For a stay to recover after a hospital visit, these are the results CMS publishes for Hospital De La Concepcion Inc's Medicare short-stay residents.
How to read these, and what Medicare pays for.
Went home or back to the community
Not reported
CMS note: The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
US median of homes 51.5% · Puerto Rico: 3 better, 0 worse
Rate of successful return to home or community from a SNF (risk-standardized discharge to community rate). Higher is better. October 2022 to September 2024.
Potentially preventable readmissions
Not reported
CMS note: The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
US median of homes 10.7% · Puerto Rico: 0 better, 0 worse
Rate of potentially preventable hospital readmissions 30 days after discharge from a SNF (risk-standardized rate). Lower is better. October 2022 to September 2024.
Infections that led to a hospital stay
Not reported
CMS note: The data for this measure is missing or was not submitted. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
US median of homes 7.1% · Puerto Rico: 0 better, 0 worse
Percentage of infections residents got during their SNF stay that resulted in hospitalization (risk-standardized rate). Lower is better. October 2023 to September 2024.
Self-care and mobility at discharge
73.3% this home
Median of homes: Puerto Rico73.3% · US 56.6%
Percentage of residents who are at or above an expected ability to care for themselves and move around at discharge. Higher is better. October 2024 to September 2025. 30 residents counted.
Falls with major injury
13.3% this home
Median of homes: Puerto Rico0.0% · US 0.0%
Percentage of SNF residents who experience one or more falls with major injury during their SNF stay. Lower is better. October 2024 to September 2025. 30 residents counted.
New or worsened pressure ulcers
0.0% this home
Median of homes: Puerto Rico1.9% · US 1.7%
Percentage of residents with pressure ulcers or pressure injuries that are new or worsened (adjusted rate). Lower is better. October 2024 to September 2025. 30 residents counted.
Medication list given at discharge
Not reported
CMS note: The number of residents or resident stays is too small to report. Call the facility to discuss this quality measure.
Median of homes: Puerto Rico95.0% · US 98.7%
Percentage of residents where the SNF provided a current medication list to the resident, family, and/or caregiver at final discharge. Higher is better. October 2024 to September 2025. 7 residents counted.