023 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  8. F
    Have approved installation, maintenance and testing program for fire alarm systems.
    K 345 · February 6, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  9. F
    Ensure heating and ventilation systems that have been properly installed according to the manufacturer's instructions.
    K 521 · February 6, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  10. F
    Provide a written emergency evacuation plan.
    K 711 · February 6, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  11. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · February 6, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  12. F
    To conduct inspection, testing and maintenance of fire doors by qualified individuals.
    K 761 · February 6, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  13. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · February 6, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  14. F
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · February 6, 2020 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  15. F
    Have simulated fire drills held at unexpected times.
    K 712 · December 28, 2018 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  16. F
    Have generator or other power source capable of supplying service within 10 seconds.
    K 918 · December 28, 2018 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)
  17. E
    Have proper medical gas storage and administration areas.
    K 923 · December 28, 2018 · Corrected (the home has a date of correction)

Fines and payment denials

CMS lists no fines or payment denials against this home in the last three years. The national average is 0.9 fines per home.

Staffing

Hours of care per resident per day, from the payroll records every home sends CMS. Higher means more staff time with each resident.

MeasureThis homeOhioUnited States
All nursing staff (RN, LPN and aides)not reported3.693.86
Registered nursesnot reported0.640.69
All nursing staff on weekendsnot reported3.283.42
Nurse aidesnot reported
Licensed practical nursesnot reported
Nursing staff turnover (share who left in a year)52.7%48.7%45.8%
Registered nurse turnover53.3%43.9%42.9%
Administrators who left0

CMS note on this home's staffing data: The accuracy of the staffing data for this measure could not be validated by CMS.

Staffing by quarter, from daily payroll records

Every nursing home sends CMS its staff hours for each day (the Payroll Based Journal). Here they are added up by quarter. The latest quarter is the one behind the figures above. In January to March 2026, nursing staff hours per resident were 4.14 on weekdays and 3.81 on weekends, 8% lower on weekends (nationally, weekends ran 15% lower). Contract or agency staff worked 0.3% of nursing hours, against 5.3% nationally. Total nursing hours per resident went from 4.48 in April to June 2025 to 4.05 in January to March 2026.

QuarterAll nursing staffRegistered nursesWeekdaysWeekendsContract staff shareDays with no RN hoursResidents a day
Jan to Mar 20264.050.584.143.81 0.3%0 of 9061
Oct to Dec 20253.980.694.053.79 0.2%0 of 9261
Jul to Sep 20254.290.584.394.03 0.2%0 of 9259
Apr to Jun 20254.480.604.614.17 4.1%0 of 9158
United States, Jan to Mar 20263.750.623.923.335.3%0.5% of days
Ohio, Jan to Mar 20263.640.603.803.244.6%0.4% of days

Hours per resident per day: staff hours in the quarter divided by resident days (the daily census CMS derives from resident assessments). Registered nurses include the director of nursing and RNs with administrative duties; aides include nurse aides in training and medication aides, as in CMS's own staffing measure. How these are calculated.

Staff pay reports

Staff pay at this home

No staff pay figure for this home has passed review yet. A figure appears only after at least 5 reports from at least 3 different people, sent over at least 60 days, have passed review.

Official wage estimates for Ohio

JobMedianMiddle halfEmployed
Ohio, all employers
CNAs (nursing assistants)$18.76$17.93 to $21.4463,280
LPNs and LVNs$29.78$27.34 to $31.6839,900
Registered nurses$39.67$38.08 to $47.61143,730
United States, nursing care facilities
CNAs (nursing assistants)$20.67$17.91 to $22.55534,270
LPNs and LVNs$33.86$30.05 to $37.40188,210
Registered nurses$41.11$37.85 to $47.68142,270

Hourly wages; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025. BLS has no separate estimate for medication aides. These are survey estimates for whole occupations, not figures for any one home.

How staff pay reports work · CNA pay by state

Quality measures

The measures CMS uses for the quality star. Lower is better for every one of them.

MeasureThis homeOhioUS
Percentage of long-stay residents whose need for help with daily activities has increased
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.25.313.9
Percentage of long-stay residents with a catheter inserted and left in their bladder
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.30.20.8
Percentage of long-stay residents with a urinary tract infection
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.00.51.6
Percentage of long-stay residents experiencing one or more falls with major injury
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
3.13.23.2
Percentage of short-stay residents who newly received an antipsychotic medication
Short Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
0.01.21.6
Percentage of long-stay residents whose ability to walk independently worsened
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.26.114.1
Percentage of long-stay residents with pressure ulcers
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
4.43.44.6
Percentage of long-stay residents who received an antipsychotic medication
Long Stay residents, 2025Q2-2026Q1
9.98.815.4
Percentage of short-stay residents who were rehospitalized after a nursing home admission
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
25.824.923.8
Percentage of short-stay residents who had an outpatient emergency department visit
Short Stay residents, 20250101-20251231
19.912.912.0

Owners and operators

Legal business name: OTTERBEIN LOVELAND LLC. CMS links this home to Otterbein Seniorlife, a group of 20 nursing homes averaging 3.1 stars overall.

NameRoleTypeShareSince
Otterbein Neighborhoods, LLC5% or greater direct ownership interestOrganization100%01/01/2016
Otterbein Home5% or greater indirect ownership interestOrganization100%12/01/2021
Arnold, DanielCorporate officerIndividual09/03/2018
Green, JamesCorporate officerIndividual11/21/2005
Wilson, JillCorporate officerIndividual05/01/2009
Functional Pathways of Tennessee LLCOperational/managerial controlOrganization12/01/2018
Otterbein HomeOperational/managerial controlOrganization12/01/2021
App, LynnOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Bartlett, VictoriaOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Bayliff, BeckyOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Brownson, WilliamOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Burke, DanielOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Coleman, RobertOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Damico, MadelineOperational/managerial controlIndividual05/06/2019
Fraley, RalphOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Glosser, HeidiOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Green, JamesOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Hawkins, RitaOperational/managerial controlIndividual08/17/2015
Hazelbaker, TomasOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Vonderhaar, SteveOperational/managerial controlIndividual12/01/2021
Baker, SteveIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/04/2025
Galbut, AbrahamIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/04/2025
Galbut, DanielIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/06/2025
Galbut, DavidIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/04/2025
Galbut, EricIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/06/2025
Galbut, RobertIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/04/2025
Paritzky, JonathanIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/04/2025
Rombro, DavidIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/04/2025
Zisek, ToddIndividual is an owner, partner or trustee of any ADP of the SNFIndividual04/04/2025
Functional Pathways of Tennessee LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization04/04/2025
Otterbein HomeAdp of the SNFOrganization12/01/2021
Polaris Pharmacy Services of Ohio LLCAdp of the SNFOrganization12/01/2018
Chinta, VijayalakshmiAdp of the SNFIndividual12/01/2021
Damico, MadelineAdp of the SNFIndividual05/06/2019

As listed in the CMS ownership file, which names owners with a 5% or greater stake and the people and companies with operational or managerial control.

Questions to ask on a visit

Chosen from this home's own inspection record.

  1. How do you prevent falls and pressure injuries, and how are families told when one happens?Inspectors cited 6 problems in this area, most recently on August 25, 2025: "Provide activities to meet all resident's needs."
  2. Can we see a week of menus and the kitchen, and how are special diets handled?Inspectors cited 5 problems in this area, most recently on March 26, 2026: "Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards."
  3. How do residents and families raise a complaint or grievance, and how fast is it answered?Inspectors cited 4 problems in this area, most recently on March 26, 2026: "Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential."
  4. How are medications reviewed, and how often are antipsychotic or sedating drugs used?Inspectors cited 3 problems in this area, most recently on March 26, 2026: "Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist."

Other nursing homes nearby

Ohio contacts for a concern about a nursing home

These are the official offices in Ohio. NursingHomeClear cannot take or act on complaints.

Common questions

What is Otterbein Loveland's Medicare star rating?
CMS rates Otterbein Loveland 1 out of 5 stars overall, with 2 for health inspections, 1 for staffing and 3 for quality measures (CMS data as of September 1, 2026).
How many deficiencies did Otterbein Loveland get at its last inspection?
11 health deficiencies at the standard inspection on August 25, 2025. The Ohio average is 10.5.
Has Otterbein Loveland been fined?
CMS lists no fines in the last three years.
Does Otterbein Loveland accept Medicaid?
It is certified to take Medicaid (CMS lists it as "Medicare and Medicaid"). Certification does not mean a Medicaid bed is open: ask the admissions office.
Who owns Otterbein Loveland?
CMS lists 34 owners and managers, and links the home to Otterbein Seniorlife. Legal business name: OTTERBEIN LOVELAND LLC.

Sources

Find a nursing home Read an inspection