Home / Continuing care retirement communities / Colorado
Continuing care retirement communities in Colorado: their nursing homes
29 certified nursing homes in Colorado report to CMS that they are part of a continuing care retirement community (life plan community). Each one's star ratings, inspection citations and fines are below, next to the state's other homes.
CCRC nursing homes
29
Average overall stars
3.6 vs 3.1 others
Rated 5 stars
11 of 29 rated
Fined, 3 years
62% vs 56%
CMS Provider Information, data as of September 1, 2026
Every CCRC nursing home in Colorado
Click a column to sort. "Returning home" is CMS's own comparison with the national rate on its measure of successful return to home or community after a stay.
| Home | City | Beds | Ownership | Overall stars | Health citations | Fines, 3 years | Returning home (CMS) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arbor View Care Center, LLC | Arvada | 110 | For profit - Corporation | 3 | 20 | $22,271 | Not reported |
| Brookdale Greenwood Village | Greenwood Village | 90 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 3 | 32 | $32,700 | No different from |
| Brookdale Skyline | Colorado Springs | 82 | For profit - Corporation | 5 | 17 | $9,110 | Better than |
| Casey's Pond Senior Living | Steamboat Springs | 66 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 21 | No different from | |
| Centre Avenue Health and Rehab LLC | Fort Collins | 90 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 5 | 6 | Better than | |
| Columbine Commons Health and Rehab LLC | Windsor | 60 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 5 | 7 | Better than | |
| Continuing Care at Wind Crest | Highlands Ranch | 44 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 8 | No different from | |
| Devonshire Care Center | Sterling | 84 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 2 | 29 | $2,350 | No different from |
| Frasier Meadows Health Care Center | Boulder | 54 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 8 | $35,440 | Better than |
| Good Samaritan - Loveland Village | Loveland | 104 | Non profit - Corporation | 3 | 16 | $51,424 | No different from |
| Good Samaritan Society -- Fort Collins Village | Fort Collins | 64 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 9 | No different from | |
| Grace Pointe Cont Care Sr Campus, Skilled Nursing | Greeley | 53 | For profit - Individual | 5 | 11 | No different from | |
| High Plains Post Acute LLC | Pueblo | 59 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 2 | 33 | $57,734 | No different from |
| Hildebrand Care Center | Canon City | 75 | For profit - Corporation | 5 | 13 | $15,642 | Not reported |
| Katherine and Charles Hover Green Houses | Longmont | 48 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 13 | $42,262 | No different from |
| Liberty Heights | Colorado Springs | 42 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 4 | 16 | $25,373 | Better than |
| Medallion Post Acute Rehabilitation | Colorado Springs | 60 | For profit - Corporation | 1 | 28 | $86,723 | Worse than |
| Mountain Vista Health Center | Wheat Ridge | 168 | Non profit - Corporation | 2 | 35 | $39,227 | Not reported |
| Peaks Care Center, the | Longmont | 84 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 3 | 19 | Better than | |
| Rock Canyon Respiratory and Rehabilitation Center | Pueblo | 151 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 1 | 36 | $67,298 | No different from |
| Suites at Clermont Park Care Center, the | Denver | 63 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 13 | Better than | |
| Suites at Holly Creek Care Center, the | Centennial | 25 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 7 | $21,678 | Better than |
| Suites at Someren Glen Care Center, the | Centennial | 109 | Non profit - Corporation | 2 | 31 | $36,446 | Better than |
| Sunny Vista Living Center | Colorado Springs | 116 | Non profit - Corporation | 3 | 16 | No different from | |
| The Healthcare Resort of Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs | 97 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 3 | 21 | $79,098 | Better than |
| VI at Highlands Ranch Skilled Nursing | Highlands Ranch | 24 | For profit - Corporation | 5 | 3 | No different from | |
| Village Care and Rehabilitation Center, the | Westminster | 60 | Non profit - Church related | 4 | 15 | No different from | |
| Villas at Sunny Acres, the | Thornton | 160 | For profit - Corporation | 2 | 28 | $19,988 | No different from |
| Vista Ridge Care and Rehabilitation | Pueblo | 90 | For profit - Corporation | 3 | 28 | $41,772 | No different from |
Colorado CCRC nursing homes against the state's other homes
| Measure | CCRC homes in Colorado | Other Colorado homes |
|---|---|---|
| Certified nursing homes | 29 | 181 |
| Average CMS overall star rating | 3.59 | 3.10 |
| Rated 5 stars overall | 38% | 22% |
| Rated 1 star overall | 7% | 13% |
| Health citations per home (inspections on file) | 18.6 | 26.0 |
| Fined in the last three years | 62% | 56% |
| Nonprofit | 41% | 6% |
| Government owned | 0% | 7% |
| Median nurse staffing hours per resident day | 4.08 | 3.44 |
| Better than the national rate at returning short-stay residents home | 34% | 16% |
What this page covers: the federal record of the nursing home part of each community. Entrance fees, contracts and independent or assisted living are not in the CMS files. See all states and every nursing home in Colorado.
Common questions
- How many continuing care retirement communities in Colorado have a certified nursing home?
- 29 certified nursing homes in Colorado carry the CMS continuing care retirement community flag, in 19 cities, as of September 1, 2026.
- How do Colorado CCRC nursing homes compare?
- They average 3.59 CMS overall stars against 3.10 for the state's other certified homes; 62% were fined in the last three years (other homes 56%).